We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My mother and I stayed here for a week recently, I did not have a bad experience at this hotel. The refrigerator wasn't working at first and when I reported it someone came up right away and got it working. My mother is a very hard to please person and she said she would stay here again. We loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our coffee, and your stay overall. I apologize that your refrigerator was not working properly upon arrival; however, I am happy that we were able to fix that issue in a timely manner. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I recently had a conference and a meeting following the conference in Normal. I waited to long to get a room at the conference hotel, so I asked for another Marriot in the area and was directed to this location. At first I was concerned about the distance between this hotel and the conference hotel which was in downtown Normal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcstormy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here on business trip for 2 days. Could not wait to leave. Room was very dull. Small kitchen was dirty. Front desk person was very dull, unemotional. I could smell smoke everywhere I went. Terrible breakfast options and had to drive a few miles to get breakfast food. Woke up the 2nd day with the Bloomingdale fire department in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My friend and me stayed here for a night and I was extremely glad to get out asap! WHAT WORKS: 1. Free parking and wi-fi. 2. A small kitchen with sink, microwave oven, fridge and silver ware. WHAT DOESN'T WORK: 1. Not friendly front desk team. 2. Stuffy room. 3. Expensive for the price paid. 4. Complimentary breakfast is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shubha H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We are grateful for the kind comments about our parking, free Wi-Fi, and fully equipped kitchens; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service. Please accept our apologies. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always providing our... More 

Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a smoking, king suite. I didn't want to stay in this hotel, but when I made my reservations it was one of the few hotels that offered smoking rooms. I paid 1/3 more $$$ to get this room than a room in the hotel that I preferred, but my Boyfriend smoker so it was worth it to me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sgenseke
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the room type you requested. I will be working with our staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. As well, please know that amenities including hair dryers, coffee makers and kitchen equipment are always available upon request.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Extended Stay Bloomington-normal was listed as a pet friendly hotel on the internet and they themselves charge a reasonable pet free, but you may not actually be able to get a pet room. I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance directly through the hotel and had confirmed a pet room but upon arrival they informed me that they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krisha A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Krisha - We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We should have contacted you to let you know that we do offer pet friendly rooms, just not in the King sized room you requested. If you would have brought your pet with you we could have moved... More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff was nice but the whole place just seem dirty. I think they are remodeling so things might get better. One night was ok but I wouldn't want to be there more than that. Remember to bring own shampoo!!

Helpful?
Thank cleib604
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am glad to read your remarks about our friendly staff; however, I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed cleanliness standards with my staff to ensure that your experience is not... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Not a horrible experience. It worked for a decent place to stay for a night. Nothing bad stood out. Didn't get to see if they had a breakfast or not, so I don't know if it was good or not. Staff seemed friendly. Rooms weren't dirty

Helpful?
Thank Steviet000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you received friendly customer service from our staff. We’re so pleased we were able to provide you with a clean room for your stay. I invite you to contact me, at bln@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff had attitude, the blankets were hard, the room smelled funny and there were No bathroom supplies. I almost forgot... the entrance is in the back so I had to drive an extra miles on the highway to turn around to try and find the entrance.

Helpful?
Thank Jenna V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including our level of customer service and the odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Salem, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three different times and every time is a good experience. The beds are comfortable, slightly on the firm side but not uncomfortably firm like other extended stays we have stayed at. The hotel staff are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms aren't as updated as other extended stays but they are clean and updated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bea H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We‘re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 23 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#4 of 23 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
#18 of 23 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701-7000
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay