We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
205 West North Avenue, Carol Stream, IL 60188
Special Offer
Save 15% on Extended Stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we stayed at your Hampton Inn at the Carol Stream Illinois location on Jan 29th thru Jan 31st 2016. Your positivity, enthusiasm, and friendliness really added a special touch to our stay. You provided us with first class service that out beat other hotels around the area. We would highly recommended to our family and friends for them to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen R
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! I have shared your comments with my team and they were very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your time and for your kind feedback. I hope you have a great weekend! More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend away in Chicago. Our room was ready early and we checked in early. The staff was kind. For those of us (me) who are addicted to coffee, there was always coffee in the lobby and it was pretty decent. Clean room, comfy bed, great breakfast - we had a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank Luke G
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and being our guest! Our team truly loves taking care of our guest's in anyway possible. Our goal is to ensure a clean and friendly experience! I have shared your comments with my team and they were so delighted to know you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

EVERY person we met, whether a desk clerk to maintenance to the gal that supplied breakfast was so courteous. They greeted us when just passing by and were keen to assist. I will not stay in another hotel brand when possible. I used to greatly dislike Hampton- I felt they were dirty and outdated and didn't have great staff. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N2234EYmelissab
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing us with your comments about your experience. I am so delighted to know our team provided you with excellent service. It is my goal to ensure we offer a clean and friendly experience for all our guests, everytime. Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a great weekend... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 4 weeks during recent business in the chicago area. It is easy to access and Everyone here is friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to have fresh coffee available 24 hours a day. There breakfast bar is one of the best I have had. My room was cozy and comfortable. The pool area and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judyd106
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and comments. I am so pleased to know we provided you with an excellent stay. It is our goal as a team to ensure the very best for our guests. Thank your for being our guest and I hope you have a great weekend ahead! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a suite at this Hampton Inn for five nights last week, and I was very pleased with the service and the amenities. The suite was on the second floor and it overlooked machinery for the building, but that was fine. My stay was before, during and after an intense three day class at school, so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helenthetraveller
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments about our service. Our goal as a team is to be the friendliest hotel around. I am so delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I apologize your heater was loud as I will be sure to have my maintenance team fix it... More 

Wheaton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff and accommodations were wonderful, clean room and every one enjoyed the pool and hot tub couldn't get the kids out to enjoy family time Will definitely make this our Inn when my children come back in town for Christmas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing us with such great comments and feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a nice comment about your experience with us. I am so happy everyone enjoyed our pool! Thank you again for your time and... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

BEWARE OF THE POTENTIAL FOR BARKING DOGS. This hotel markets itself as pet friendly. Which means there will likely be dogs in the hotel. And dogs bark-especially if their owners are not in the room. This is what happened to us during our stay. A dog started barking at 10:30 p.m. and barked for well over an hour and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texasfrog
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize you were awakened by a barking dog as I would have been upset as well. We do in fact have a pet policy that tells owners to never leave their pet unattended. I apologize again for all the inconvenience. More 

Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The beds were very comfortable, we loved the bath products and the complimentary toothbrush since I left mine at home. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very friendly. They allowed for late checkout which helped alleviate some stress. My only complaints would be that the internet was not very good and the windows did not insulate very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KarlaDL
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing us with your feedback. I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a very happy new year ahead! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Ample parking, located right on North Ave. Near Ohara Airport yet far enough to be quiet. Very reasonably priced yet still pet friendly so you don't have to leave the four legged children at home.

Helpful?
Thank Rob C
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and great feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so happy you brought your furry family member with you as they are a guest just as much as you are. It was a pleasure having you here and thank you again for the kind comments! Happy New Year! More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

When we visit the area we will stay here again. Hotel was quiet. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is family and pet friendly. The pool/hot tub area was nice and had plenty of towels on hand. Breakfast attendant was pleasant and kept food items replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John O
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time out to provide us with feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Armada Hotel & Conference Center
Armada Hotel & Conference Center
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
6.8 mi away
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#