We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Have you been to Quality Inn? Share your experience.
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed December 18, 2016

I checked to make sure there were no bugs before I grought my bags in the room. Under construction and did not mention that when I reserved room. COLD breakfast both days, if that's what you want to call it. Smelled horrible. I will NEVER stay here again. $90 not even close to Quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
mpatel801, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us an honest and detailed review of your stay with us. We understand that we have some improvements to make and, as of September 2016, we are are under new ownership and are working hard to improve the points that you mentioned and many others. We hope that you will be willing to give us another...

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I stayed at the Quality Inn (QI) in Carbondale because it was close to a wedding I attended. It looked run down when I pulled up. The only person working was on the phone for just over 30 minutes before I could check in. That was just the start. I was my room was at the end of the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimJacksonville
Wanda V, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I very sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have just purchased the hotel and are just beginning our extensive renovations. I am the new General Manager and am working with the staff to improve customer service. I realize we have a lot to do. I hope you will give us an opportunity to accommodate you after our...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I arrived yesterday for a wedding after driving 6 hours with my baby and a couple family members. I reserved a room with a double bed. I walked into the lobby that smelled so bad and was hoping that it would get better in our room. Our room was on the first floor and when we walked in, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
Wanda V, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Desiree, I am very sorry for the condition of your room. We have just purchased the hotel and are in the process of deep cleaning and a major renovation. I would like to invite you to visit us after the renovations are done this spring. Contact me personally.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
12.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1415 E. Main St., Carbondale, IL 62901
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carbondale
Quality Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Couldn't wait to get home and shower. Don't stay here! It stinks! I'd give it zero stars I'd I could!”
 of 5 bubbles mollyc244, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“find someplace else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JimJacksonville, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question