We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Champaign

Visit hotel website
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Baymont Inn & Suites offers the best combination of amenities and price for travelers seeking a comfortable, convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. Our amenities including: Queen and King Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Baymont Breakfast Corner an extended complementary breakfast including Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Complimentary USA Today, Over 60 TV Cable Channels & Showtime, In-Room Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave in all rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
627Reviews
35Photos
1Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 186
  • 148
  • 76
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good place to spend a night while passing by. Close to University, highway. choices of breakfast was far superior than comparable hotels in this cost / price range. A good cost value place. Nothing to call out for improvement or nothing to call out as extra ordinary.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Champaign
Responded 2 weeks ago
Always_Traveller, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and convenient experience near at the University, highway. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Room was clean, bed was a king & very comfortable. Heating unit was a little more noisier than necessary when shutting down. LG tv kept having 2 lines floating through tv they stated because of storm I say connection s plus Showtime channel was not working. Breakfast was better
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Champaign
Responded 4 weeks ago
RAYMONDW200, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay of Baymont by Wyndham Champaign Hotel. I am sorry for the issues with the air conditioning , tv and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
We stayed for one night. The room served its purpose, nothing special. Room and bathroom were clean. I thought the bed was comfortable, but my husband felt a spring digging into his back. The only complaint would be that the smoke detector was hanging from the wires and not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Champaign
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Explorer30873, Thank you so much for staying at the Baymont by Wyndham Champaign Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on the smoke detector so that they can be quickly addressed.We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
BED BUGS. Yup, we found one. We were told they were calling the manager in to “investigate” but they didn’t know when he’d get there. The receptionists promised us a phone call from the manager, confirmed that we’d be getting an adjustment on our bill, confirmed our email so
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Champaign
Responded Oct 30, 2018
ErinM3902, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not found any evidence of a bug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis.
Read more
Stayed here as a party of 2 for 3 nights. For the 1st 2 nights we had a room and a suite. For the last night, we gave up the room, and used just the suite. The front desk staff knew we had done this.

When I checked out of the room to move into the suite, I left two things
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Champaign
Responded Oct 19, 2018
sarabseth, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that you encountered such a difficult situation due to an error, of no fault of your own and especially disappointed to learn that the situation was not then handled promptly and professionally. I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our staff and management team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Room 123
LG TV with dresser
Pull-out couch, table with storage, desk with task chair
Bathroom picture taken from room side
King size bed
PreviousNext
12345
I Don't Know!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Get another hotel."
"Choose a good room by trying another hotel"
"If a non smoker, stay on 2nd floor as 3rd floor has smoking rooms"
"We stayed on the second floor non-smoking rooms. Open the window to let the Interstate noise lull you to sleep and get fresh air."
"I was in ground floor and was good. Not sure about 1st or 2nd floor rooms - have elevator to go up ...."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites champaign / urbana hotel champaignbaymont inn and suites champaign / urbanabaymont inn champaign urbanachampaign baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChampaign-UrbanaChampaign
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing