We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Dance Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
7743 Highway 12, Syringa, Kooskia, ID 83539
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
River Dance Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I just got married up at River Dance last weekend. It was the best weekend of my life, for obvious reasons, but especially due to the incredible efforts of the staff there. Ela, the manager, was the most supportive, helpful, sweet, person and she sheltered me from any extra unnecessary work or information throughout the wedding (a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiffanyzal
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany and Christian, It was such a pleasure to have you, your families and friends here. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated and very encouraging. You made it very easy for all River Dance Lodge staff from the moment you have stayed here months ago when you were doing the initial planing. You knew what you wanted and communicated... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
197 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

River Dance Lodge is a little oasis on the Middle Fork of the Clearwater River. The property offers cabins, glamping and open tent camping sites. Each cabin has its on hot tub and the glamping tents offer a clawfoot tub on the back porch. The location is ideal and located across the road from the river. So, river views are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimH_Tarheel
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review both for River Dance Lodge and Syringa Cafe separately. We really appreciate this. It was lovely to welcome you here and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, our hospitality as well as the food served in the café. Looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked the entire resort for our wedding. The staff were absolutely WONDERFUL and accommodating to our party of 30. Ela, the Manager, went above and beyond to make this a special weekend for the entire group. I cannot express how peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful our wedding experience was at River Dance Lodge. It was even better than we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikki S
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vikki, You and B. are such a lovely couple!:) We hope you have a long, healthy and happy life together:) It was lovely to have you and your families here. You were all very easygoing and easy to please. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your special day memorable! Looking forward to having... More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cabins are very nice, beautiful location and food at the restaurant is excellent .Our only complaint was we signed up for the all inclusive plan which included meals. Unfortunately we hit a slow time and when not enough guest they pack you a bag breakfast.My family enjoys a hot breakfast. The manager was very accommodating and did as a special... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry that the breakfast arrangements were not inline with your preferences. Unfortunately running a business in remote areas brings challenges to us. Even though we would have loved to be able to serve hot breakfast everyday, unfortunately that is not feasible to do so when we don't have many... More 

Athol, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

My husband, myself & our Best Friend's thought we booked a package deal through the ROW website. However, to our dismay, when we arrived, we had only booked the cabins and not the river rafting. Low and behold, Peter (the owner) happened to be at the lodge and listened to our woeful story and the confusion we experienced on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank msjsiel
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Siel, Thank you very much for your kind review. We were very happy that we were able to get you on a trip. And Peter loves Lochsa and you gave him a good reason to guide on it again:) It has been wonderful to have you and your friends here! and was priceless to see your smiles when... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Such a beautiful location!! This was our very first time "glamping" and it didn't disappoint. A few girlfriends and I have been trying to get together once a year since college (well, since we've been in our 30s and can actually afford to get together) and we picked Idaho glamping this year as none of us had ever been Idaho... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for the detailed comments about River Dance Lodge, especially on glamping and very helpful suggestions. you have described them in such a lovely and quite accurate way:) We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you and your friends coming back to stay in one of the... More 

Kila, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I planned a surprise birthday trip to this little piece of heaven. We stayed in one of the amazing 'glamping' tents.........no cell, no wi-fi, no electricity....but what you DO have is soooo much more!! Everything was perfect, from the sounds of the rain on the tent the first night coupled with the sounds of the creek right outside of our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

My wife and I visited in early June celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Ela and her staff are amazing and do whatever they can to make you feel at home. When we 1st arrived we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our fridge. Cabins are nice, cozy, luxurious and rustic all in one somehow. Hot tub on... More 

Helpful?
Thank N_Idahomey
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear N_Idahomey :) Just wanted to tell you how much we appreciate for your wonderful comments. I am glad to hear that your entire experience was really nice. We sure do our best and receiving such encouraging comments from our guests confirms we are on the right path to make our guests happy. We are looking forward to having you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Our kids bought us a river raft trip through Row Adventures and we decided to upgrade with a room at River Dance Lodge. What an incredible adventure. Came in Friday and we were greeted and led to our cabin by Ela. What a heartwarming, beautiful soul. She talked about the area and showed us our spacious, homey cabin. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments Julie. Also appreciate you have commented on Syringa Cafe page separately :) Hearing these nice comments and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay make our hard work all worthed. Thank you again and looking forward to having you here some time soon, perhaps with the kids as a family vacation. Warm... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time during our two night stay at the River Dance Lodge. We camped so cannot comment about the cabins, but they look fantastic from the outside. We ate at the cafe, which was great, and had plenty of vegetarian options. They have a breakfast buffet for $10. They also have showers so its pretty "civilized" camping. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you very much for your nice comments and recommendation. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and had fun rafting. Hope to have you have you again soon. Warm Regards Ela River Dance Lodge Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kooskia
0.0 mi away
Mountain Village Resort
16.6 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kamiah
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
12.8 mi away
Idaho Sportsman Lodge
Idaho Sportsman Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stites
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Lewis-Clark Resort
Lewis-Clark Resort
#1 of 1 in Kamiah
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
24.9 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the banks of the Clearwater River, the River Dance Lodge is Idaho's adventure hotel and resort. Enjoy rustic luxury and take advantage of guided fly-fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, horseback tours and hiking adventures. Each log cabin has a private hot tub and is decorated with creative and tasteful furnishings and local artwork. Mediterranean cuisine is available at an onsite restaurant, the Syringa Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Dance Lodge

Address: 7743 Highway 12, Syringa, Kooskia, ID 83539
Location: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Price Range: $149 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
River Dance Hotel Kooskia
River Dance Lodge Idaho/Kooskia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing