We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puerto de San Jose

Hotel Soleil Pacifico

Road Chulamar 105 KM, Puerto de San Jose 01001 Guatemala
Visit hotel website
2 people are viewing this hotel
View Deal
View Deal
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
SAVE $139
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (174)
Pool & Beach (45)
Videos (1)


#1 of 4 hotels in Puerto de San Jose
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Paid internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
Road Chulamar 105 KM, Puerto de San Jose 01001 Guatemala
Getting there
La Aurora Airport52 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
185Reviews8Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 49
  • 56
  • 31
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We just returned from Guatemala two days ago where we stayed at this hotel for five nights. We found the staff very nice and eager to please. Be forewarned, only about 10% of them speak English. The resort is nice and relatively well kept. There are little things like tiles lifting in the sidewalks, tiles missing from the pool, but at this price we weren't expecting The Four Seasons. The room could use some updating but was clean and kept very clean each day by housekeeping. We found the food at the buffets to be very good. A note to those traveling during the week. Friday, Saturday and Sunday there was a DJ at the pool, people dancing and a huge buffet for meals. Monday, the place completely cleared out as did our large buffet full of meal options. From then until we left on Wednesday, we ordered meals from a small, limited menu. The restaurant that provides snacks during the day closed, so no snacks either. I will say we thought the food ordered from the menu was better quality than the buffet though. We just didn't care for the fact that all of a sudden we had far fewer options and no snacks. Overall, we would return again with appropriate expectations for food during the week.
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights mid week, there were 10 adults, 5 kids and 2 babies. The hotel was lovely we had 4 double doubles and one room had a kitchen which was also an interconnecting room. The pool for kids would be excellent if it was covered or shaded, the water was bath water temperature, it felt like your feet were being burnt when you entered as it was a plastic walkway. The playground again would have been used if it had been shaded. We stayed mostly in the shallow pool next to the kids pool and because it was midweek we had the pool to ourselves, which was lovely with 5 under 8's and 2 babies. The food was lovely and a good selection for both breakfast and dinner, the drinks were good and the strawberry daiquiri in the evening was delicious. The beach is a short 5 minute walk from the breakfast restaurant and was lovely that it was private. Would I return... probably
Read more
Response from Hoteles Soleil G, Customer service at Hotel Soleil Pacifico
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear Brum1308, We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your comments and give us the feedback of your visit. You are helping us to detect areas of opportunity and improvement to offer an experience that exceeds the expectations of our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to visit us again. If you consider that we can help you with something else, we stay tuned. Best regards.
Read more
We decided to try this out as a all inclusive resort. It was disappointing at best. The room was nothing special. Upkeep was poor. Minimal service and supplies. Food was just OK, again nothing special. Service is very poor. Beautiful grounds but maintained just to get by. Will not be returning. $400 for 4 for one night. This is too much for just OK.
Read more
Response from Hoteles Soleil G, Customer Support at Hotel Soleil Pacifico
Responded Sep 8, 2019
Dear William, We regret the perception you had during your visit. On the days you were staying could you make these comments to an area manager? We would like to be able to support you to give us a second chance to live the experience in our hotel. Stay tuned to your comments.
Read more
Before flying South we called into trip advisor to double check the “all inclusive” status of the resort. We did this because it’s listed as such but the reservation stated only includes breakfast. It was confirmed as both all inclusive and non refundable (I didn’t ask to confirm the second). Upon arrival we were given two doubles instead of a king. The next day we were told at the pool bar that our wristband indicated a “American package”. Upon calling trip advisor they said that we had actually booked through clicktrip. A secondary vendor so it wasn’t their issue and they couldn’t help us further. Clicktrip told us they are business facing only. Essentially we were put between the resort and trip advisor. We were given the option to pay an extra 50 per person to make it all inclusive even though the resort admitted up front that we were charged an all inclusive price. Ended up simply leaving the resort and booking another stay through a reputable provider. Do yourself a favor book through another vendor for the extra $6 a day.
Read more
Response from Hoteles Soleil G, Customer Support at Hotel Soleil Pacifico
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Dear Noname8484, We regret the inconveniences that I present during your visit. We would be grateful if you could tell us during the visit if I mentioned these problems to a supervisor or area manager so that he could support you. Every day we strive to detect our areas of opportunity and improvement in order to offer an experience that exceeds the expectations of our visitors. We're at your service. Best regards.
Read more
Good service, good food, good facilities but at the time of check out I was accused by the hotel receptionist of stealing a small hand towel. After paying two thousand four hundred quetzales for a 2 nights stay and traveling 2 hours to get to the place, the least thing I would want to do is steal a towel. I explained that the cleaning lady came to clean the room at night and that probably without malicious intent she took the towel. He did not care, he charged me the towel anyway. The interesting thing is that when I checked the bill it saids: Miselaneous . I asked that the bill specified that I was paying for a towel, the bill he gave me was different from an official invoice. It ruined my day since I was accused of stealing a small towel. I do not go back to that place.
Read more
$89 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
soleil pacifico hotel san jose
GuatemalaEscuintla DepartmentPuerto de San Jose
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Soleil Pacifico
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Soleil Pacifico?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Soleil Pacifico?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Soleil Pacifico?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Soleil Pacifico?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Soleil Pacifico offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Soleil Pacifico?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Soleil Pacifico accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.