We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Quartz Hill, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is right on the river and the hotel has a beautiful patio with a bar facing the river. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They stored two expensive bicycles for me in their employee hallway. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It came with a large, made-to-order hot entree and a buffet. Was very impressed with this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
tucker
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was my first time in Idaho Falls and I had no idea the area was so beautiful. The 1st room I checked in had 2 beds but one of the headboards was missing and the wall where the headboard used to be was dirty. I requested another room and got a fantastic room (#300) with an amazing view. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank arjones3
Challis, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Make sure your booked rate is nit changed at checkout. My rate with my confirmation was 149. They then charged me 169. This has yet to be resolved. The hotel itself and staff were amazing. You can book a room next door on the river for quite a bit less.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jentre S
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beauty of the Snake River as it rushes southward past its namesake is further enriched by such a delightful hotel along the shores of Idaho Falls. Perfectly clean, comfortable, and accommodating; it's a great value. Special requests are willingly granted with smiles, not sneers. Prices are reasonable despite a stylish, homey luxury consistent with the best this chain has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kym S
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect, except the breakfast was not included in the rate. The food was good and it stayed open long enough on Saturday and Sunday for us late risers. We had no problems with the room, internet, parking, or the service. The banquet room was perfect and I really liked the back patio where we could sit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drury R
Liberty, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed many times at this property. It is my hotel of choice. Restaurant staff and food have been and remain top notch. I mean, top notch! Front desk staff except for the young man in training were so less than interested.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Jim S ~ Thanks for the review! Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations.. Feedback like this will help us refocus and retrain our front desk... Working in Customer Service is the industry we are in and want to make sure we are providing the best service... We are sorry we failed but, appreciate your loyalty and hope... More 

Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed at. They have this gorgeous and humongous patio outside right by the Snake River. It is so peaceful. Both times I have stayed, I am always amazed that the patio is not filled with people. The hotel staff is very friendly and gives great recommendations for local restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Nancy H ~ Thanks for the great review! We love hearing from our guest and we are so glad that you enjoyed our property. Hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Idaho Falls. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay with a beautiful view of the falls. Try the Sandpiper for dinner. AWESOME food and just two doors down. You won't be disappointed. I say if you are looking for relaxation and a place to get away head to the Hilton in Idaho Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica V
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Monica V ~ Thanks for the review and for staying with us while in Idaho Falls... We are glad you had a great relaxing stay.... We look forward in seeing you again when you need to run away.. Take Care! More 

Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hilton Garden Inn does not measure up to the Hilton standards. When we tried to check in at 3pm the rooms were not ready to be assigned therefore it was after 4pm. For tired travelers this is very unacceptable. The housekeeping banged on all the doors the next morning by 8am. Again very unacceptable. I personally would not say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ladonnak791
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

ladonnak791 - Thanks for your review and your feedback... We are sorry that our property didn't live up to the Hilton Standards... We strive to be the best in the industry and looks like we need to retrain.... We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Idaho Falls. More 

Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. Hotel prices in West Yellowstone during the summer are at least twice what it costs to stay in Idaho Falls, so keep that in mind if your destination is inside the park. The location on the Snake River parkway is lovely and it was a short scenic walk to downtown and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Robert L ~ Thanks for staying with us on your way to Yellowstone... We appreciate the feedback and glad that you enjoyed the Riverwalk behind the hotel... We hope that the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls again you will think of us. Take Care! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: $129 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay