We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

me,the wife and the family had stayed at ty mawr several times so knew the caravan site was excellent for facilities,entertainment,etc for adults and kids.eventually me and the wife discussed buying a caravan of our own,but was dubious about the pressure of salesmen and the jargon that went with it.Biting the bullet,we turned up at the sales office and met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank godolfin1960
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding the recent purchase of your holiday home at Ty Mawr Holiday Park. It was wonderful to hear that Jack and Donna helped you through the process of buying your own holiday home, and made the process simple and enjoyable for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first time we'd done this sort of trip so it's hard to compare. We used it as a base to visit North Wales rather than a holiday based on site. For £9.50 per person it is excellent value. Caravan was adequate although needed some repairs as bathroom floor felt a bit soft and the toilet seat was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry2882
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to post your review regarding your holiday here at TY Mawr. Although I was sorry to hear that your caravan does not appear to have been prepared to our usual high standards on this occasion. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and assure you that all feedback is passed onto the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didnt find staff helpful at all and wasnt impressed with the caravan we were supposed to have a gold and it clearly wasnt, also the area was basically just other sites it didnt feel like a perticually nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robzzie
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your holiday here at Ty Mawr. Although I was extremely disappointed to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your holiday and that your expectations were not met on this occasion. We do encourage all guests should they encounter any concerns during their stay with us, to...

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Clean toilets, most staff are friendly. The pool could do with a revamp as it feels old and dirty, with mixed sex changing rooms which is a little inconsiderate. Clean campsite with good facilities. The chippy and shop on site are way over priced, we just went to ASDA (10 minute drive) and kept things in the fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your touring holiday here at Ty Mawr. It is always lovely to hear from guests that have stayed with us. I would like to assure you that we do take all feedback extremely seriously and the team on park review all comments to ensure that we monitor and improve the service and facilities we provide on...

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in 2014 with four kids and four adults, we had a fab deal on the caravan, it was a gold standard and was excellent couldn't fault it, the park itself is in a great location with the beach and the fun fair/market, there is plenty to do onsite with the swimming pool, the children's park, the arcades and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiri W
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your family holiday here at Ty Mawr. It was lovely to read that you all enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the team here we do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you all back here during our 2017 season.

Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Went too view the park as we were interested in purchasing a holiday home we were offered a 2 night free stay too get the feel of the park we took ourselves off too the sales office and met a lovely young man called jack within a hour of looking round the park we bought a caravan the park is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

HI Andrea and Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experiences on Ty Mawr Holiday Park, whilst purchasing your Holiday Home. It is pleasing to hear that your received exceptional service, giving a special mention to Jack a member of our Caravan Sales Team. I will certainly pass your kind feedback on and I...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic night we had at the end of season party. The entertainment was fantastic. With a legends theme there was a Little Mix tribute act for the kids followed by 'Tina Turner', 'Elvis' and 'Madness' tributes for the adults. The food was good and hot and the chance to meet with other owners and resort staff was brilliant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666kath
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

What lovely feedback to receive, thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind words it is always great to receive reviews from our owners on park. On behalf of all the team here we are so pleased that you enjoyed your end of season party, I will certainly pass your feedback onto the team and I...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We stayed in a very clean and comfy caravan. The entertainment was great and there were lots of activities on the timetable that was left for us to look through. Most of the activities are free but those with a small charge are rarely over a fiver. My kids did swimming, then swimming with an underwater jet, then a chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 308carlyc
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent family holiday here at Ty Mawr. It was wonderful to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities and entertainment that we provide on our park. On behalf of all the team here I would like to thank you for...

Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Had a great touring season at ty mawr this year, unfortunatly we attempted to book our break next year, to be told "sorry no awnings allowed" we have been going to this site for years and never had and problems, it has gone worse since "park resorts merged with "parkdean" Avoid!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am sorry that you are unhappy with the changes that we have made ready for our 2017 season. Should you wish to discuss these further with the team please contact us at the park direct. It is most disappointing that having enjoyed your seasonal stay with us during 2016 that...

Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

So I've visited this park on numerous occasions previously and never left a review. Sadly over the years I've been coming the entertainment has got worse. I remembered the years when buddy was in the entertainments team and jade and you couldn't get a better team. It was around 3 years ago. The food and drink prices are rather expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph W
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, although I was extremely disappointed to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your Holiday. Unfortunately we do not allow guests to take their own drinks into the venue rooms and we do display posters to advise guests of the rules of the park. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (379)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towyn
3.1 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
327 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
529 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
528 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Mawr Holiday Park is a lively park situated on the beautiful North Wales Coast. It is close to many beautiful attractions and serene backdrops with views of the Welsh Mountains. The park is lively with plenty to do for any generation, young or mature and offers a wide variety of Entertainment. Whether it is a relaxing stop over or a full week's family holiday we have the perfect package for you. Accommodation on the park is available in both pet friendly and non-pet caravans in Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum options. There are two large touring fields which cater to tents, Tourers and Motorhomes with electric hook up. Indulge in our extensive restaurant menu throughout the day and follow up with Live shows and Singers in the Cabaret Showbar later on. The team on park are always on hand, and we strongly believe that customers and people are our heart and soul, so we always strive to go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, stress free and create some amazing memories you and your family will cherish forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele > Towyn
Also Known As:
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Hotel Abergele
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back of the touring pitch has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Gemma131089, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“We were in row L which is a few mins walk from main reception/club very quite. Great to hire a hairdryer & towels, supermarkets local.”
 of 5 bubbles Impulse1958, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan site”
 of 5 bubbles pamelao596, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend silver or above”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here - go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JoRussell78, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question