We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
130 Shannon Drive, Nampa, ID 83687 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rupert, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The low price should have been our first warning. Once inside, there was paint spilled all over the carpet in front of a maintenance door. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. In our room: the carpet was filthy and stained, the furniture scratched and scuffed, the desk lamp was broken and unusable, the other lamp on that wall wasn't plugged... More 

Helpful?
Thank bpbag
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We highly do not recommend this hotel. . . Find a different one. This was the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel. First off we had reserved a room with a king sized bed. When we went to the room it was a single double bed, so we went to the front to get the correct room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We stayed here for one night recently and while it was an okay stay I probably wouldn't recommend it. We had already been to 7 other hotels within 30 miles trying to find somewhere that had a vacancy and this was the first place that did. It's right next door to a Denny's that apparently has a karaoke night club... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Emporia, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stayed at this hotel while on vacation. In talking to desk staff, I learned that a construction crew that was working with "disadvantaged youth" uses this hotel as a place to house its workers. While I admire the company for taking these youth on, it makes the hotel unsuitable for families and other travelers. It was very noisy during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palle007
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When my husband and I were walking up to the office, there was a group of people standing around drinking beer and smoking cigarettes right in front of the office. They were a crew of construction workers who were staying there. The bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy and hard to sleep in, besides being only a double. They didn't give... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gynenel
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This was the first night of our 9 hotel/10 day trip, and as we were burning miles to get to our final destination, we booked this hotel both for the price and its proximity to a Cracker Barrel restaurant about 2 miles away. So this hotel is simply adequate for a one night stay, but certainly no longer than that.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was truly terrible: smoke smell room upon arrival requiring a room switch with 2 sleeping children, bathtub didn't drain, toilet clogged, breakfast not restocked after initial set up which led to an employee/employee dependent rolling her eyes at me when I asked for a fork and a cup. To top it off we all now have what appear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Hello Lauren, I would like to apoligize the inconvience you had during your stay, I was not at the property during your stay. I would like to resolve this matter if you would please feel free to email me at gm.id045@choicehotels.com. The piled matteresses stacked in the back of our property are from our recent Renovations and Hotel Remodel (currently... More 

Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Property wasn't all that clean. Room looked clean enough and it looked like the mattresses has recently been upgraded, but the extremely dirty mattresses piled up outside where guests can see them was not a nice view. Tub water extremely slow to drain. Breakfast very slim pickings...cereal or waffles. No fresh fruit. Wifi only seemed to work on our devices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Elko
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The lobby was filthy, Internet could only be accessed in the lobby at the computer station where you had to hear the attendant on the phone for the entire time searching for info on her recent MVA. Items from previous guest(s) left in fridge, coffee filter ripped open and left, shower had a nasty, wash rag tied into shower curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bignonna
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

On the behalf of my self and our employees we would like to apoligize for the inconvience you had during your stay. If you get the chance please give me a call my name is si. I would like to provide a discounted stay when you will come in to town. Thanks Si Banga More 

Salem Oregen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room was dirty, looked like a storage room--5 lamps--a chair so stained should have been taken to the dump years ago. wires all over the place. Stains on crumble carpet---never took my shoes off--It was never vacuumed while I was there. Will never stay there again--I go to Nampa about every 6 months--will stay in Boise where I know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 9 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
9.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay