We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
295 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3641
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Destinations Inn is a 5-Star establishment with all the modern amenities that one could ask for. Each room has been carefully constructed, paying special attention to detail and all of the extras. Located in Historic Downtown Idaho Falls, the artisan crafted theme suites are one of a kind, transporting guests to various "destinations" all over the world. The unique, modern amenities and first-class service will be a talked-about experience for years to come!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast in the room
Clothes dryer
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
DVD / CD player
Whirlpool bathtub
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
303Reviews2Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 47
  • 19
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Destinations Inn was such an unexpected surprise! The exterior of the building is completely plain (an older building), but the inside is so tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Thailand room. It was spacious, clean, and included everything we needed (and more). The room had lots of cute touches as well as huge, beautiful murals on the walls. You can rent DVDs (for free) and watch them on a giant projector in the room, eat a huge breakfast of your choosing at the cute table beyond the little "river" in the room, soak in the huge tub, or take a steam shower. Service was very good as well. I would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Response from Larry F, Owner at Destinations Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Destinations Inn. And thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience; it pleases me to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay! Safe travels and see you next time.
Read more
+1
This was our first time staying in a themed room so we were pretty excited to see how it looked. We were in the Paris suite. I have to admit when we first saw the outside of the building, we thought maybe we put in the wrong address in the GPS. Don't let the outside fool you. This place was incredible! We checked in with a very sweet gal at the front desk and without any issues. We then went straight up to our room to check it out. Not many things leave me speechless or awe struck but when we opened our door and walked in that is exactly what happened. We were instantly transported to Paris!! The room was beautiful and oh so much more than we expected. From the beautiful painted wall murals to the romantic music playing in the room when we walked in, to showering under the Eifel Tower, all the little touches were perfect. The feeling of Paris romance was instantly in the air! It is a bit pricier than a regular hotel but this is an EXPERIENCE not just an overnight stay. We can not wait to try out the other differently themed rooms. They have this hotel and also one in Pocatello Idaho with different rooms. I can't recommend this place enough!
Read more
Response from Larry F, Owner at Destinations Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear how your stay went. We love it when people discover the experience Destinations Inn provides for the first time. We hope to see you again someday! Safe travels.
Read more
We had booked a room via Booking.com and had to cancel it. The hotel charged us for the night as a no show because they hadn’t received a notification from Booking.com. I called and then went to the hotel and the front desk person was very nice and helpful. She immediately called the manager to explain the situation. I got an immediate refund. It arrived on my bank account within a few days. Honest people that can be trusted. Thanks !
Read more
$200 a night for a themed room is far too much to pay for this hotel. Stayed in Arabia room. Cons: room curtains had not been washed - ever. Dust was so bad- wife had to pop an immediate antihistamine. No modern amenities - like enough outlets, a chair to sit down, also how is a second person to get in and out of bed? Scoot to end vs get out on side. It may “look” nice to put a dusty lined bench along the wall by the bed - but not convenient. Breakfast was terrible- cheap thinly slicked ham, American cheese melted, some type of motel powdered and flattened egg? Yikes. No real shower. Stand upright in a slippery hot tub and water comes from ceiling? Weird ... bed- I sunk into my side, very lumpy, large window facing bed only blinds no curtains- sun comes up early people...TV is Ruko with Netflix but impossible to switch to cable (I’m pretty tech savvy and that set up is not normal), parking was in a park close by but street was under construction and area seemed - less than attractive. Did I mention the comforters and bedding smelled badly of dust?! Pros: large 2 person hot tub, plenty of hot water, in room sauna, friendly gal at front desk at check in, themed walls. Very very disappointed- just too dated. By the way, booked with Expedia and came all the way here just to be sure no one else wasted 200! Sorry- but not “luxurious” as advertised!
Read more
Response from Larry F, Owner at Destinations Inn
Responded Jun 18, 2019
We appreciate feedback from our guests because it can help us know what we can work on to be better. Our goal is that every guest has a wonderful experience and it is unfortunate that we didn't meet your expectations. We take every comment seriously and evaluate to see which comments need to be addressed. 1. Cleanliness is very important to us. I agree that it is time to wash the decorative curtains. We will also put this room on our schedule to have it deep cleaned. 2. We are planning on purchasing comfortable chairs to put in the room. 3. The breakfast that was mentioned is our breakfast bagels. We purchase Parmesan Bagels locally, add ham, Tillamook cheese, and fresh eggs cooked on site. We have received mostly very positive feedback since we have started offering these sandwiches. 4. We keep track of all the comments on our beds. Most of them are positive, however, we are still planning on replacing the mattress in all the rooms next month. 5. We recently installed a new 65" smart TV with built in Roku. One reason we did this was to make it more user friendly. It is set up so that you push the TV app and use the Cable remote to access the cable channels. 6. The City of Idaho Falls is replacing all the curbs and gutters on the main street next to the building which will make it much more attractive. It does make it inconvenient right now but should be done around the first part of July. Again, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I would be happy to discuss this further if I can do anything to make it right. My email is larry@blackswaninn.com. Sincerely,
Read more
This is not a traditional B & B, but rather a unique, boutique hotel in a commercial building which offers a free breakfast in your room. It's located right in downtown Idaho Falls. It's only a 5-minute walk (2-minute run) from the greenway which runs along the Snake River. Many of the better restaurants in this city are withing walking distance. Generally there is only one staff person here in the evening (until 11), but that was never an issue for us. The niche of this property is that each of the large rooms has a geographical theme, and they are equipped with distinctive features like a bubbling jacuzzi, steam shower, and TV focusing on a wall screen to give a movie-like touch. The rooms are probably great for a special occasion short stay, but perhaps not as functional for longer stays. We stayed two nights in the 2nd floor Congo Room which was furnished with jungle-like touches. The king bed was comfortable, although a bit tight on either side of the bed. You had to go down a step to get to the bathroom area, which could be an issue in the middle of the night. The bubbling jacuzzi was fine, but we especially enjoyed the steam shower. Do try to get a room with a steam shower. Breakfast was brought to your room (left at the door) at an agreed-upon time. However, the earliest time you can get it is 8:30, which could be an issue for business travelers. Each day you have a choice of a bagel with ham & cheese or a cinnamon roll and juice of your choice. The breakfast tray was very heavy, which could be an issue for some people, especially if you have to carry it up a stair as in our room. Both breakfast choices were fine----the cinnamon roll was big enough for three people. Parking is on street, but not a problem. We parked both nights right in front of the hotel entrance. There is also a free public lot right across the street. We had a few issues which impacted my rating. There were no closets in the room to hang your clothes. We draped our clothes over a half wall in front of the bed. There were no chairs in our room, just some backless stools in front of a small desk which also served as the place you had breakfast. So you were stuck reading or watching TV in bed. The projection TV/sound system is very complicated to operate. Apparently the system is different in various rooms, and a staff person even had trouble explaining the one in our room. The picture quality was not that good unless all the lights were turned off. Basically it was more trouble than it was worth---would have preferred large flat screen with only one remote (like in chain hotels). Also, the bedside lighting could be improved (frequently an issue for us). Finally, the hotel is only a couple of blocks from the main rail line, and you do get loud train whistles during the night. Other than the occasional train, the room was very quiet. It should be noted that every room is different, so issues noted above may not exist in other rooms. Notwithstanding the above issues, the hotel will make for a nice, unique stay for special occasions. The price for our room was about what you'd expect for all of the amenities.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
destinations hotel idaho falls
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoIdaho Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing