We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rustic Inn

Orbitz.com$88*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$88*
$88*
$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Rustic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of The Rustic Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I came up for the night and this was one of the least expensive places to stay. Very basic nothing fancy. Beds pretty comfy and there was a futon as well. It was clean and close to everything if you wanted to walk into town. We did see bear tracks in the morning which was neat... Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Idaho
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I say here looking for a cheap place to stay close to walking distance to downtown McCall. Rates are around $85 to $95 a night. Pretty good and good location. Rooms are always clean. Location has a bar almost next door at Beside the Mill. Economical!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awfullycutelal
RedSandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you were able to use our Inn as a home base for your McCall adventures. Please visit us again soon!

Reviewed February 26, 2017

The Rustic Inn is a great value for very clean and comfortable accommodations. The rooms are simple and met our family's needs. The location was perfect for our visit to McCall and our ski trip at Brundage. I would highly recommend this Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vulgrim G
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased you had a good stay and a fun time skiing. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We webt to mccall for my birthday and unfortunately we were part of the people that had been displaced by the fire at the Americas best value inn on Feb 25th. We were sitting in our car when we were told we would have to find a new hotel room, since the rustic inn was right across the street, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saraberry84
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay wasnt up to par due to the displacement from ABVI. Our office closes at 10pm and didnt find out that Americas Best Value Inn was on fire until the calls from customers started coming in. As for the rooms we do apologize you had to be placed on the 2nd floor. These were the...

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

My kids and I and our friends and their kids were booked at a hotel across the street. Things were okay until a minor fire broke out. Not going into it but at 11pm we found ourselves without a place to stay. The Rustic saved the day! They were great and got us three rooms and even got us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spider7267
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We definitely appreciate it and are really happy we were able to help out on such an unusual occasion. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights and the room was good outside of it smelling like animal dander and the door took a few minutes for the handle to catch and actually open the door. It is a basic place to stay but that is expected for the price. I would use it again when I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max W
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it. We have also changed out the batteries in the door so that it will no longer take time to open. Thank you for letting us know about this issue. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed February 21, 2017

As always, Nicole and all the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and easy. It's everything you need, without all the fuss. Clean rooms, nice beds, hot shower, and great location. They have taken what used to be a run down motor inn and transformed it into a quaint, easy, and affordable option for all us 'real folks'. Thank you, thank you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had another wonderful stay with us. We love hearing this from our guests. Thank you for taking time to write this review and we cant wait to see you all in the near future.

Reviewed February 21, 2017

Nice accommodations, comfortable bed, EXCELLENT customer service and central location. We come up from Boise often and regularly stay at The Rustic Inn. I will continue to recommend The Rustic Inn to anyone looking for a great place to stay in McCall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you all had another great stay with us. We love hearing this from our regular customers and cant wait to see you all on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We greatly appreciate it.

Reviewed February 5, 2017

Stayed here over the winter carnival weekend. Nice little spot within walking distance to downtown and gas stations in case you need some quick snacks. Keep in mind the facility is a little older so walls are a little thin in the sense if the neighbors have their tv loud, you will hear it. Unless you're picky, just turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
RedSandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rustic Inn. We'll work on soundproofing options so that our guests are not disturbed during the night. We hope you'll visit us again very soon!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed several nights last minute here and it was amazing! Renee and Nichole are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They made my stay absolutely amazing. The room was remodeled and very comfortable. Great decor, comfortable bed and very clean. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much to the staff! Extremely affordable, especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Nicole Y, General Manager at The Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a good stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
96 reviews
12.2 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rustic Inn Now Has Air Conditioned Rooms! The Rustic Inn is located right on 3rd street within walking distance to the lake and local restaurants. McCall Idaho is a four season destination for the whole family. Weather its winter, spring, summer or fall you will find plenty of activities to keep the whole family happy. The Rustic Inn in McCall Idaho is the ideal lodging location in McCall Idaho for your outdoor adventure! Enjoy clean, safe rooms, wifi throughout the property, mini fridge, heating and air-conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rustic Inn

Address: 402 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-3808 (Formerly The Woodsman Motel)
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rustic Inn McCall, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rustic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms have some acoustics, just turn on the music and it drowns out any unwanted ambience...”
jakeb841, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor has best view”
funmomIdaho, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet on a very festive night. We stayed on the 2nd floor and could view the fireworks from our balcony.”
butterfieldlm, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor or across the parking lot that are single level rooms are the quietest.”
Delighted_11, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think a good room at this hotel exists. But you may specifically request to be put in a room far away from any other guest.”
LetsGo57, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$88
TripAdvisor$88
Hotwire.com$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates