We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stardust Motel

Save
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
45
66
31
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
66
31
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalkable distancehistoric townlodging choicessmall townbathroom wallstep back in timeroom was cleanmini fridge and microwavegreat sleeprooms are bigbike trailgreat weekendwould stay againshower headplace to sleeplate at nightthree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellant clean reasonably priced motel in wallace idaho .The couple that manage the place were very friendly and helpful,definitly will stay there again. motel was close to everything,you car could be parked close for unloadin and loading and they accepted are 2 small dogs! thank...More

Thank Skaterbill
Response from Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for you time and consideration in providing a review. Both myself and the entire staff at the Stardust are so pleased you had a great experience during your stay. Its satisfaction like you described that keeps us in the game. Again,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way through so we just needed a place to sleep. It was close to I-90 - but then everything in Wallace is. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was in easy walking distance to the...More

Thank AliceC6446
Response from Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay with us at the Stardust Motel in Historic Wallace was. We certainly continue to strive to provide the best service and stay for our patrons so all feedback is very appreciated as it...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A bunch of my cycling friends and I stayed at this motel as we were passing through Wallace on our way to New York City. The staff is extremely nice, and helpful, the rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable, the showers are hot and clean,...More

Thank Ride for W
Response from Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust MotelResponded 1 week ago

I am so pleased you really enjoyed your stay. We just love when we hear that our quests have truly enjoyed their stay at the Stardust. I hope if you travel back to Historic Wallace that you we choose to stay with us again! Thank...More

Reviewed April 12, 2018

I stayed here over New Years Eve weekend and was pleasantly surprised out how clean and nice the rooms were. It is an older motel and exceeded my expectations. Couple that with an affordable price, and it was excellent! The on-site Managers were also very...More

Thank Vicki I
Response from Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust MotelResponded 1 week ago

Sorry for my late response but wanted to take the time to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy you chose the Stardust Motel to bring in the New Year and that your stay was a good one. Hope...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

This motel is old, so if you want fancy, continue to somewhere else. It suited our needs-a place to sleep. Yes, it is old, but it was clean and the price was good. I would recommend booking on-line to save some money. They wouldn't match...More

Thank BozemanMom
Response from Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust MotelResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Stardust during your visit to Historic Wallace Idaho. We strive to have clean, comfortable rooms for our guests and rather you book direct or online we always welcome our patrons and work to make...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wallace
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judie W
October 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cindy S | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Typically the end of March or first of April marks the start of good conditions for travel on the passes. Of course every season is a little different but you would be totally safe to plan your... More
1
Vote
wayne064_11
September 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rebecca N |
Good morning, it would be 48 hours Have a great day
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the backside on the end and was easy parking and quiet"
Read review
"Upstairs near lobby for sitting out to people-watch"
Read review
"I don't know anything about other rooms here."
Read review
"You get a real room key with your room number on it. Just like the old days!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing