We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Best Western in Ketchum was recommended to us by friends as a relatively inexpensive option for accommodations down town. Our friends were spot on as the weekend we stayed there comparable rates were at least 50% higher than the price we found at the BW. We weren't sure what we were getting into, frankly, with prices this much lower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian N
OKC, OK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2nd floor room on the opposite end of the registration area. Our room was quiet and comfortable. While the hotel is a bit dated, it was clean and a great location to walk to downtown or other activities in the Sun Valley area. We also enjoyed the nice selection at breakfast -- fresh fruit, yogurt, etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank OklahomaOKC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, this is a great hotel -- as long as you don't need wifi. The staff was no help, suggesting it was probably our device & not a problem on their end. I have 2 cell phones (1 android & 1 iPhone), an iPad, a Windows laptop, & a Mac laptop. None could connect to the wifi. When I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hill_Country_Photos
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear of your frustrations and apologize with a statement from the company who switched out a part for our internet system while you were here. We called their tech support during your stay and they kept telling us our system was running complete. We then noticed in one area of the hotel there was... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While not a fan of Best Western properties (we used to call’m Worst Western), I’ve got a soft spot for the Kentwood. When Sun Valley is in your plans but you don’t want or need the upscale appointments of the resort proper, the Kentwood offers a great location, good value and professional front-desk service. Once settled in, you can walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurLaRouteEncore
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, than you for a great run down of the wonderful amenities we will be offering our future potential guests! I am glad to hear you have a soft spot for us and enjoy staying here. We agree with you in putting money back into our product. We are not only the General Managers but the owners who live... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

leaky faucet that was never repaired, lipstick stains on the bath towels, no water pressure in the shower, and poor front desk service. The covered parking limits you to not more that a dozen spots that are very tight for anything over the size of a small SUV. For the $269.00 per night price I'm sure you could find a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bj K
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bette,On behalf of the entire team,I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your past stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't realize that the Maintenance staff had been to your room to check for the leak you mentioned. Due to this I made the dept cards to leave in a guest room who... More 

Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here every year and every year it is very nice. They recently updated their bathrooms, which was a nice surprise. I come for business and you can walk everywhere in town and I am also able to work in my room nicely. Will be there again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jennifer for the wonderful review,we really appreciated it. We're happy that you noticed and liked our new updated Guest room bathrooms! We are delighted to hear you'll be visiting us once again,we appreciate you and your business. More 

Warrenton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

This hotel just gets better. New Keurig coffee makers in the rooms and new "touch" door locks. New hotels being built in Ketchum where you will be able to stay for much more of your dollars, but if you want to feel like family, the Kentwood is the place to stay. Great People!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gil B
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Hey there Gil, Thank you so much for the GREAT! review and noticing how we do have some new recent upgrades for our guests. We are really glad you were surprised and so enjoyed the new Kuerig coffee makers and upgraded coffees! The new guest room door locks that have been replaced and upgraded to the new Radio frequency door... More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Just back from a three night stay in Sun Valley. The BW Kentwood Lodge was great. I don't come to SV often and have stayed at the SV Lodge the last two visits. For this trip I looked to stay downtown and save some $$$s. The Kentwood Lodge was fine. It was clean. Staff was friendly. WiFi was free and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RABSeattle
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The staff were helpful and got me checked in efficiently and gave good eating recommendations. The room and bathroom was large and well laid out with very nice furnishings. Everything was very clean, the bed was large and the pillows and mattress comfortable. The wifi worked well, no problems. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nebulous77
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Stay somewhere else. The only convenient place to have breakfast wasn't good. You stood in line and gave them a chit. then waited, or you phoned in and picked up a burrito. - that's it. Easier at other BW hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanettem223
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, I am feeling a little confused... When looking at your scoring,YOU SCORED THE HOTEL A TOP 5 IN ALL CATEGORIES: of Sleep Quality,Service,Value,Rooms,Cleanliness,Location,...but then you give us an overall score of a 1..? I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and all that we accommodated you for, but this seems un reflective of this. I am sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge
0.5 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchum
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wood River Inn
Wood River Inn
#1 of 4 in Hailey
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
10.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340
Location: United States > Idaho > Sun Valley-Ketchum > Ketchum
Price Range: $176 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge Ketchum, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay