We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nestled on the banks of the Spokane River, this hotel has a lot to offer being in-between Coeur d'Alene and Spokane. In Post Falls, on a quiet street off the beaten path, there are 3 floors of rooms facing the river area and a couple of other buildings with views of the mountains. The rooms are spacious and offer a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the hotel is located on the river.....we were not impressed. We were in building 3 and that parking lot appeared to be a holding lot for junk cars. We were told we needed our room key to enter the building...we didn't. So much for that security. Front desk staff seemed melancholy...ho-hum. The resort is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachlovr123
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hair in the bathtub, hair in the sink, stain on shower curtain, bathroom fan broken, ice machine broken, bathing suit practically disinigrated by chlorine in the pool, lamps all unplugged, toilet paper is like newspaper, NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST for the price of $250 per night, the sheets don't fit the bed, no complimentary water in the room...Ay Yi Yi...don't stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda W

Travelers are raving about these Post Falls hotels

Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right on the river, with access to the marina and a small beach. We were checked in to our room in about 5 minutes. The beds were comfortable pillow top mattresses. Flat screen tv is huge. Be sure to go down and enjoy the beach and some ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank K S
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return soon! More 

Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place needed a facelift for the price. we were suppose to have a room with a view, but we added a 3rd night and they moved us to the side with a parking lot view, no problem but 1st morning no shampoo, left a $4 tip hoping for good service, 2nd morning no washcloths, 3rd day no vaccume or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wayne l
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. I will be certain to address this with our team to rectify them. I hope we have the opportunity so serve you again in the future. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a pretty standard Red Lion. Room was pretty small, but it had a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, WiFi, and an excellent view with a private patio overlooking the river. The room was very clean except for the stained carpet. Every Red Lion I've ever stayed in has a horrible shower head and this one was no exception.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marge387
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and will be certain we take care of the carpet issue you mention. We look forward to your return in the future. More 

Edgewood, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was not ready upon checkin, and was told to come back in 45 mins. Room was still not ready. When it finally was ready, it was still dirty. I will say the hotel adjust our daily rate from $125 down to $89 for the inconvenience, but the room should have been priced closer to $89 per night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin J
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of these issues. Clearly, this is not our standard and I will be sure we address each of these issues. I hope we have the opportunity in the future to show that we are much better than what you encountered. More 

Gaston, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our three day trip to Silver wood Theme park.This is an older hotel but has great beds and average size rooms. We needed an accessible room with 2 beds and they only had 1 king bed in all of there accessible rooms. I also encountered that in the Kennewick Red Lion. But they were able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele D
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear of the challenge as it relates to the pool. I will be sure we address the access as well as the temperature immediately. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to your return to our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is poorly maintained and poorly manged. Our room had been used after the room had been serviced. We were provided new sheets but had to change the bed ourselves. WiFi does not work! No remote for TV, front desk said they would send one, never arrived. The room had an unbelievably bad odor and needs to be completely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. I will follow up with each of these issues. Clearly it is not our standard to provide a guest room in this condition and not service the room appropriately. Thank you for addressing them so we can rectify these challenges. More 

Curtis, Nebraska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's everything you want in a modestly priced hotel stay for the evening! We drove 12 hours today and were so relieved when we pulled in. Clean rooms, beautiful lobby, helpful front desk, nice restaurant, beautiful pool and hot tub! Stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 E 1st Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7564
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: $84 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay