We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Pocatello Inn

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Description
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western More Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air conditioning
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Microwave
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-smoking rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-smoking rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
149
Price range
$95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Also Known As
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
,
Best Western Pocatello
,
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
,
Pocatello Best Western
Location
United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-smoking rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
149
Price range
$95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Also Known As
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
,
Best Western Pocatello
,
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
,
Pocatello Best Western
Location
United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pocatello
512 reviews
.12 miles away
Clarion Inn
280 reviews
.15 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Pocatello
810 reviews
.18 miles away
Quality Inn
184 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 184 nearby restaurants
Sandpiper Restaurant
391 reviews
.15 miles away
Applebee's
199 reviews
.13 miles away
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
103 reviews
.23 miles away
Thai Kitchen
55 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Museum of Clean
227 reviews
2.97 miles away
Bannock County Historical Museum
27 reviews
4.11 miles away
Idaho Museum of Natural History
48 reviews
2.90 miles away
Portneuf Health Trust Amphitheatre
13 reviews
.33 miles away
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
381
285
163
76
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
381
285
163
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels room was clean convenient location would stay here again hot tub restaurants within walking distance open hours great room long drive free breakfast after a long day front desk staff staff was very friendly great place to stay parking lot the breakfast area nice stay
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Staff was welcoming, location was good, but hotel decor needs some updating. Also need elevator or ramp installed. When you are bringing luggage to the room, you have to stop mid way to your room and carry your luggage because there are 7 stairs to...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Boisefamily2019
Response from Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello InnResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. I want to apologize that the front desk agent did not let you know about the ramp that we have in the main building and also that you didn't find the beds...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful Best Western property. The artwork is great, the rooms are clean, the property is well-managed. There is a great pool and hottub. Breakfast here is very good--there is a lot of thought and care in both the making and the presenting....More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank TessHa094
Response from Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be relaxing and comfortable. I will pass on your kind comments to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were unable to take a shower, because the bathroom light/ power outlet was located in the shower wall. When we told staff about this, they said that it passed inspection!!!!! I'd sure love to talk to the inspector! Also, there was an incident, observed...More

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank gmasuz2
Response from Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello InnResponded 5 days ago

We have discussed this with you multiple times and that the outlet is not in the shower. When you pull the curtain the outlet isn't near any water. If this had been a safety issue the Fire Marshal would have shut use down. we would...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean. Pets are welcome and I had a dog. Nice size parking area because we were pulling a trailer. Bed was good. Kirby checked us in very attentive and helpful. We asked for a breakfast place and gave us a good reference and directions....More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Brenda W
Response from Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Brenda for taking the time to write a review about your visit. I am glad that you were able to bring your furry family member and that you found your room to be relaxing and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly pleasant hotel. Only major problem did not mention no elevator. Sign stated porter service but when guests complained about it no porter service offered by chubby front desk clerk. Same chubby guy ignored people at front desk looking for assistance Tall slim front...More

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank anneinanchorage
Response from Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am sorry that you did not get the help you were looking for from the front desk agent. I will pass this on so that...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ricktam1
September 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gordong252 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can control the temperature in the room. You will have to inquire directly with the hotel to find out if there is on-site dry cleaning available.
1
Vote
Randy D
August 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeremy H | Reviewed this property |
They do have a hot tub. It is in with their pool. I believe the hours are like 7am to 10pm. I would double check with the hotel for exact hours, but they do have a hot tub. Just know that not all buildings have an indoor... More
1
Vote
838katis
July 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lis J | Property representative |
Hello Kati, no we do not allow RV Boondocking. We do have plenty of parking for RV's but you have to have a reservation at our hotel while your RV is parked. Thank you for asking.
0
Votes

Room Tips

"Try another hotel!"
gmasuz2
6 days ago
Read review
"The lock on the back door does not work making it very unsafe for guest."
Lovetotravel123487
Sep 14, 2018
Read review
"If you don't travel lite, ask for a ground level room. I didn't see any elevators."
12ChrisS
Jul 26, 2018
Read review
"Pick one in the main building if you don't want to walk far."
greggsgirl
Jul 13, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus cottontree hotel pocatello, best western pocatello, best western cottontree hotel, pocatello best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoPocatello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing