We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Newman Lake, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable too. The toilet paper was not soft and the remote for tv didn't work properly. We couldn't get it to change channels. We didn't ask to fix it though because we were only staying one night. I'm sure they would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2474VFmarkm
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice place to meet eat and enjoy the restaurant was especially nice and the server Chloe was very wonderful and did an amazing job! The food was so good and can't say enough about the desserts they were truly beautiful and it was just a nice experience overall!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7932CIbrendad
Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented the governors suite for a romantic evening. Was a little dated but very nice. Room was clean, front desk service was great, and the breakfast was wonderful!! Slightly high in price in comparison to some places I have rented elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319leslied
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Froze in the room as the heater didn't work and then started turning itself on even when in the "off" position. The the front cover of the heater fell off, I unplugged the thing..... the toilet also broke while we were there... the damn mattress cover was also the wrong size for the bed and didn't fit. Felt more like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelE8141JR
Tygh Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly Staff and very accommodating if we needed anything. We stay 2 times a year and have always had excellent service from the staff. The view from our room was fantastic. We looked over the Clarkston River and could see the beautiful Christmas lights at the train park. It was a great time to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4022FSjohnm
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're so glad to hear that everything met your expectations throughout the facility and that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff....

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We had to change rooms because someone came in our room while we were out and the do not disturbe sign was on the door. Whoever it was messed the room up it was unsettleing. There was something that looked like blood on our bathroom door in our new room. The wait staff at the restaurant were slow and had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853michaellen
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests whether it be positive comments or things to improve on. Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Rooms Division Director after we heard of these issues so we could investigate the issues you listed. If there...

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The carpet needs updating and there was no mattress pad on the bed. Would have liked more plush bedding. The grout in the bathroom looked dirty. Was comfortable enough. Okay value. No breakfast. Nice toiletries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katien517
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello to you Katien517. Thank you for reviewing our property in Lewiston. We appreciate all feedback and are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the toiletries. It is in our queue to continue to refresh our linen for the bedding. We are waiting for our order of new mattress pads and comfort covers for a much...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed November 18, 2016

This Red Lion has been a staple in Lewiston, Idaho for generations. The Hotel has been slightly updated and an annex was built across the parking lot for expansion. The carpets are aged but kept clean. The heating/air conditioning systems are the old "mounted through the wall" type with a thermostat that never works. The bathrooms have been updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idaho5443
Troy
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We recently attended a conference hosted at the Red Lion In Lewiston, Idaho, and I was so impressed with the hotel. The staff were available and responsive to all of our needs; the food was outstanding--they hosted a special breakfast for conference attendees. Red Lion hosted our meet and great and the food and service at this event were outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TroyCarolyn
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello TroyCarolyn- Thank you so much for all the positive feedback in regards to your stay here for the conference! I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed both food and service, as that is something we definitely pride ourselves on. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday season....

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Front desk girls, while being very sweet were pretty unprofessional. Teasing each other and talking down on other coworkers. Room was kind of stingy but worked for one night. There was no hot water. Let it run for several minutes each time (2 times) and never changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apol224
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello apol224, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re so sorry to hear that your experience here was less than stellar. We never like to hear that we didn’t meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. However, this will be used as an opportunity for training to ensure that we keep getting better. We hope that this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3285
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: $105 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cheney, Washington
over a year ago
Honolulu, Hawaii
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not pay for the "Breakfast" option.”
 of 5 bubbles Idaho5443, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the area so ask for an outside room. It's located on a hillside so even the lower floors have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyCarolyn, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "newly refurbished" room.”
 of 5 bubbles budbyrwheels, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with no kids or pets next to you equals a quiet night usually.”
 of 5 bubbles F4981JCmichaels, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your not above the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles 1985Tammy, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay