We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#11 of 14 hotels in Pocatello
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is conveniently located in the heart of Pocatello, Southeast Idaho's regional center for shopping, education, medical care and cultural activities. Golf, water sports, skiing, snowmobiling, casino gambling and bingo are just some of the activities to enjoy while in the area.Our 150 guest rooms and suites feature Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports, in-room coffee makers and hairdryers. Executive king rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. On-site you will also find an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Pocatello Lounge, serving dinner. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Complimentary parking and airport transportation are provided.Southeastern Idaho's largest full-service convention hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is also the perfect location for your next conference or special occasion. Our 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can accommodate up to 1,000 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Darts
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
326Reviews
0Q+A
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 69
  • 76
  • 56
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do NOT stay here!! The HOUSEKEEPING STAFF STEALS from their patrons and the management does nothing to help. I left my expensive organic latex pillow (who would steal a pillow, right, except to replace it is over $100) in our room when we checked out, called the next day after I realized it was gone, and about 5 times after that, and even went back to the hotel a week later, and it was no where to be found. This isn’t a small earring that gets swept into the garbage and disappears. This is a king sized pillow that one of the housekeeping staff took. They had no interest in helping remedy the situation and identify where it went so that person still works at the Red Lion. Not to mention that the room was not cleaned well to begin with-there was an opened bar of soap and wrapper left in the shower. We didn’t complain bc we’re not usually complainers, but after the situation with my pillow, I feel it is necessary to warn others about this place. Look and stay elsewhere!!
Read more
Response from NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you lost your pillow. I am not sure why someone would want to take it. We spoke with all of our staff and unfortunately housekeepers said that they did not see any extra pillow in the room that you had stayed it. We hope that you are able to find it.
Read more
We check in July 5th and immediately check out July 5th !! What a rundown dump . This hotel is in need of a complete upgrade . It was dirty and rundown . The only good thing about this place was the young lady at the front Desk . She was very understanding and said she was sorry . We stayed at this location three years ago and it was nice .
Read more
Response from NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy. We will look to continue to improve the hotel and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
The wood floors were squeaky and slippery. The room wasn't ready even though we came to check in it was close to an hour after we could check in. Nobody under 18 is allowed in the hot tub so my 6 year old that can be in any other hot tub in hotels we've been to he couldn't and my 17 year old couldn't either. The swimming pool was nice though goes from 3 to 8 feet. The beds are comfy. Seems like the walls were a little thin or the child and dog were super loud.
Read more
Response from NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Read more
My family and I stayed last night. We normally stay at the Hampton and I wish we did this time. Beds are super soft at Red Lion so my back hurt all night. Rooms are roomy but that's the extent of nice. Beds are on wheels and roll around on the wood floors. Breakfast is an extra cost. They say Buffett like it's a big thing but it's super small and tastes terrible. Eggs were over cookedand sausage was a shriveled piece of meat. Yogurt was warm and coffee was colored water. I couldn't bring myself to try anything else. It was definitly not worth the price paid as the Hampton is 100 times better for the same price as the stay and an amazing breakfast is included over there. I will never stay at another Red Lion again.
Read more
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Responded 2 weeks ago
Providing a clean and comfortable bed is one of the most important things we can do, so it is unfortunate that yours was not to your preference. It is also regrettable that breakfast was not what you expected. We would love any suggestions on what we can do to improve and ensure a quality experience for our future guests. Safe travels.
Read more
Expedia messed up our reservation and the "manager" here refused to refund our money or even let us book the date we were supposed to have one week later. Complete lack of customer service in my opinion. They just canceled my room I booked yesterday for tonight. Because of my Google review. This is how they take care of a disabled American Veteran! Also, the manager lied to me on an email saying that Expedia failed to contact them even though Expedia has documented.It.
Read more
Response from NDhaliwal, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sid, We are sorry to hear about what occurred with the booking of your reservation. Please book with the property directly to make sure that such mistakes do not occur or can be fixed promptly without the involvement of third parties. Our cancelation policy is 24Hr before date of arrival. If the room was booked within the 24Hr period through a third party it is not cancelable. I have also spoken with all my managers regarding this situation none of them have received any calls from Expedia about canceling or changing the dates on your reservation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red lion pocatello, pocatello red lion
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoPocatello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing