We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brundage Bungalows

Booking.com$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Brundage Bungalows
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Brundage Bungalows
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was beautiful, clean, and had a great location but the owners were unfriendly and inconsiderate. We had a sick baby and asked to reschedule but the owners refused and said regardless that they would charge us 100% Owner made it clear that if we canceled...that they would charge us more money for cancellation. They are overpriced and also made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfc2nfl
Boise, Idaho
PROPERTY’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Cozy! Roomy and a fantastic place to get away from it all! Our second time here and we will now make it our annual trip- wonderful place to unwind- perfect accommodations - close to everything- the serene Payette Lake is just across the street-We loved every minute of our time here! Highly recommend it to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwendolyndrake1
About Property's Favorite Review
Post Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great little place to stay! Good location. Has appliances to cook but also close to a grocery store and restaurants! Cute place comfy for sure ! Good for four people. Lots of things to do in McCall ! You can see the lake from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Localjoe89
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

The previous reviews are quite accurate. New futon, coffee pot and coffee, but no filters. They should invest in someone who can do some good cleaning. Microwave and floor dirty and shower could use some scrubbing. Because it was did friendly we thought we would give it a try. Cute doggie bed and treats, doggie felt comfortable and warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmeidaho
Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The bungalows are very clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, I asked for a cabin for 4 adults. What we received was a cabin that would be good for 2 adults and 2 children, not 4 adults. Very small space for 4 adult bodies, and only 2 stools at the counter to eat our breakfast. The space reminded me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
Brundage B, Owner at Brundage Bungalows, responded to this review

Good morning Gloria, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Bungalows. Yes, you did end up booking in our smallest, least expensive cabin. Had you booked through our hotel directly, we would have directed you to a larger cabin. We actually restrict that cabin to 3 adults and we do agree that it is too small for...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a great little place, with lots on character. We stayed in #6, 2 bedrooms with full-size beds.. upper loft (ladder) with plenty of space for kids. Although we didn't use the full-kitchen, it had all we needed. Bathroom was quaint, but 2-headed shower had plenty of hot water to spare. We'd stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank themntneer
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We stayed in #6 Sockeye Salmon and loved it! We stayed mid Dec with temperatures about 4°F but the wood stove kept our cute cabin nice and cozy. The loft was great - kids would love it. The location of the cabins is within fair walking distance to town and not far to drive up to Brundage. The cabin was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari S
Brundage B, Owner at Brundage Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you Kari. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Bungalows. We look forward to having you stay with us in the Summer. Merry Christmas!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Just as advertised. Close to town, well equipped. Very comfortable. Our only complaint was that the futon bed was very uncomfortable. Two of us were there two nights, and we each spent one in the bed and one on the futon. Shouldn't be marketed as a two bed, or four person room, as long as that futon is there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Brundage Bungalows! Ours was quaint and little, but sufficient for what we needed. Very nice, update, and clean. The bed was super comfy! It was the perfect place to stay for a weekend away with my husband, and very reasonably priced. Close enough to town that we were able to take nice walks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elizabethdsmith89
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Just barely outside of downtown McCall. Could walk or bike, but I'll take a quick car ride. Easy to find. Very clean. Okay parking, but could use more lighting. Bungalows are warm and inviting. Troy was easy to contact for a quick question.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AprilFNP
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BRUNDAGE BUNGALOWS! Part of a very unique mountain vacation experience! You're coming to a very special mountain get away destination, so don't settle for ordinary. Come see why for 50 years people have made the Bungalows the place to stay in McCall! We have just completed a top to bottom renovation, making the Bungalows more unique and comfortable than ever before!Here is just some of what the Brundage Bungalows have to offer:• Stay in your own cabin, not just a hotel room!• Clean, Cozy and Charming• Fully furnished Granite kitchens and kitchenettes• Roomy, beautiful Travertine showers/tubs• Wood or gas fireplaces• Air Conditioning• 32" Flat screen TV's with DVD players• Cable and free WiFi• Outdoor picnic tables and barbecues• Forested woods behind you with the lake in front of you• A short walk to public beach access as well as boat docks (Rotary Park)• World class Winter activities just a few minutes away! Including: Skiing, Snow Boarding, tubing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling.• Beautiful, Pristine Payette Lake for: boating, fishing, skiing and all things summer! Accommodates the individual as well as Groups up to 40!Come see what we've done. You will love your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brundage Bungalows

Address: 308 W Lake St, McCall, ID 83638-3401
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $108 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brundage Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Brundage Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brundage Bungalows McCall, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brundage Bungalows staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brundage Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bathroom is very tiny.”
DennisM739, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Donnally duck room 2- its on the end and very secluded”
gwendolyndrake1, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“#5 had no issues and is closest to parking stalls”
kayall2016, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“we did not get what we chose - so there is no help here”
ejm107, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #2 get the bigger cabins”
JdogRossCa., Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$125* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$125
TripAdvisor$125
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates