We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is run down. The paint was peeling off the walls, especially in the bathroom. The shower curtain had some kind of stain (either blood or feces), the blankets on the bed were worn out and had holes, the towels are so thin you need several just to dry completely off. The bathroom sinks were clogged... etc. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank IdahoGal801
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The room and hotel were fine but very basic. It's close to the lake but more than a walk (unless you're a walker). The breakfast was also very basic and the only thing hot was a waffle maker. The whole hotel felt very dated but we were traveling hard so it was a good place to stay and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nash P
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nash P: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear you enjoyed your time in our Montana like mountain-lake retreat style area. In regards to the hotel, this fall we are going through a major renovation so I invite you back next year to see our new look not just... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed once again and the staff got us a room on the 1st floor. The rooms and the entire interior are set for remodel this winter and while they have a a dated 'look', they are not shabby. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, the indoor heated pool and spa are wonderful and the reason we came back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kathy G: Music to my ears! We can not wait to see our renovations either! We look forward to your safe return next year and excited to show you our new look. Safe travels to you and your family. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The location is great as you are in town and can walk around. The room is your average room with a bed, table, fridge, tv and internet. I will say the internet was SLOW when I was there and was later told that the internet in McCall itself had been down off and on over the week-end, so not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennyWtraveler
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive review, we work very hard to make everyone's stay pleasant. The internet was down all over the area we are very sorry about that, I also apologize for the mistake with the housekeepers, I am very glad your room was taken care of. Please come back and stay with us again. The pool and... More 

Marsing, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This hotel is run by some of the friendliest and hard working staff I have ever met. We were surprised and delighted to find out that they have room with 3 queen beds, yep that is right 3 beds!!! There is a half wall dividing one bed from the other two so the parents have some privacy, but can keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluemoon45
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff works very hard to make your stay pleasant. Please come back and see us soon. Hospitably yours, Debbie More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Major renovations going on this year. Rooms clean with good beds. Breakfast room needs a makeover. It's just tables lining the walls very bare and boring. Trying on the food but fair in quality. Lots of construction workers due to reasonable price. Indoor pool was used a lot it needs resurfacing looks dirty but probably not.

Helpful?
Thank dawn1299
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review we are working very hard to fix the issues that were noticed, we are do for full remodel after this summer. Please come back and stay with us. Thank you, Debbie More 

Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

As always we had a wonderful stay, we always enjoy the hot tub and the provided breakfast. The staff is always courteous, helpful and friendly. We love to visit McCall this is our go to place to stay. Pet friendly is always a plus for us. The weather was snowing a beautiful setting our Mountain get away.

Helpful?
Thank bunster0
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive review, we do our best to make everyone's stay as pleasant as we can, we strive for the best. Thank you, Debbie More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family and we had 3 different rooms. All of our rooms were clean, big and had all of the amenities. I loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The next morning I enjoyed the delicious breakfast that was complementary. My husband enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, while I had a bagel and flavored cream cheese. My dogs... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbyD747
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive response, we work very hard to make all our guests have a great experience and yes we love pets. Thank you, Debbie More 

tacogato
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2016

This hotel is overdue for a makeover. The room was freezing when we arrived. The carpet needed vaccuming, the room was dark, no plug in the sink, the fan in the bathroom didn't work so the metal was rusty. I won't be going back. This place is busy enough that they can afford to keep it at least decent.

Helpful?
Thank tacogato
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are in the process of this fall having a make over done to the hotel. We invite you back next year to see all of the beautiful improvements. Safe travels to you and your family and we sincerely hope to make a wonderful second impression. More 

Travelers are raving about these McCall hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2016

I was asked by night shift personnel to look at the lobby computer which was not working due to a virus. When the day shift manager came in, instead of trying to understand the situation, she reacted with vitriol. Later I was asked to leave the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tom B: Our motel is under new management and we hope that you are able to give us another try when in McCall. We do value your business and I know with the new caring staff members that we are sure to please you on your next stay. Travel Safe! Christopher Thomas-General Manager and Staff of the ABVI-McCall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
16.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 9 in McCall
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 9 in McCall
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Formerly the Western Mountain Lodge) In the heart of McCall Idaho and the heartland of the west, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites offers all the beauty of the outdoors within the city limits. Nestled among the mountains and lakes, rivers and wide-open spaces, you will experience all the adventures of this year-round playground in Valley County. Start your day with our Deluxe Breakfast - with Biscuits & Gravy! We also serve Hard Boiled Eggs, Hot Waffles, Yogurt, Fresh Whole Fruit, and Assorted Bagels, Cereal, Muffins. You will love our breakfast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 415 North Third Street, PO Box 4297, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly The Western Mountain Lodge)
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $77 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Western Mountain Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites McCall, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the second floor so we were glad to be close to a stairway. I don't believe there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles nashp2014, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, first floor if. like us. you are a little older!”
 of 5 bubbles kathyg650, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“See Sandro or Aubrey for great service”
 of 5 bubbles tombG9187OM, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper floor, lower floors have lots of traffic and are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Z7539XJashleyh, Jan 20, 2016 | Read review
“I don't dare; dogs are allowed and we had a yapper next door who barked from 7pm till 11pm”
 of 5 bubbles livinthedreamBoise, Jan 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay