We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 67
  • 76
  • 53
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I work for Old Dominion Solar and my team and I stayed at this hotel for close to a month.
The staff here is unbelievable, There hospitality here was just amazing. They have spacious rooms for training classes with my team and every time we walk in the greet us with smiles you gu
Read more
Beds are always very comfortable which is important to me. Staff very good. I stay here often for business. Free Breakfast is included which is very good. There were two times there was a slight odor in my room. The last stay did not have that odor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RLHCGuestExperience, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear Guest - We appreciate your repeat business and you taking the time to provide your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely- RLHC Guest Experience
Read more
The floors turned my feet black indicating the floors had not cleaned them in a while. There was noisy people in the hall in the early AM hours. The staff was great to work with. I would return again due to the location.
Read more
Response from RLHCGuestExperience, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Dear Guest - Thank you for your business. We appreciate it. Please come back to see us again. Sincerely - RLHC Guest Experience
Read more
The hotel is old and needs to be upgraded. There were strips of the paint on the bathroom door that needed painted. The bathroom floor had dried film from not being rinsed better. The rooms should be checked and any spots that need fixing and taken care of.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RLHCGuestExperience, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Hello - Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay. We really appreciate hearing back from our guests and use this information to improve upon our property and services. We apologize for the inconsistencies found in your room. Now that our busiest season has passed, we are currently in the process of going room to room to repair/replace any items that need attention. We do hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Falls area. Sincerely - RLHC Guest Experience
Read more
Showing up to Twin Falls, Idaho, I didn't have reservation to stay anywhere and Red Lion was the only place available for the night. They actually gave me about a $20 cheaper quote than TripAdvisor, but a few of my lights in the room were not working. It was a decent stay but I d
Read more
Response from RLHCGuestExperience, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear Guest - Thank you for business and your review. We value the feedback. We do hope that you will come see us again when your travels bring you back to the Twin Falls area. Sincerely- RLHC Guest Experience
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
For the Breakfast buffet do we have to pay or not?
Yes. We were told breakfast was an extra $10 per person. For that price, we declined so I can't speak to the quality of the food. The room was so poorly maintained, we didn't trust eating there. Would not recommend this place.
0 votes
Show all answers
what is the cost for a dog per room?
What is a family room?
Thank you for contacting us. We are located in the greater southern part of Idaho better known as the "Magic Valley". We have 112 rooms. We have rooms with either 1 King size bed or 2 queen beds. We do not have any suites as far as separate sleeping quarters. We do have larger rooms but with only 1 bed and no family rooms. We can get rooms with 1 king bed adjoining to a room with 2 queen size beds. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have further questions.
0 votes
Show all answers
"There all good rooms a little small but does the job"
"Go to near by Hotels."
"Best tip I can provide in choosing a room....stay in your car or at very least, continue down the road to the next hotel."
"I always like upstairs but this property doesn't have an elevator."
"not sure there is one -"
$70 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
red lion canyon springsred lion twin fallstwin falls red lion
Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs
United StatesIdahoTwin Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing