We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Driftwood Inn

Booking.com$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$112*
$112*
$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Driftwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 860: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Driftwood Inn
 Click to rate
Calgary
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's clear that this hotel is maintained with pride. It's clean, centrally located, well manicured and the price includes a delicous breakfast! Rooms were clean and bed mainly comfortable. Showers had plenty of hot water. There is a gym facility and pool as well, however I used neither on my stay. Located next to the Snake River and walking paths,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdnmountaingirl
Calgary, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 17, 2017

This is an older property with a dated layout and smaller rooms. However you should not let that deter you, because it's in the process of being updated and you will undoubtedly be put into a freshly-refurbished room that is very pleasant. The breakfast is exceptional; with an omelette station and a good selection of breads, fruit, and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adox
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy our breakfast. We strive to provide a fresh breakfast to meet all of our guests needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Malad City, Idaho
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, let me say that the staff was great! We were in town for State baseball. The tournament was a 2 and out. We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. If we would have lost the baseball game, our tournament play would have been over. This hotel was so great to not require us to give a 24 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDAHOGRL1
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I always stay here...very good parking...owners really go out of there way to to make the outside look nice ..pretty nice Free breakfast..off site semi parking...also really close to a lot of pretty decent places to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

worst piece of crap - the shower has less water than your windshield wipers - dirty and lousy beds. Had trouble getting our money back until threatening to cancel credit card charge.The Hampton down the road cost less and was 100 times better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. This is not our guests normal experience. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. I would love to hear more about your experience if you had a chance to contact me directly at...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the years and evertime has been great! The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and courteous. The breakfast is tasty with lots of choices. Our favorite part is being on the Snake River and having such a beautiful view! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293marg
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your loyalty to our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We cannot wait to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Hotel,..Friendly Staff,..Rooms were Clean and Comfortable with an Excellent River View. Loved the window in the bathroom!! Breakfast was good, fresh omlette's were a plus. Great choice in restaurants nearby as well. We enjoyed it so much we extended our room for an extra night, we will definitely return. Room #38 is Perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is so wonderful to hear you loved your stay in 38 so much that you extended. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the location, room and friendly staff. Cooked to order breakfast a bonus. Walking distance to good restaurants (try the Copper Rill...fantastic). The staff...especially during check-in and at breakfast were wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBuddyJ
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We have to agree that our location on the Snake River is the best. We hope to see you again soon!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our last minute "find a room" turned out to be an excellent choice! With two dogs traveling with us, it was amazing to have a room across from a park where we could walk them. There was plenty of convenient parking, the room was super comfortable and very clean. The staff was professional and courteous. I will make it a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jendenb
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

It is nice to hear your last minute decision ended up with a wonderful nights stay. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is an older Best Western property right down along the Snake River. most of the rooms are on the ground floor and you can park right outside your room. Great walking paths right across the road. Another property that Best Western should be proud to call theirs. We eye greeted and upgraded without asking for it. breakfast was great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101Holidayer
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback. We love to hear you were able to enjoy our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: $116 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Driftwood Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Driftwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some of the upstairs rooms have balconies that face the Snake River.”
isaiah4113, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Most (or perhaps all) rooms face a very quiet inner courtyard.”
Adox, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on inside of court yard best location.”
V2162VZbobl, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the river. Everything is quiet.”
KathyR774, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the street side and it was quiet with a great view of the River.”
301loise, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$112* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.com$112
TripAdvisor$112
Priceline$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates