We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Can't go wrong with Fairfield Inn, or any other Marriott property. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming. This hotel is in a pretty good location, near a mall, and lots of eating establishments. I always like to walk about 2 miles after I'm finished with a long day of driving, and I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walklady
Shawnee Mission
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We choose Fairfield Inns for a reason. And this one did not disappoint. Clean room, good shower, comfortable bed, good breakfast and professional staff. I guess if I was going to find a negative it would be the room seemed to be slightly smaller than most Fairfield Inns. No fridge and no microwave which we never use anyway. Would I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huskerthedog
Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We were in town for a family wedding and wanted a hotel with a pool and hot tub. Fairfield Inns are usually well maintained and run so we stayed here. The rooms were fine, seems a bit overpriced for the area and room but they were clean and comfortable. The woman behind the desk was wonderful about accommodating my nephew... More 

Helpful?
Thank tryingtohaveitall
Clermont, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

One of our favorite places to stay, the staff is always welcoming and helpful. Breakfast has a very nice assortment of food. Bottle water was available in the lobby after being out in the very warm weather. Clean and comfortable rooms, continues to be updated and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

My family was so happy with our stay here! It is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great. There were even fresh cookies, water and coffee in the lobby. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I'm lying in the bed as I type this review, because the strong smell of cigarette smoke is burning my throat and it's keeping me awake. The room didn't smell bad when I walked in, so I assume there's a shared ventilation system that's contaminating my room. I have not called the front desk to complain, because I doubt they... More 

Helpful?
Thank k3mike
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear K3mike, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. I only wish you had specified the the smoke odor you encountered so we could have accessed the situation. I am also very sorry for the pool being down and for the inconvenience it caused. Please contact the hotel so we... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The hubby and I stayed here twice once on the way to and from chicago. The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. On our second stay we asked if we could have an early check in? We were initially told no as the hotel was full which wasn't an issue since we knew it wasn't likely anyway... More 

Helpful?
Thank velasco2205
Spring Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

I read a few reviews and at had to check it out. It honestly was everything positive that I had read. Jasmine (sorry if I spelled your name wrong! ). She was and is amazing. She went out of her way to help, let me look at the room before I booked and helped with a space to park the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

BE CAREFUL! They are working some kind of scam in this place!!! Our credit card was charged $500 for NO LEGITIMATE REASON and now they ARE LYING ABOUT IT!!! My boyfriend and I stayed there last night and had a quiet evening. Then in the morning, even though we had placed the "Do not disturb" sign on the door, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeronicaKLS
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear VeronicaKLS, Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience with us was unpleasant. We are a smoke free property and do not charge the $250 fee unless clear evidence has been found in the room, which in this case there was. I understand you don't agree with this charge, however after a room is smoked in, we... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The hotel wasn't too bad. Nothing super fancy, but very clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and the front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Our room didn't get cleaned one night and we found the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Very suspicious, as neither my wife or I hung it there. Not a huge deal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
18.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Marriott hotel is located off I-57 and State Route 50 at exit 315, across from the Northfield Square Mall. This Kankakee hotel is near the offices of CSL/Behring, Bunge, Riverside Medical Center, Shapiro Dev Center, and Provena/St. Mary's. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast with with a variety of hot and cold options. Guests of our Marriott hotel also have access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Address: 1550 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-4483
Location: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais Hotel Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Bourbonnais
Fairfield Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay