We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

For a quick over night stay it was a very good value. They are actively trying to remodel the hotel. It is older, still use standard keys, old tube tvs. Room was clean and decent. Two beds in our room and one mattress had been replaced and one was old. We arrived at about 10:30pm and they were still working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammie D
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

$80 for a dump! I've stayed in many crappy hotels in my life and this one is one of the worst. No coffee no cups no soap dirty stained smelly towels window knocked out no outlet covers Dirty floor Someone's diarrhea in the toilet Garbage all over the parking lot

Helpful?
1 Thank GRBGRB

Travelers are raving about these Belvidere hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

I have never been treated so great at a hotel, We were staying at this hotel due to some family issues, the management was very nice and we had a amazing room, No problems in the room. The entire hotel was clean and they were very nice and patient, I'm not sure what rooms everyone else stayed in but i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bildo4ildo
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Two adults for one night. We were there for a family member's funeral. Room had old and outdated interior. Still uses physical keys for doors. Attendant could not locate where the spare keys were. Therefore, I wondering who does have access to the keys. Didn't seem to secure or safe. Room was very dim. Couldn't even see in my own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carolstrayer
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the experience you had during your stay and for anything that caused your visit to be less than what you expected. The safety of our valued guests is our number one priority and our hotel is 100% safe for all of our guests. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms and are... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Was a basic room. No frills. Stayed 5 nights, 2 adults 1 child. No continental breakfast. Reasonable price for what you get. I had a remodeled room and it was clean. No hairdryer, or hangers for hanging clothes.

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay we're very happy that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room. We always enjoy hearing about the good stays that our guests have with us. Thanks for your comments and for letting me know how we can improve for our future guests. I hope that you had a great time with your family and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We needed a room for one night and have been fairly pleased with other Americas Best Value Inns. This room was in rough shape. The curtains were halfway falling down and the lights from outside were showing through. It was too bright. The air/heating unit was cracked and old plus noisy. The frontage sign wasn't lit up so we actually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you chose us for your stay and I apologize for anything about your stay that did not meet your expectations. We are currently renovating our rooms and really appreciate your feedback. I hope to see you again next time you're in Belvidere and we would like to hear what you think of our renovations. Sincerely, Raj... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Belvidere is not normally first on my list of vacation destinations but I signed up for atraining in nearby Garden Prairie, IL. I arrived late in the evening. I was greeted by Raj the owner/operator. He apparently does not sleep because he was there smiling ready to answer questions even at the late hour. He greeted me by name and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom, I'm very happy that you liked your clean freshly remodeled room and enjoyed the guest laundry, convenient location, and great parking. It's great to hear about the good stays that all of our guests have, and I hope to see you again if you're ever in Belvidere again. Thanks for sharing your experience! Sincerely, Raj P. Manager More 

Rowlett
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Under construction but 4 stars for the price. Everything was good, bed comfy, big flat screen tv, large room updated paint, friendly staff. Cons: door painted with wrong type of paint and some peeling but no biggie. Towels just good enough but could use an update also. Didn't try breakfast. For the money it's clean and comfy. Stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank StephenLBrewster
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your great stay we like to hear about all of the wonderful stays our guests have. We're very happy that you enjoyed everything about your room, we are renovating all of our rooms so we can continue to provide our valued guests with the best possible experiences every visit. We hope to see you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I was looking for something cheap for a few nights and that is what I got. The deadbolt on the door only went in half way. The chain lock was bolted to the frame of the door with tiny screws and obviously been pulled out many times as it was just hanging there and several times I had to put... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your visit and commenting on your stay. I apologize for your experience not being what you expected. I am addressing all of your concerns, our great maintenance staff is working to repair all of the issues you had, and I am going to be making sure that... More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

I booked this hotel for a family reunion in the area as it is the only hotel within 15 miles. It was the most horrible experience I have ever had. I have posted photos of our "room". What I came to find out from others at the reunion is that they do have 10 recently renovated and decent rooms, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kcape
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry for the problems you had during your stay and for your experience. We are currently renovating our rooms and your room was the next one, please rest assured that we are fixing all of the issues that you had. We hope to see you again very much so that you can stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belvidere
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#15 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story exterior corridor property. FREE HSIA, guest breakfast and parking. Pet friendly (charge). Restaurants nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. Business Center in Lobby. I-90, bus. US 20 exit, then East. hotels4truckers approved. Close to Chrysler plant. Digital cable TV.FEMA = IL 0420. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1605 N State St, Belvidere, IL 61008-2007
Location: United States > Illinois > Belvidere
Price Range: $64 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay