We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The room was fairly clean, but there was some mold in the grout around the tub. We stayed Sun-Sat, and when we let the housekeeping in on Wed, the tub and shower were not cleaned. Because the heating element in the hot tub was broken, it was cold. (We were told today that the part had to be ordered and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend the extra and stay in Clarkston just across the bridge! Room smelled musty and faintly of pet, although I requested to NOT have a pet friendly room. Hubby tried the pool, only to find it swimming with pet hairs! Yuk! They even had a warning letter posted on the pool entry door that you would be billed for draining/cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank TC97801
Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty stale smelling rooms pool is dirty hot tub yellow. Linens old and beds terribly old old lumpy. Carpet made my white socks brown. No pressure in shower. Two pillows had stains of yellowish color.

Helpful?
Thank Tizmyn

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall seems like a nice hotel. But the little things add up. Strangely located and a little difficult to find. No elevator to the second floor. Bathroom sink and tube drains very slow. Filter in AC was so clogged it barely blew. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Standard breakfast fare as well. Bed was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
Hedley, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aleays a pleasure to stay here when we come to Lewiston Idaho Rooms are very clean and the beds are really comfortable The breakfast is quite extensive with lots to choose from Staff is always friendly

Helpful?
Thank Coleen D
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the end of a long day traveling, we were happy to find a place to sleep. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were clean. The lady at the desk was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was average.

Helpful?
Thank GoVols1981
Level Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Room was clean. TV system was terrible. Could not get the subtitles to go away. Breakfast area nice. Only issue was their website showed and let me book a smoking room only to find out when I got there they didn't have smoking rooms. It isn't right on the main drag but not difficult to find. Especially is you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Advisor4u1
Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Location okay. Need to watch directions tucked back a bit. Issue with first room finding dog food on the carpet immediately on entry. Hot tub was way to hot to use. Didn't use thermometer to check it just put hand in water. I've discovered if it is only 2 story there will not be an elevator. Would NOT stay again.

Helpful?
Thank DeedeeMinnesota
Seeley Lake, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

After circling in on the place we were very satisfied with the accommodations. The room was clean and tidy. We were in the middle of the second floor so lugging the luggage after a long ride was a bit of a strain for us high 70s. Breakfast was great, but needed to wait for a table.

Helpful?
Thank RL C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Ants in the toom on the matress , breakfast not good, cable went off , phone line didnt work so couldnt get a wake up call, lady told me someone would knock at door for wake up and never happened, girl at front desk very rude paid for my room cash and she tried too tell us we owed one... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandcanyon82
Rhonda O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize for any inconvenience, however we did offer to move you rooms when we found out phone didn't work and you insisted on staying in this room. We also issued you choice privilege points onto your account, to make for any inconvenience you had during your stay. I apologize for any rudeness from front desk staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#2 of 12 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
0.8 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#6 of 12 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2128 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501-3309
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay