We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The HUB Mountain House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The HUB Mountain House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I visited for a girls weekend. We stayed in Room 2. The room was awesome!! It had a great bedroom with a queen sized bed and a separate living room with a love seat with a pull out couch. Both bed were very comfortable. The suite was roomy and well stocked - lots of extra towels, pillows,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacy J
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Hub on our honeymoon. In fact, the Hub is kind of the whole reason we went to McCall. I'd visited the coffee shop before when passing through and knew I had to stay. The rooms upstairs are not only attractively furnished and sparkling clean, but feature balconies and access to the rooftop hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CamilleInTheWoods
El Sobrante
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

There are so many positive things to say about our stay at the Hub and Mike the owner. First the rooms are beautiful and the roof view is amazing. Second is the hub breakfast. The coffee was great, the food was delicious, and Mike sent us off with coffee for the rest of the morning and some sweet snacks. Third,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janicet
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay and pleasant host. The room was spacious, elegant, and well-kept. The patio felt like a secret place to read and enjoy the nature. Mike, the host of the Hub, is a very nice guy, he makes great breakfast wraps and coffee. I would highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Great place! Mike is very friendly and helpful! He offers good advice of the best places to go to eat or any adventure you are looking for, also knows all the details of the best Ski runs :) Justin makes Great coffee and breakfast and perfect location on the edge of town, walking distance to some bars and restaurants. To... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a ski weekend at Brundage. It's in a great location, the rooms are cozy and clean, and Mike helped us find our way around town. A short walk to the Salmon River Brewery, doable even in freezing cold weather, made dinner and drinks easy. And, the rooftop hot tub has a great view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annse
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed at the HUB for two nights in May 2015-we found a very clean and gracious host in the owner Mike. He was very helpful in planning our scenic trip thru Idaho. The room was clean and the HUB is centrally located-you can easily walk to the beautiful lake and local restaurants-the breakfasts were great and the coffee was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in The Cabin at the HUB in late July 2014, along our adventure on the Idaho Hot Springs Mountain Bike Route from the Adventure Cycling Association. I've stayed in many similar older cabins in Maine and Vermont, and found The Cabin to be exactly what I expected. A bit dated/funky on the decor, but that's part of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VermontBlackDog
Springfield, Il
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have no idea what the main building is but the cabin across the street is something to stay away from. Found it to be dirty. The definition of "rustic" does not include dirty coffee pot, dirty soap dishes, used soap in the bathroom, dirty kitchen table, dirty kitchen floor, a huge hair ball clogging the bathtub drain, and very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EAdv
mike m, Manager at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

The cabin we manage is an old rustic cabin built in 1930 which we advertise as a housekeeping cabin for $125/night, very cheap for McCall in the summer, and we allow one night stays for an extra $30. Here's what our website states "The Cabin is a 'housekeeping' cabin - we ask that guests do their own dishes and clean... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was nice. The location was great. The roof top hot tub with excellent view made a spectacular night. The people who worked there were, in a word, cool. Breakfast featured Stacey Cake items and was the second best meal we had in McCall (behind Stax). Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank bgbgbasdAAAD
mike m, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we're glad you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hub Bed & Breakfast Inn is the only B&B in downtown McCall. Located just two blocks from the lake, all of downtown McCall is just a short walk away. If you're looking for a basecamp in McCall, you've likely found it at the Hub. Our bed and breakfast features spacious suites located on the 2nd level of the building which include private baths, wireless internet, TV with movie channels, writing desk, down comforters, cotton robes, covered balconies, with a lake view hot tub on the rooftop! Breakfast is included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The HUB Mountain House

Address: 1308 Roosevelt Ave, McCall, ID 83638-3915
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The HUB Mountain House McCall, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing