We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Volcano, CA
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed here in September of 2015, lodging is nice clean and helpful, average price and in a nice area. Breakfast in the AM is good, and if price is not an issue this is worth staying, right off hwy 93 easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimVolcano_CA
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I booked this room online as Sandpoint was an ideal spot to break our journey and HIE properties are usually good. We had a room at the back of the hotel away from the busy highway. Unfortunately it was closer to the railroad tracks! It seemed as though the trains went passed every hour with whistles blowing and track noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtDoug
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, responded to this review

Dear MtDoug, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges from the highway and the breakfast hours may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests...

Alberta
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Hotel was clean and rather new, and modern. Beds comfortable, and breakfast pretty standard. Hotel shares a parking lot with a very popular family/sports restaurant and on our stay it was hard to find a parking spot. There where 3 truck/trailers parked in the parking lot, along with a packed restaurant, it meant finding a spot for guest was difficult....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLA4
Lakewood, Calif
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Ponderey, Idaho in September 2016. Great hotel with super staff and a clean, well managed hotel. Breakfast was very complete and juice and coffee were available 24/7. Denise, at the front desk, was professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. A real jewel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnspostma
Everett, Washington
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The Hotel was a welcome relief after end of a long travel day. The location along Hwy 95 was convenient. The staff was great, friendly and knowledgeable.The room was comfortable. We stayed their on our way to Canada. We intended to return another route but the stay here was so good we repeated the stay. The dining hall was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnie548
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Gotta say I'm a bit disappointed as we are fairly frequent guests to HIE's. The bldg & room are nice and clean. If you are going N on 95 you have to make U turn in order to get into the hotel - at night finding the correct driveway might be a challenge. The first driveway is to private property/gravel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenereveries
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, responded to this review

Dear Serenereveries, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for staying at the hotel. It is my pleasure to read that you liked room accommodations and level of cleanliness throughout the building. I am sorry that you found the hotel's driveway a bit of challenge at night. I have also noted your feedback regarding the noise in...

Sedona
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We have stayed in this hotel several times as our daughter lives in Sandpoint, It is a quality Holiday Inn Express. This latest time, in August, 2016, however, was terrible. We were assigned room 131, which is wheelchair accessible. We neither needed nor requested this. The bathroom was huge but no tub, there was no counter by the sink, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. It is great to know that you appreciate the our hotel location and fabulous cinnamon rolls. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the room accommodation space as well as...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This hotel had a nice, quiet location. Close to Walmart. Easy access to Sandpoint or out to Hwy 200. We stayed in a 2 Queen room with an extra pullout sofa. There were 2 TVs, fridge, micro, coffee maker and extra bar sink. This was a comfortably sized room for 3 people. The usual hotel breakfast was provided - very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lethbeachlover
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I stayed in a first floor room on the back side of the hotel. There is a balcony that runs the length of the back, so occasionally people walked in front of my window. Just be aware that if you're a nudist in your room and want the blinds wide open, you might want a second floor room! The view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wind C
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We pulled in late from a looooong day of motorcycling from Kalispell-Missoula-Moscow. It was a much needed respite from the day. Front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating as she allowed us to leave our bikes under the covered entrance. Rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was on par with other hotels in this class. Very nicely presented and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponderay
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
133 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newest hotel in Sandpoint. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sandpoint welcomes you to a 100% smoke free hotel dedicated to making your visit to Idaho's 'Adventure Playground' memorable. Our Ponderay, ID hotel's location is ideal for corporate and leisure guests. You can host a meeting in our lovely meeting facility, or use the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare for a presentation. Naturally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Only minutes away from Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort, Lake Pend Oreille, Silverwood, and Shopping. The area offers fun for all seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North

Address: 477326 Highway 95, Ponderay, ID 83852-9773
Location: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Price Range: $91 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandpoint North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think you either have highway and family restaurant side or the railroad at the back”
 of 5 bubbles MtDoug, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Mountain View when making a reservation. The mountain view had a pastoral pasture view at the base.”
 of 5 bubbles arnie548, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back side with views of the forest. Avoid room 131.”
 of 5 bubbles 215DavidJ215, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along the back will provide a nice view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles lethbeachlover, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing away from the street on the 3rd floor so you will have a meadow and mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles 1212ballard, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay