We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Gerald, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Clean room, courteous staff, good neighborhood what more could you ask for. well lite parking area nice pool and whirl pool area all around great play to stay would defiantly stay again in fact im stasying here for about 6 weeks GREAT

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear John S- We love happy guests! Thank you for choosing Wingate in Champaign, IL. Renee More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Excellent value for the price point. While I like to find a bargain I am very particular on the quality of the property and the service. I have paid double the price and not had this good of quality.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank C7828HQrogerb
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear "C7828HQrogerb" What a wonderful review! We take great pride in being a excellent value for the price point as you stated. Thank you for agreeing on posting this on TripAdvisor for us. Safe travels. Renee More 

Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Received a Great Price on the Presidential Suite and it was Great! Only wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy it Vs the one night. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area! Thanks for everything!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear "Richard C" How wonderful you were able to use our Presidential Suite during your stay. That room is huge to say the least, isn't it? Hope to see you back very soon. Renee More 

Champaign
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Overall very good! My primary reason for staying was to relax and sleep (snoring hubby plus young baby plus toddler who started talking in his sleep = tired mommy). So I was a little disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. I didn't learn this until I was checking in. Honestly, I would have probably chosen to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 169nikkik
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear "169nikkik" Great news! Our hot tub has a brand new heater, We are up and going and it is nice and warm. I am so very sorry you were disappointed regarding the hot tub during your visit. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you. Renee More 

Chesterfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Good location, a little high priced for the age, wear & tear of the property. Carpets and lobby furniture are very dirty. The gym is minimal & the breakfast is about average for cheaper hotels, but I would expect a little better for the price of the Wingate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Greg H- I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied during your stay. I would like to assure you, we are constantly shampooing furniture and carpets. They are clean but are getting to the point of needing replaced as we are a very busy hotel and these items take lots of use/abuse. Let me assure you, we are only... More 

wentzville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

room was loud with pipes making noise for most of the evening. kids running in the hall . purchased water and it was over $2.00. Breakfast was good. supposed to be non smoking but smelled cigarette smoke in the hallway by our room and it was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bob h
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear "Bob H" Thank you for noticing and commenting breakfast "was good." I am excited to let you know, we are going to be adding more items soon. Yes, parents unfortunately will allow their children to run in the hallways. I wish they wouldn't. We try our best to be proactive but it is hard to catch that sort of... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This motel used to be pristine, and is in need of an upgrade after being open several years. However the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool needed to be much cleaner than it was and as a pool owner I shook my head as to why it was medium green when it should have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Paul M- We maintain the pool on a daily ........and throughout the day basis. I have not heard of any other reports or problems with the actual pool. I personally check it multiple times each day. We hope you travel to see us again soon as you were happy with our rooms and customer service. Thank you. Renee More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I have stay here twice this year. January 2015 the pool was not working due to an element been burnt out. The second time this past weekend April 25. The hot tub was not working due to an element out. Was informed that the hotel administration was working on it but it was too costly to repair. I will not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Edith P
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear "Edith P" I feel there has been a misunderstanding. Yes, the hot tub's heater has quit BUT everything is ordered and it should be up and going soon. We take pride in maintaining this property and nobody would have told a guest we were not going to repair the hot tub as that is not the case. We did... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I traveled to Champaign/Urbana to take care of things before relocating and starting school. The 1st motel we went to was, to be honest, a dump. When I booked a room from Wingate, I didn't know what to expect but really just prayed for a more comfortable, cleaner room. I initially booked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ireezhhh13
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear "ireezhi3" Wow! What a wonderful review!!! Thank you ....THANK YOU. Renee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#4 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay