We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Sandpoint

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge at Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Sagle, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best location, views and experience. This lodge is rustic but beautiful. The views of the lake are awesome. The summer months you can swim, boat and enjoy the beautiful lake. The winter months you can see Schweitzer and enjoy the warm atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlynn H
NJ
INNKEEPER’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The lodge is a very attractive building directly on lake Pend Oreille. Adjacent is a very nice restaurant for dinners. Our room turned out to be an 850SF two room suite with a full sized refrigerator two gas fireplaces and a balcony overlooking the lake. Nicely furnished with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelAlNJ
About Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank-you Thank-you For taking the time to review and for the praise. We truly appreciate it! Come again! Cheers! Leslie

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had a 4th floor suite. The room was luxurious, space was larger than our home with a super large kitchenette, with tons of cupboard space and a dishwasher! :) Beautiful view from balcony. All the staff we met or came across were very friendly, kind, and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. One drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasonTribe
Sagle, Idaho
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We recently had our son's wedding at the Lodge at Sandpoint.We had an absolutely amazing experience. The Lodge is beautifully decorated with the warm and inviting feel of a mountain lodge.The lakeside rooms had balconies or lower access to the grounds with lovely views of the water.The owner, Leslie,was so helpful with everything, and went out of her way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfkcleve
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We were honored you chose us to have your son's wedding here!! Your group was one of the nicest groups who have stayed with us!! We were so lucky that the weather cooperated for the outdoor ceremony! Congratulations! Cheers! Leslie

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We decided to cancel our last night at a b&b in CDA and run up to Sandpoint and it was an absolutely an amazing stay! The last suite available and it was a Lakefront Corner Room with outstanding views! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was on point! Just what we needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikele_W
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We are so glad you found us! We hope to see you again! Leslie

LA, CA
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Overall we had a Very pleasant experience. The room was nicely furnished and had a good view of the lake. The bed was very comfortable. The lodge was richly decorated in a western motif. The exterior of the lodge had a couple of small creeks and also there was a small beach. There were a couple of things that could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachman77
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return! Leslie

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We have traveled around the world and have stayed at a variety of accommodations from very rustic to five star. This place was a huge disappointment. The hotel is beautiful, the room had a beautiful view, but it was very close to the freeway so that when you were sitting outside, you heard the traffic noise. For $300 night, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyTravelersJD
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Wow, I'm so sorry you were so unhappy. We strive to please everyone and it saddens us when we don't. Thanks for thoughts, Leslie

California
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Couldn't be more pleased. Stayed there for a week visiting friends and touring. Located on Sagle side of famous "Long Bridge". Our room was on first floor walking out to a VERY small beach but it was the AWESOME sunsets that made it spectacular. Very adequate continental breakfast included. Great staff couldn't do enough for us. Gets pricey towards end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rastabug
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Leslie

Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This beautiful lodge sits on the edge of Lake Pend O'Reille with beautiful views across the lake to the mountains, the town of Sandpoint, and Schweitzer Ski Resort. The room we stayed in was a lakeside king studio. It was steps from the lake. It had a private patio area, microwave, fridge, basic kitchen utensils (cups, bowls, plates, silverware). It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina N
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide the very best experience and it's very satisfying when our guests express their appreciation. Thank-you and we hope to see you again! Leslie

Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was meant to be one of the highlights of our trip, but they messed up/ lost our room booking. Instead of the view of the lake we were given a view of the parking lot in a room where the air conditioning did not work. We thought it was because the place was fully booked but then found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Almarie M
Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

I apologize for the misunderstanding. Of course all of us would have preferred to have you in a waterfront room. If you ever are in Sandpoint again we will upgrade you to a suite, just call me. Sincerely, Leslie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
0.2 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 2 in Sagle
50 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
133 reviews
12.2 mi away
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
3.0 mi away
Talus Rock Retreat
Talus Rock Retreat
#1 of 9 in Sandpoint
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge is a new boutique hotel which opened in 2007 but feels like it's been there for ages. It boasts Old World charm with with all of the modern conveniences. It is situated on 600' of sandy beach on Lake Pend Oreille in North Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860
Location: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Price Range: $149 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Sandpoint staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“any waterfront room”
 of 5 bubbles sfkcleve, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Lake View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles beachman77, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“be sure to get a room on the lake side”
 of 5 bubbles Rastabug, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lakeside room for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles TrinaN640, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“lake view a must”
 of 5 bubbles 244billh, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay