We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limelight Hotel Ketchum

151 South Main Street, Ketchum, ID 83340-7801
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
SAVE $20
Free cancellation until 11/15/20
View Deal
SAVE $20
Free cancellation until 11/15/20
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (127)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (8)


#2 of 10 hotels in Ketchum
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level

Limelight Hotel Ketchum is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Ketchum, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Limelight Hotel Ketchum provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Limelight Hotel Ketchum guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? There is paid private parking available on-site.

Given the close proximity to Harvey Art Projects (0.2 mi), guests of Limelight Hotel Ketchum can easily experience one of Ketchum's most popular landmarks.

While in Ketchum, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Limelight Hotel Ketchum, including Vintage Restaurant (0.1 mi), IL Naso (0.2 mi), and Burger Grill (0.2 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Ketchum, check out a garden, such as Sawtooth Botanical Garden.

Enjoy your stay in Ketchum!

Read more
Room & Suite (8)8
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Indoor play area for children
Parking garage
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Game room
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Aerobics offsite
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Centrally Located
248Reviews4Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 28
  • 10
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mama Miche wrote a review Sep 11
Boise, Idaho76 contributions14 helpful votes
It's unfortunate that on the last morning of our 3 night stay @ the Limelight Ketchum, we were awakened by the screeching of metal and bashing noises-- from a dumpster??... and a guy yelling, "thank you, Gloria". Oh-- wait for it... hotel food/supplies are being delivered! DIRECTLY below our balcony @5:48 AM. I am watching this as I write. I'm infuriated. More banging of metal ensues...) Why on earth would you assign guests to this room location knowing early morning deliveries were going to occur??? There is ZERO excuse. The first 2 nights of our stay were fantastic, then things went downhill... -The room service menu had NOT been updated so I received a different dessert than what I had ordered. -Table service outside was very poor and I had to ask for drinks and a bowl of water for our dog--myself--as we were completely ignored. (The previous day we had very attentive food and drink service...) -Housekeeping did not complete their job. We did not have hand towels, or blankets returned to our room for night 3 of our stay... when I asked 2 housekeepers for them, (1 of whom looked like a manager) -they spoke amongst themselves in Spanish and I felt "brushed off". When one returned to our room with blankets she told my husband there were no hand towels. --Ah! So they can speak some English.-- We also had our 2 water bottles taken from the room (I had to ask for those to be returned) as well.) Both bed pillows were still on the floor as well and bathroom sink counter and mirror were not wiped down. Coffee and cream was NOT replenished, and room service garbage was not taken, it was just left, sitting above the garbage/recycle bin. I had to hand it to the manager in the hallway,who was (it seemed)!--doing everything he could to make the four bikers --who had just checked in-- perfectly comfortable-- in their rooms. Not a great way to be treated and such a disappointing ending to what started out as a great beginning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from John Curnow, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Responded 5 days ago
Mama, I am glad we were able to meet prior to your departure to discuss the issues you encountered during your recent stay. As we discussed, we are certainly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the issues you detailed. Your input is important and we have addressed your concerns with our operations team. As you are returning soon, we do look forward to providing a much improved and more traditional Limelight experience. Thank you for giving us another try..... john
Read more
Linda72113 wrote a review Sep 9
Little Rock, Arkansas36 contributions7 helpful votes
The Limelight is a beautiful, modern hotel in the heart of downtown Ketchum. Dog-friendly. The decor and the spacious rooms were wonderful. Full bar downstairs and some of the best smelling pizza made as you watch in brick oven.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Fay M wrote a review Sep 4
La Quinta, California355 contributions67 helpful votes
To recap our evening, here is how it went. We first tried for several minutes to get the attention of a wait person but was unsuccessful. Finally, one showed up. We ordered the hummus, the trout on the recommendation of the server, and a glass of wine. The hummus was served-it was good, unfortunately the pita bread was burnt in part. After waiting for 15 minutes for the glass of wine, I flagged down our wait person who told me that she forgot to place the wine order. The trout was served, I took one bite, and it was so highly seasoned I sent it back to the kitchen. It is a management problem. Nice ambience though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from John Curnow, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Fay, we appreciate you taking time to share you experience. I am sorry we did not deliver our typical experience to you and this negatively effected your evening with us. Really important that you allow a host/hostess to seat you on a very busy Friday night so that our service staff is aware of new tables and guests to serve. Not only does that allow us to deliver more timely service, its vitally important to follow our safety protocols during the pandemic. I do hope you will consider returning and we look forward to delivering a more typical excellent Limelight experience to you.
Read more
Julie W wrote a review Aug 2020
Newport Beach, Ca92 contributions20 helpful votes
We have stayed at Limelight in Ketchum a number of times and love this hotel. The staff is welcoming and professional, always helpful. The rooms and suites are clean, comfortable and restful. The common areas, both inside and outside, the large pool and spa are terrific! Great in town location, within walking distance to river, skiing and restaurants too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
John W wrote a review Jul 2020
Boise, Idaho36 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here with our sixteen year old for two nights over a weekend. We had several recommendations from friends who had stayed here. They were right. The hotel is in the perfect spot and very well run. They will shuttle you where you need to go or you can “rent” an Audi for a short term drive through Idaho’s wilderness. Especially during the pandemic, they were on top of cleaning everything. The breakfast was perfect for us and unlike many brand hotels, not overcrowded in the morning. Bicycle rentals are on property and they even have some cruisers to borrow in the summer. It’s a short walk to the places you want to go in Ketchum like the Kneadery or the Pioneer Saloon. Overall, it was a great weekend and we hope to go back soon. Especially, when things are more back normal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
$235 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesIdahoKetchum
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Which popular attractions are close to Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Nearby attractions include Sun Valley Museum of History (0.05 miles), Silver Creek Outfitters (0.3 miles), and Sun Valley Center for the Arts (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kneadery, Enoteca, and Pioneer Saloon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Limelight Hotel Ketchum have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Limelight Hotel Ketchum offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Limelight Hotel Ketchum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Ketchum.
Are any cleaning services offered at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Limelight Hotel Ketchum?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.