We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

1575 S Meridian Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-3015
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy access to the Interstate Staff is very friendly and helpful. Right next to Wazoo family fun center and Roaring Springs water Park. Great Prices with military rates. We stayed in one of the king suites room was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank James S
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived and found the parking lot had bigger holes then the outdoor pool. Front guest staff made us pay cash at check-in, and wouldn't give us a recite until check out (even then we had to ask for one) Had to change rooms mid stay due to the ant invasion (Only, "Sorry" from hotel staff,) had to buy ant spray... More 

Helpful?
Thank atoms2112
Dublin, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before booking this hotel, I read the reviews which most seemed very positive. I was very disappointed. Our room was very old, the towels were thread bare, the pillows and mattress were not comfortable. The sink was cracked. The staff never asked if we needed anything. The air conditioner didn't work - thank goodness it was cool outside so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was convenient. That is the best thing I can say about this hotel. It is filthy, loud and the rooms are tiny and bathroom even smaller. Single rooms have Full-size beds, Not Doubles as advertised!. This makes a big difference when two are sharing one bed. I got a "good price" but certainly got what I paid for...

Helpful?
Thank ifmom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed 2 nights. Room was clean but blankets seemed worn down. Requested new ones and they brought in a nicer newer set. The bathroom was on the small side but we made due. Includes free continental breakfast but we never made it down. Hotel is conveniently located next to a diner and a gas station.

Helpful?
Thank mtorres3
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the comfy pillow top beds. Very good breakfast for a free buffet. The country potatoes were excellent. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location to walk to the waterpark. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Megan G
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With a location right off the interstate, it is rather convenient. Any dealings we had with the staff was more than pleasant. Unfortunately, the rooms could use a little bit of updating. There was a microwave in the room that might have been manufactured in the mid 80s. Each time I came into the room, my nose clogged up. Maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Joshua, Thank you for choosing Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites for you most recent stay. We are presently updating rooms one by one and apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with you room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here in the future! More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wow just what we needed! Rachel good job! It was crazy when you checked us in, you did great! Mike thanks for the info and discount tickets to roaring springs waterpark. Casey...well what can I say best biscuits and gravy and coffee I have ever had in a hotel. It was a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks for all... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for staying with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. We love to hear from happy guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Right off the interstate, Mr. Sandman is very cost effective. I had booked a regular room, and was given a king suite at the same price. Breakfast is served from 6-9AM and is very good. Mr. Sandman is a great overall value.

Helpful?
Thank jmc1958
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

JMC, So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

For years I have done extensive traveling for business. Never, have I ever experienced such outrage as I did at Mr. Sandman inn and suites of Meridian Idaho. First, a little about the room in the hotel. The TV screen was dark with no way to adjust it. The alarm clock kept making funny noises so I had to unplug... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrtsg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#10 of 10 in Meridian
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Address: 1575 S Meridian Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-3015
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Sandman Hotel
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites Meridian, Idaho
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay