We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
 Click to rate
Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was horrified to read the previous TripAdvisor reviews of a different hotel that the hotel booking website reserved for us. However, after spending two nights here, I realized the reviews were less than fair. Although the carpet in the room and one old armchair were filthy and stains on the wall/ceiling, the rest of the furnishings were updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratherBtravelling_11
Glasgow, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after moving from the value place. The hotel was immaculate and the rooms were furnished to a very high standard. I would compare the rooms to the standard of a Hilton or Marriott. The hotel staff very extremely welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was basic but everything was cooked and if you needed anything it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samcgee88
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think I got germs from that filthy place. I was even afraid of laying in the bed, but it was alright. I didn't itch. The tub was disgusting with green and white mold around the fixtures. I refused to put my naked body in there. I was coughing and had bad headaches. Breakfast was gross. No creamers for coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady M
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Property is getting pretty tired but the price was right Stayed Friday night (12/30) and the place was almost empty. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . Room was quiet even though it was right out front Not as clean as we would have liked. The bathroom needed the corners cleaned. the bedding had some mysterious stains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSchauff
jackson d, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review

We sorry for the way the room turned out that is not out standard here at the Quality inn. We assure you this will never happen again upon your next stay, again we apologize for the incidence.

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed December 2, 2016

My wife and I arrived at the hotel in the evening of December 1st, 2016. The receptionist showed up shaking his head, and not even said hello! We felt very unwelcome and that set a very negative atmosphere. I travel very often throughout the year and stay in many hotels. This is the first time in my life that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
Lone Tree, Iowa
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

So frustrated with this hotel. We looked at the photos online and on the main website they send you to and it looked decently updated (besides the pool) which we didn't mind. Booked due to cheaper price because we were only staying for one evening. Got here and the place looked super old and dated.... there are signs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmaize14
Toni G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review

dear guest, thanks for taking time and addressing to the issues you faced. We appologise for the discomfort you faced and we have given a discount on your stay.please check your invoice and let us know if that makes you feel comfortable.But we assure you that on your next visit you will see a fairly positive side than the one...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Came in for Dads' Weekend at University of IL, so prices were jacked big time. Staff was friendly, but the place is rundown and the the cleanliness is questionable. Lobby, hallways and room are all dated. Desk chair is in need of repair (wobbly with loose joints). Breakfast is supposed to be ready at 6 am. Arrived at 6:30 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tntjr
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Came in during a thunderstorm. Should have read reviews first. Needs a facelift. King suite was a nice size but a/c was noisy so turned it off and opened the window. Had non smoking room but cigarette smells from other rooms permeated the hallway and seeped into our room so I put a towel at the base of the door;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed November 2, 2016

To be honest my first impression arriving at the hotel was not positive. It is older and the exterior, entrance and lobby show that. Once past that everything was positive. The front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was roomy, clean, quiet and in good repair. It was apparent the hallway and room had been renovated fairly recently. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washburns
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I booked a king non-smoking room for my daughter but when she came to check in, she was declined to give non-smoking room just because the hotel was full and her room was booked at the employee rate. They wanted to sell the same room for more money so my daughter was refused. This is a horrible place with rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasunisha
Shaqeel b, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review

as per the policy of employment discount defined in choice hotels we can allot rooms available for the guest on that particular day of check in.as you have know and have mentioned since the hotel was booked and we had only smoking rooms left we could only assign a smoking room.so we just had to do what was best for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#22 of 25 in Champaign
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Champaign hotel within close proximity to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel in Champaign is the perfect place for lodging. Within one mile, visitors can shop until they drop at the Market Place Shopping Center, dine at some of the finest restaurants in the area or visit the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 305 Market View Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Champaign
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Comfort Inn Champaign
Champaign Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Champaign staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No ingress from the end doorways, so parking at the ends is only helpful upon exit.”
ratherBtravelling_11, 2 days ago | Read review
“I don't recommend a room at all.”
, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
  • The closet rod was missing, but the pile of hangers is still there. Not quite sure how to use th
tntjr, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if elevator is working before you accept second floor.”
107darlene, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“first floor near pool - loud - kids”
K2744JVjoem, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question