We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Cheboygan County, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thought this stay might be noisy since it's so close to the Midway Airport, but I found it to be quite pleasant. The staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't mind because it was quiet.

Helpful?
Thank rreynolds57
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a joke of a hotel, still waiting on my room as the girl chats with a co worke ftr. Working on room #3. First room key will not work. Second dirty . Third ??? Would never come back to this hotel. People just don't care about service.

Helpful?
Thank James S
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We strive to be the cleanliest and friendliest hotel. I apologize that you received anything less than that while you were here. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We would not stay here if it was the normal price. We got the express deal on Priceline so it worked for us to get to the airport. However this hotel is 2 dollars more a day to park than the airport. Also they do not give you free parking if you stay that night it is seventeen dollars a... More 

Helpful?
Thank david092015
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I assure you that we offer the most economical price in our area. All of the surrounding hotels do charge for parking as well. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Very nice, quiet, clean hotel. Booked in advance with no cancellation and got a great rate. Highly recommend staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was offered, but we choose to eat out, so I can't comment on that. Overall excellent stay

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you found your stay to be pleasant and hope that you choose to stay with us in the near future. We would love to continue to provide exceptional service and accommodations. Kind regards, Yesenia Castaneda Operations Manager More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Don't let the low cost fool you. Compared to the other more glitzy hotels in the complex, Sleep Inn is modest and the rooms a bit smaller, BUT they care about their customers, the breakfast was fine, the rooms are well appointed with a newer bathroom that actually has a walk in shower instead of showering in a tub. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMacOtt
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear PMacOtt, I would like to extend my most sincere gratitude for your review and for staying with us. Our staff works very hard to maintain our hotel looking spotless and are always trying to exceed our guest expectations. I will be definitely sharing your review with our staff! We hope you choose to stay with us on all of... More 

Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

This hotel allowed us to access our room at 9:30 in the morning (unprecedented!!) after spending the night at the airport due to a computer glitch with SW Airlines. Even allowed us to have their free breakfast. Housekeepers were vigilant about who were guests at the hotel. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. Price here was lower than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz0425
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Liz0425, Thank you so much for staying with and taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to improve and it is great that you found our staff and accommodations exceed your expectations. We hope that you continue to stay with us so... More 

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is a great value as are most Sleep Inns. This one is clean and comfortable. I say it's a little noisy because I'm a light sleeper and our room was on the front side of the hotel where I heard Friday night traffic from the street. Ask to stay on the back side or opposite from the street.

Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gregg, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that you found our accommodations comfortable and clean. We always try to accommodate our guests as best as we can and would have loved to transfer your room away from the busy street. We hope you choose... More 

Vacaville, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

What else could we ask for? Arrived late in the day via Southwest, and rather than try to drive, we chose to rest first! Easy checkin, even though it was rainy, we stayed dry unloading under a marquee. Rolling cart was available as were 2 working elevators (never assume an elevator is available, you know!). Lots of restaurant options nearby...we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I truly appreciate your feedback and will share your review with our staff. We pride ourselves in service and this will definitely boost their confidence. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel on all of your trips to Chicago. Kind... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

From the free shuttle from the airport to check out everything went well on our recent stay. We came into town for the night to see James Taylor at Wrigley Field. Our room was small but completely adequate, nicely decorated and very clean. The shuttle took us back to the airport to catch the orange line to get us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redmeg93
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the best in service and accommodations and I am happy that we provided a pleasant stay for you. We hope to see you on your next trip to Chicago. Sincerely, Yesenia Castaneda Operations Manager More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We were wanting an easy way to visit downtown Chicago without staying or driving downtown. Sleep Inn was the perfect place it offered a shuttle to Midway Airport where you can catch a train into the heart of Chicago. The motel property was in great condition. A full service breakfast was included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryLou P
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear MaryLou, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and our shuttle services. Our staff prides themselves in their work and I am glad that you appreciated their hard work. We hope you choose to stay with us on all your trips... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#139 of 189 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Inn of Chicago Magnificent Mile, an Ascend Collection hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#36 of 189 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: $109 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay