We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale

Save
Share
295 Knollwood Dr, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-2209
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Residence Inn
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/20/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$129
View Deal
FindHotel
$129
$122
View Deal
SAVE $7
Agoda.com$129
Priceline$129
Hotels.com$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Bloomingdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Residence Inn Bloomingdale, IL is conveniently located in a nice, quiet suburban location. The hotel is within walking distance of Stratford Square Indoor Mall as well as many entertainment venues and restaurants. The seasoned staff is warm and friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. The hotel is clean and bright and welcoming. The Residence Inn's spacious suites include fully equipped kitchens with plenty of room to stretch out and relax with family. Hotel has an indoor pool and spa as well as a outdoor sport court. Complimentary breakfast buffet is included and served daily with an assortment of hot and cold entrees.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
176Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 28
  • 8
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sal M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I have a long stay here so I'm very particular. Everything about this place is fantastic. The well appointed rooms to clean gym and lobby, grab and go breakfast (because of Covid 19) to pots and pans are all to be appreciated but the icing on the proverbial cake is the great staff. Barbara and others have been fantastic. They have made every effort to make my stay comfortable. I strongly recommend this place. Thanks guys.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Becca Klueg, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your stay! We really value our team and it is great to hear our guests feel the same way. We look forward to continuing to provide you great service while you are staying with us!
Read more
Stu W wrote a review Mar 2020
Boyceville, United States25 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in town for a family celebration and arrived late on the night of our stay. No problem. Outstanding suite and superb breakfast. The breakfast was one of the best we've experienced including a friendly cook. We'd stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Getaway823149, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We really value our team and it is great to hear our guests feel the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Bloomingdale!
Read more
JK0082 wrote a review Aug 2019
England54 contributions71 helpful votes
Positives: The room was clean, wifi was good, amenities are good in theory, and the front desk staff were helpful Not so positives: The rest of the hotel is under construction, fine, but they seem to be foregoing cleaning in the meantime. The pool was very dirty with multiple band aids on the floor, piles of dust and hair, and clumps of hair in the pool too. The halls and elevator are dark and grimy. Breakfast was abysmal - even for free. I didn't know scrambled eggs could be rubbery, or smell like that, but I was wrong. Are they even real eggs? I'm not sure I want to know. I tried a boiled egg instead and it was like cutting into a bouncy ball. The waffle station was good, but we didn't eat there again. Buy a dishwasher and for the love of god, urgently(!) stop using single use plastic or styrofoam! That should not be a thing anymore. I am very grateful for our room and the staff though and perhaps when things are refurbished they will improve.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pamela wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I came to town for my dad's celebration of life with my husband and three sons. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Upon arrival, I was told that the unit we were staying in had a tv missing from one of the bedrooms. I was super disappointed because I was traveling with 2 teenagers and a toddler. I knew that we all needed our own space and television. I expressed my disappointment and was given a small discount and some bonus points. I asked to forgo the discounts and go into a different room, there were no other available rooms. Ugh, we just drove 15 hours from North Carolina and were stuck. Entering the room, WOW, it was completely unacceptable in cleanliness and wear. I have attached some pictures for your viewing pleasure. The carpets were disgusting and COVERED in gross stains which made it difficult to keep my toddler off the ground! One of the beds had a torn bed skirt and the furniture was worn and gross. (pictures are attached). The bathtubs were horribly stained. We felt we needed to be cautious of where we touched, sat down and did not take off our shoes. Additionally, Illinois law prohibits smoking within 15 feet of doors, windows and ventilation. The side door closest to our room was unsecure (unacceptable), no key needed to enter. Outside the door was a commercial ashtray that was being used by 4-5, shirtless, shoeless, men that stood at the door and sat in the bed of their pick-up truck, all less than 15 feet from the door (usually 1-2 feet), smoking and drinking beer. Notified front desk on first encounter on first day. There was no follow up from staff to fix this situation and we walked through their smoke and literally had to push them aside to exit the building at least a twice a day. This experience was horrible. I am upset that I was not notified of the problem with the television before I arrived, allowing me the option to try and find another room. I am so upset about the shape of the room and would have demanded another room if I hadn't already known that there was nothing else available. And the smoking problem, well your staff should be aware of the grounds and should have enforced this issue on their own. Instead, we had to notify them of the issue and then they still did not correct it. Response from property was that they are about remodel and I should be happy knowing that!!! They acknowledged everything I said to be true but offered no refund. You have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Darel M wrote a review Jun 2019
Vancouver, Washington338 contributions88 helpful votes
Hotel was fine staff was friendly. Room as nice and clean check in check out was easy. My problem is I thought there was a restaurant which is why I chose this location. Turns out to be a small bar across from the lobby with finger food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Getaway823149, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Responded Jun 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unforuntately, Residence Inn Brand does not have any restaurants within. We are an extended stay property. We are adjacent to many restuarants. We do have a Mix that is Monday through Wednesday. Thanks, BK
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn chicago bloomingdale hotel bloomingdale, residence inn bloomingdale, bloomingdale residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyBloomingdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Nearby attractions include Picture Show (0.4 miles), Anyway's American Grill & Pub - Bloomingdale (0.6 miles), and Challenge Accepted Escape Room (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anyway's Restaurant, La Campana Mexican Restaurant, and Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Carry Out.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cantigny Park (6.5 miles), Wilder Mansion (9.3 miles), and Elgin Fire Barn No. 5 Museum (9.9 miles).