We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Meridian

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

211 reviews
Save
Traveler (29)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“water park”(12 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(4 reviews)
“hot tub”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Suites
Multilingual Staff
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (211)Write a Review
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
74
56
33
17
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
56
33
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkoutdoor poolhot tubwaffleswill stay there againgas stationcomfortable bedroaring springseasy accessbreakfast roomfree breakfastclean roomsroad tripmotelidahorelativesfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Web site says you can cancel within 24 hours but that means 24 hours before the check in time of 3:00 PM. So when you check in for day one you can't cancel day two. It would be more honest if the cancellation policy stated...More

Thank Brent P
Reviewed November 3, 2017

After a miscommunication between Hotels.com and the hotel the hotel refused to refund a "no-show charge" for one night. The reservation was changed but they had in their system that it was two different reservations. After a call from Hotels.com and myself and proof provided...More

Thank Autumn I
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The location is good, right near I-84. I was visiting family and this was the nearest accommodation, but it was disappointing. The room was dark, the bathroom small, the shower had a high step-in (I have arthritis), and there was no table. The carpets in...More

Thank 720marylynr
Response from Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & SuitesResponded November 3, 2017

Thank You for your review of your stay at our Hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms and public areas, which includes new lighting, room furniture, paint, & carpet. We hope...More

Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel overall was great for the price. Comfortable beds, nice hot tub, and clean rooms. However, the staff was less than impressive. The lady at the front desk seemed unenthused to be working. We had to ask for linens and coffee multiple times. The...More

Thank taylmel3
Response from Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & SuitesResponded November 3, 2017

Thank You for your review of your stay at our Hotel. I apologize that you did not receive superior service from the staff while you were our guest. I have shared your review with the staff and I can assure you that the issues will...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Driving through the Boise area, I needed something close to the interstate. Mr Sandman filled the need. Helpful staff, fair price, fairly decent breakfast options and clean rooms, I wasn't disappointed. Close to restaurants and a full service bar and grille, nothing but good. 😊

Thank FKAW
Response from Mr. Sandman I, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & SuitesResponded November 3, 2017

Thank You for your review of your stay at our Hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the price, staff service, and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the Meridian area. Sincerely, Thomas Mitchell

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
$72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (29)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mikayla D
October 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joshua A | Reviewed this property |
We spent three nights there and I think pets are allowed. The desk attendant had a small dog behind the counter and stated he was watching it for a guest.
0
Votes
Larry B
January 15, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TiajoS | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have smoking rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you read all the reviews..."
Read review
"Ask more than once and make sure you are getting what you book and are paying for. Full beds are not queens!"
Read review
"OK for a quick one night stay. Not a relaxing hotel."
Read review
"get a king suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite