We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in McCall for work and spent the evening at the Best Western. It's conveniently located close to downtown. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the pillows were good. That's primarily what I'm looking for in a hotel. All I all, it was a good night's stay.

Helpful?
Thank Cory P
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A little expensive for what you get but considering that it is prime vacation time in McCall I can understand the higher price. Rooms were clean and updated. The hotel was relatively quiet. Good indoor pool and close to a grocery store. A bit of a walk if you want to be near the beach or shops. You'd have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BornToBeMild5
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BornToBeMild5, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Hope you were able to relax and get a little R & R from your road trip across Idaho. The nice thing about our hotel is we have cement walls and ceilings between the rooms. Even though we are sold out it helps... More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The most over priced property in Mc Call Idaho. We felt "violated" At the price we paid, it would be reasonable to expect bottled water in the rooms. The vending machines were empty to which the staff said "oh well we don't manage that"

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed two nights and had a fabulous time. There s an indoor pool, exercise room and a first rate breakfast. The front desk was very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were the best though. We will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Kand1955
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kand1955, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites for your summer get away! I am glad that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast and a fresh made omelet from Chef Connie. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located near the commercial zone on Third Street, which is Highway 55, south of the town's center, Best Western features a large parking lot, comfortable and clean basic rooms, and a much better than average full free breakfast with lodging . Prices are high at $212.00 / night including taxes, but, remember! This is the height of the tourist season... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolmK577FR
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear carolmK577FR. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. When you stayed with us this past weekend we were completely sold out and could not offer a suite. We only had our standard rooms left. We do offer a variety of king suites, they have fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. In the summer time during... More 

Boise, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room did not get cleaned. When concern was expressed, no resolution was offered. Everyone was anxious what to do next time to get my room cleaned by housekeeping. I have never experienced this before, and I travel 50 weeks a year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for staying with us last weekend. Hope you and your wife had fun in the sun relaxing by the lake. When you had checked out on Sunday you let me know that your room didn't get serviced on Saturday. I let you know that you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door, which... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms, service and cleanliness were excellent. Breakfast was satisfactory except the scrambled eggs. The hotel is located in a beautiful area and is close to the lake, shopping, downtown and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank O2252OBdavidp
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 02252Bdavidp, Thank you for coming and staying with us on your trip to McCall. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am sorry that you didn't like the scrambled eggs. We have chef Connie that serves fresh made to order omelet's every morning, along with your complimentary deluxe breakfast. We hope you... More 

Boise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and clean. It is a little over priced - lobby and hallways carpets are older. Additionally, the hallways are dark / dim. The room was newly remodeled but did not have closet. Not much of a problem in summer but come ski season where will you hang the parkas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you came to McCall. In reading your review I am really sorry for any confusion there was on the room and the amenities. When you had checked in we let you know the room was missing the armor closet for hanging cloths. It was damaged in transit to... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in McCall for a family wedding and this was a great place to stay. The hotel was clean and bright. The front desk staff went way above and beyond, including knowing our names, helping with extra family, baking us cookies, making sure we had maps and helped us find all kinds of last minute details for the wedding.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjhlord
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mjhlord, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay! Its great to hear that enjoyed your room and felt welcomed and at home. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you had a great time with your family at the wedding! I hope you were able to explore... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful three day stay. We had to plan our trip around traveling with our dog on this trip. In our experience not all hotels that say they are dog friendly are actually "user friendly". That is not the case at this hotel. We were put in a room near an exit to make it easy to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Its great to hear that you and your four legged family member really enjoyed your room and its amenities. I am glad that you had fun excising your dog in our designated pet area! We hope you had a fun weekend exploring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd Street, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $142 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites Idaho
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McCall
#2 Family Hotel in McCall
#2 Romantic Hotel in McCall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay