We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Udawalawa
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Thanamalwila Road, Udawalawa 70190 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$95
$88
View Deal
SAVE $7
Free cancellation until 12/01/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$95
View Deal
Orbitz.com$95
Expedia.com$95
Agoda.com$88
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Showcasing a spa center and sauna, Centauria Wild is located in Udawalawe, just 1 km from Udawalawe National Park. The hotel has an outdoor pool and year-round outdoor pool, and guests can enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Free private parking is available on site. Every room at this hotel is air conditioned and is fitted with a flat-screen TV. Certain units feature a sitting area to relax in after a busy day. All rooms include a private bathrooms . Extras include bathrobes, slippers and free toiletries. There is babysitting services at the property. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
183Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 69
  • 25
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely room, pool looked beautiful but unfortunately visit too short to use it, gym was a joke!! Also unfortunate to be staying the day before a wedding which meant the restaurant was out of bounds so had to eat dinner and breakfast in the coffee shop. Shame as this was day 6 of a tour where the food had been spectacular on days 1 - 5.
Read more
Response from centauriawild, General Manager at Centauria Wild
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gargy P, Thank you very much for taking tine to visit us recently and a review your experience. According to your review there are some good and bad areas. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you had to faced with some areas such as issues with food and restaurant atmosphere.Pointed out areas are really help us to improve our standards according to guest Expectations. If we have an opportunity to welcome you back we promise to provide you quality service according to your expected standards.
Read more
the worst thing I have experienced. the hotel is dirty and stinks. In the evening at the dimmer there was a party and the music was extremely loud. The food was catastrophic. I will pass that on in Germany. Please book the hotel NEVER
Read more
We stayed one night at the hotel for the jeep safari at Udawalawa National Park and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel which I had no great expectation for. The hotel impresses as a large clean and fresh facility. No lifts but plenty of people to carry your bags. The top floor room was large, nicely decorated and a very nice room, king sized bed with a balcony and lake views. What I particularly enjoyed was watching the array of birds head to and from the lake night and morning. Quite stunning actually. Udawalawa National Park was pretty good with many elephants including young and I can recommend Centauria Wild for a short stay. Try to get a top floor room for the views.
Read more
Response from centauriawild, General Manager at Centauria Wild
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Briard8888 Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a wonderful review of your experience. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed with our facilities.. It was a pleasure having you with us and we all hope that it's not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise for another memorable experience
Read more
+1
What an incredible place to stay. My husband and I stayed here as part of our tour of Sri Lanka. Huge, spotlessly clean rooms with incredible views. Watching Elephants strolling around the lake whilst swimming in the pool was a definite highlight! Staff are fantastic though i could have done without the show cooking of a salad! Wish we could have stayed a few more nights.
Read more
Response from centauriawild, General Manager at Centauria Wild
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 703fayej, Thank you so much selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to read that you had a perfect holiday. Thank you very much to letting us know that you enjoyed hotel facilities. We are delightfully looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back
Read more
So wonderful place with king room.Huge comfortable beds and view in to the national park. The bar has English atmosphere whith very nice local cocktails, you can enjoy playing American billiard. The food are....excelent!!!! All the service are professionals. Very nice choice!
Read more
Response from centauriawild, General Manager at Centauria Wild
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Dian G, Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a wonderful review of your experience. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with our facilities,cocktails in bar and service that provided by our service minded friendly staff. It was a pleasure having you with us and we all hope that it's not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise for another memorable experience
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSabaragamuwa ProvinceUdawalawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Centauria Wild
Which popular attractions are close to Centauria Wild?
Nearby attractions include Udawalawe National Park (3.7 miles), Udawalawe Nationalpark Elefant Trail (2.2 miles), and Elephant Transit Home (ETH) (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Centauria Wild?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Centauria Wild?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Centauria Wild?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Centauria Wild?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centauria Wild?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ice Burge Family Restaurant, Common Rose Restaurant, and Bath Gedara Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centauria Wild?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Centauria Wild have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Centauria Wild offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centauria Wild?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Centauria Wild offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Centauria Wild accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.