We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

205 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2051
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Royal Golf Club at Klein Creek
    0.9 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great local stay
Everything you would expect a modern Hampton to be and more. The... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you would expect a modern Hampton to be and more. The business facilities, pool, breakfast and staff are all up to par. I would highly recommend this great value of a hotel to everyone. Very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuzL317
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind comments! We take great pride in our work and hospitality. Thank you for being our guest!

LaGrange Highlands, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at your hotel do to convenience. It was perfect for where we were going for New Years. It ended being the perfect hotel for us. Beautiful inside and out. Perfect room clean and nicely decorated. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you so much for the kind comments, as we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your time and being our guest!

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here September of 2016 for 3 nights. I came in order to be closer to a skincare class and to take a small break. The regular king room was comfortable enough, nothing very special, bathroom nothing special, couldn't figure out how to close the room darkening part of the curtain until the 3rd night (quite tricky actually). Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! I am so pleased to hear such nice comments about our pool room area! We work so hard as a team to make it perfect! Thank you again for your time and being our guest!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the holidays. They has services in the lobby and it was a very friendly hotel. We were sad to find the hot tub down for maintenance on the last day of our visit but over all a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind comments. I do apologize our spa was down on your last day. We unfortunately had a maintenance/plumbing incident. Thank you for being our guest and glad you enjoyed your time with us. We take great pride in the services that we provide! Thank you for recognizing our very friendly team! Hope...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because of errors in Trip Advisor Service, we had to change rooms the third night. Talked to three different levels of authority, but received no satisfaction. Will not use Trip Advisor again. Also would not recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L W
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

I apologize you had problems with your booking services. Please call us directly so we can ensure your requests are met. Also we take great pride in our hospitality services we provide. Our guests are like our family! Thank you for letting me know your experiences. Hope you have a healthy and happy New Year!

Lagrange, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location has a great staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a great location. You are greeted well and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast has numerous selections that taste well. I recommend this hotel for business and leisure

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmC3043QT
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to provide us with feedback! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed being our guest! Our team here takes great pride in the friendly service, and feel that while you are here, you are part of our family! Thank you again for being our guest. Hope you have a healthy...

Kildeer, Illinois
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice lobby, breakfast was decent - ham and eggs tasted artificial and there was a gnat inside the bagel container. Hotel room was quite large yet basic, with an arm chair, desk, and chair. Bed was comfortable but there was a lot of road noise. Overall I'd say the hotel is outdated but it gets the job done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njiden
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments! Our goal is to provide excellent hospitality and a clean facility!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Facilities are worn, old, outdated, poorly maintained. Worst Hampton Inn in my experience. I just wanted to go to sleep so I could wake up and leave the hotel in the morning. Staff seemed friendly enough, my issues were beyond their ability to address.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3503ACthomasb
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as I will be sure to share them with our Management company and Owners. We are hoping for a renovation very soon! Our goal as a team is to ensure a clean and friendly experience overall.

Carol Stream, United States
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Clean hotel but dated, bathrooms are worn as is elevator and some of the hallways. Clean comfortable bed, but quite a bit of road noise next to Hwy 64. A little difficult to leave due to traffic on the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3996IAjohns
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! It is our goal to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Hope you have a great weekend ahead!

Osseo
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I love staying at any Hampton Inn, this location was no different. Check-in was quick and convenient. We had to check-in early and that was not a problem. The breakfast was good and hot. The bed was not the best, but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERNESHA B
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you so much for taking the time out to provide us with your review and comments about your experience. It is our goal as a team to ensure a clean, comfortable, and friendly experience while being our guest.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
87 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream hotel, located off North Avenue just 3.5 Miles west of Interstate 355. Situated in DuPage County between the cities of Wheaton and Carol Stream, Illinois, this hotel is within 5 miles of Wheaton College, Central DuPage Hospital, Center Ice of DuPage and four tournament-quality golf courses. Visit the estate and admire Civil War memorabilia at Wheaton's Cantigny Park, tour the Billy Graham Center Museum on the college campus or spend an afternoon at Lynfred Winery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Address: 205 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2051
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Hampton Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bellwood, Illinois
over a year ago
Bellwood, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tell them you want a room that has a bathroom like the photo on the hotel's web site.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielaE1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the third floor away from the road and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MarshaW899, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a suite and the view is important, ask about the location and your view to be sure that you're not disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Helenthetraveller, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent choice and affordable price. Not far from Chicago”
 of 5 bubbles juanl774, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Hotel is placed well off highway so not a problem No close neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles jimf8, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question