We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1605 North State Street, Belvidere, IL 61008
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Two adults for one night. We were there for a family member's funeral. Room had old and outdated interior. Still uses physical keys for doors. Attendant could not locate where the spare keys were. Therefore, I wondering who does have access to the keys. Didn't seem to secure or safe. Room was very dim. Couldn't even see in my own... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolstrayer
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the experience you had during your stay and for anything that caused your visit to be less than what you expected. The safety of our valued guests is our number one priority and our hotel is 100% safe for all of our guests. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms and are... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Was a basic room. No frills. Stayed 5 nights, 2 adults 1 child. No continental breakfast. Reasonable price for what you get. I had a remodeled room and it was clean. No hairdryer, or hangers for hanging clothes.

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay we're very happy that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room. We always enjoy hearing about the good stays that our guests have with us. Thanks for your comments and for letting me know how we can improve for our future guests. I hope that you had a great time with your family and... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We needed a room for one night and have been fairly pleased with other Americas Best Value Inns. This room was in rough shape. The curtains were halfway falling down and the lights from outside were showing through. It was too bright. The air/heating unit was cracked and old plus noisy. The frontage sign wasn't lit up so we actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you chose us for your stay and I apologize for anything about your stay that did not meet your expectations. We are currently renovating our rooms and really appreciate your feedback. I hope to see you again next time you're in Belvidere and we would like to hear what you think of our renovations. Sincerely, Raj... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belvidere hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Belvidere is not normally first on my list of vacation destinations but I signed up for atraining in nearby Garden Prairie, IL. I arrived late in the evening. I was greeted by Raj the owner/operator. He apparently does not sleep because he was there smiling ready to answer questions even at the late hour. He greeted me by name and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom, I'm very happy that you liked your clean freshly remodeled room and enjoyed the guest laundry, convenient location, and great parking. It's great to hear about the good stays that all of our guests have, and I hope to see you again if you're ever in Belvidere again. Thanks for sharing your experience! Sincerely, Raj P. Manager More 

Rowlett
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Under construction but 4 stars for the price. Everything was good, bed comfy, big flat screen tv, large room updated paint, friendly staff. Cons: door painted with wrong type of paint and some peeling but no biggie. Towels just good enough but could use an update also. Didn't try breakfast. For the money it's clean and comfy. Stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank StephenLBrewster
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your great stay we like to hear about all of the wonderful stays our guests have. We're very happy that you enjoyed everything about your room, we are renovating all of our rooms so we can continue to provide our valued guests with the best possible experiences every visit. We hope to see you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I was looking for something cheap for a few nights and that is what I got. The deadbolt on the door only went in half way. The chain lock was bolted to the frame of the door with tiny screws and obviously been pulled out many times as it was just hanging there and several times I had to put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your visit and commenting on your stay. I apologize for your experience not being what you expected. I am addressing all of your concerns, our great maintenance staff is working to repair all of the issues you had, and I am going to be making sure that... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

I booked this hotel for a family reunion in the area as it is the only hotel within 15 miles. It was the most horrible experience I have ever had. I have posted photos of our "room". What I came to find out from others at the reunion is that they do have 10 recently renovated and decent rooms, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank kcape
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry for the problems you had during your stay and for your experience. We are currently renovating our rooms and your room was the next one, please rest assured that we are fixing all of the issues that you had. We hope to see you again very much so that you can stay with... More 

Litchfield, IL 62056
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Quiet room, bed was comfortable, owner checked me in. Close to Rockford and I-39, but more affordable than the competition there. Curtains would not completely close, but this was the same situation as my last stay here.

Helpful?
Thank urbanguy25
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear urbanguy25, Thanks for reviewing your stay and letting me know about yourvisit we really like to hear about all of the great experiences our guests have. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location affordable price. Thanks again for choosing us for your stay & I hope to see you next time you're in Belvidere! Sincerely, Raj P. Manager More 

Gilson, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Check in very pleasant, had no reservation, price is right , but the room was a nice surprise, newly redecorated and the bed was the most comfortable we have found at any motel, even the very best. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank cjbandwf
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear cjbandwf, Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Belvidere and for taking the time to comment on your great stay. We're so glad that you enjoyed our extra comfortable beds, new renovations, and great savings. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Raj P. Manager More 

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This was a great find during a terrible stormy night. The young lady at check in was very accomdating and very pleasant. Her sparkling personality was a great relief after a three hour drive in a terrible rain storm! The room in newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. It's so nice, i will be staying here two more nights! Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ray K, It was really great having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. I'm really happy that you enjoyed staying in one of our super clean and comfortable newly remodeled rooms. Our amazing staff strives to make every guest feel at home with the perfect stay. Thanks for sharing your great stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belvidere
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#15 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#4 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay