We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff, rooms, amenities were suburb. We didn't have any hotel reservations since we were passing through. The front desk staff made us feel so welcome that we decided to stay for 4 nights. Make sure and ask for Military, AAA or AARP. Highly recommended this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Angela L, I'm so happy you chose to stop by TownePlace for lodging accommodations when passing through! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your room and even extended your overnight stay to 4 nights! We do our best to make every single guest feel welcome and I certainly look forward to your return to east Idaho! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We, family of three, stopped for the night in July 2016. The room was large, clean and well laid out. The inclusion of a kitchen in the room was not necessary in our situation , however it did not distract from the stay. The staff was exceptional, they were friendly, respectful and helpful (looking for a place to eat). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Bob H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We work hard to ensure each guest is taken care of and I appreciate you mentioning that our staff was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you to southeast Idaho! More 

Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for several days and had two rooms. The hotel was OK. The straff at Front desk were friendly and nice. The indoor pool was also nice. The hotel was kind a ordinary Mariott hotel. However, there was a two issues that will make us never return to the hotel. Both rooms had refrigarators. None of then were clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vaxjo1111
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear Vaxjo1111- Thank you for taking the time to review and share your thoughts with other travelers. I am very disappointed to hear you experienced issues during your stay with cleanliness! We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and excellent service. I'm sorry we fell short of delivering you a room that met your cleanliness standards. I can assure you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

$162 per night for Pocatello, Idaho is ridiculous. The room was average. The hot breakfast was okay. The TV was put in a weird position where you couldn't see all of it from the bed. Wi-fi is free, but if you want truly high speed wi-fi, they charge you for it.

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Ray D, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Im sorry you felt the price of your room was on the higher end of the scale; we do try to be competitive with similar hotels in our area. I certainly hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and I hope youll choose us again when you return to... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, repeated complaints to manager were not resolved. New next door neighbor again waking me up at 10:30 pm, dog barking, room across hall very noisy family. Overall very poor management for those that are renting rooms to get up very early to work in the area. Never again would I stay at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank wyotodd61
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Wyotodd61, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel! I am so very sorry to hear you experienced noise throughout your stay! I do understand the importance of a peaceful stay at a hotel and I am sorry we fell short of this expectation. I appreciate you being a member of our loyalty program, Marriott Rewards and we do... More 

Boise, ID
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The location for a business trip was ideal. The room was clean. The fitness center leaves a little to be desired, but was able to make it work. Like another reviewer stated, the rooms can be slightly noisy with hall noise and your neighbors.

Helpful?
Thank mopena14
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Mopena14, Thank you so much for leaving a review! I am very sorry you heard noise come through your guest room; we do understand how important a peaceful stay is! I am glad to hear your room was clean and our location was convenient for you! Please feel free to contact us directly with suggestions on how to improve our... More 

Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

The rooms were very nice and clean. We got the 1 bedroom suite, which was very nice. Service was very good and workers pleasant. Both rooms had TV's There was a Ruby Tuesdays close by, so we enjoyed our dinner there. The beds were very comfortable and I would be delighted to stay here again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank jackbaby
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Jackbaby- Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you visit east Idaho! More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

A wonderful rest was had in our very spacious, clean, fully equipped studio room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. An added bonus was the Ruby Tuesday restaurant across the parking lot where we had great food/service with hotel discount!

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Deborah W, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay! I am happy to hear you found our staff friendly and accommodating! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in east Idaho. More 

Scipio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Hotel is clean, price is high for what you get, had issues with our rate and staff refused to keep the price that was quoted, pool is small and hot, breakfast is really good though opens at 7am on Sat(odd for a Sat). Rooms are noisy can hear hallway noise, bed was not comfortable. Parking is a small area.

Helpful?
Thank Biggerbulls
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

BiggerBulls, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and share your thoughts with other travelers! I am very sorry that your rate changed upon checkin; some of our rates such as government or AARP require verification even if booked at a discounted price. We do our best to be fair with all guests. I would like to apologize... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The place is great and the staff makes it feel like home. The rooms aren't very sound proof, however, so I like to stay on the top floor. I have heard snoring through the walls before, but not usually.

Helpful?
Thank kelleyb6706
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Kelly B, I appreciate you rating us on Trip Advisor! We do our best to make our guests feel at home and am very happy you felt this way. I am sorry that you hear noise between walls, I know how important a good night's rest is! We hope to see you again soon when you pass through Pocatello! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $133 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay