We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent two nights here and it was great. Clean rooms, excellent customer service by each and every staff I encountered from the maids to the exceptional breakfast hostess. Talk about friendly! Pricing is great and would recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

Helpful?
Thank Couple_of_Guys
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I just checked in, and the front desk girl was quick and really friendly. Not just to me, but other guests as well!! I travel a lot, so it's nice to take a rest from a long time on the road. The reviews seem biased so far!! I will update after breakfast!!

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
Lynnwood, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best: staff friendly and helpful; free breakfast had a variety of choices including but not limited to waffles, ham and eggs. I had a bagel that was good. They have a pool. Liked Least: Place has a shabby feel. Lobby and stair carpeting dirty. Room crowded, dark and drab. No luggage rack. Pillows and mattress were poor quality and uncomfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellow854
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mellow854; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Post Falls Sleep Inn. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to the reasons mentioned above. Please be assured these are not standard issues at our property, and we will do whatever is possible to correct these issues. We do... More 

Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 4 night stay visiting family in Post Falls. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The fruit infused water was ice cold and there were 3 flavors to choose from. The room was good size and the king bed was comfortable. This location does allow pets which I am not a fan of but... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjuantech
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Post Falls Sleep Inn! We are so happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your four day visit, and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to create an enjoyable visit for each of our guests, and we... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night stay. Couldn't order a room without going thru some 3rd party place but definitely not a deal breaker. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and was eager to help with any questions or concerns we had. Room was small but we didn't stay inside long. Breakfast was good. The breakfast room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tntracing
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear TnTracing; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Post Falls Sleep Inn. Please allow me to express gratitude on behalf of all of our staff for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Post Falls! Best Regards, Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn 208.777.9394 More 

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Modern hotel approx 10min west of Coeur d'Alene. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay! Fruit infused ice cold water and cookies are at the front lobby to greet you. Pool and hot tub were nice after being out at Silverwood all day. Friendly staff, plenty of breakfast options (yogurt, biscuit & gravy, waffles, one hot protein item (ie sausage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kitty H
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kitty H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a stellar review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel! We would like to apologize for the "madness" in the breakfast room right before closing. We will take your suggestion into consideration; however, please also keep in mind that we need to keep our breakfast attendant to an... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Well kept and clean. Double rooms are small but adequate. Double means two double beds. Nice big showers. Liked the fruit water available in sitting area. Breakfast variety enough to satisfy all traveling. Price was good. Easy on and off freeway. Good Mexican restaurant nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Didi1963
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Didi1963; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Property! I have shared your feedback with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind and detailed comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep... More 

Elgin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We had some major problems checking in due to an inexperienced staff member but the staff was very friendly. The beds and breakfast were average. The hot tub was dirty and the pool was cold. The room was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank collinskenna6
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kenna, I am very sorry to hear you had a poor check in experience. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the matter. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stayed here on the way to Montana, and found it to be a nice place for a night. It follows the model of other Sleep Inns where I have stayed, which means a modernized feel with adequate amenities in a small space. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DNWA
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear DNWA, We are so pleased to read your compliments! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent experience at Sleep Inn, of Post Falls Idaho. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the last! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn 208.777.9394 More 

Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Great place for one night! Nice location right off the highway and good breakfast as well. Very clean rooms and excellent breakfast! The woman who worked the breakfast area was one of the hardest working people I have ever seen in a hotel. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Sleep Inn, of Post Falls Idaho. Our entire staff would like to show appreciation for the wonderful compliments you've left here. If you have any suggestions on how we could make your stay even more pleasant, please let us know the next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.4 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 157 S Pleasant View Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854-9417
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: $59 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Post Falls Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay