We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 746: English reviews
Tallinn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

From positive side: close to falls in citycenter, all appliances worked properly, hotel was in quiet location, parking convinient, staff was friendly. From negative side would point out cleanliness which was far below our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Udekas
London, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a fantastic hotel in an awesome location. The hotel itself is very pretty, it is surrounded by flowers and spotlessly clean, inside and out. But the most amazing part of this hotel is the location, right across the road from the falls with beautiful views, walking paths, benches and everything within walking distance. Our check in was fast... More 

Helpful?
Thank rawnyd
Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is directly across from the actual falls (man made) and river walk, which is great if you want to get a walk in. It's also very close to the downtown, although we didn't take advantage of that. We were in the older part of the motel, so the room was very small, but adequate, clean and comfortable. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schnu
Oxnard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is across the street from a river running through the city, and also a waterfall. there is a terrific pathway area allowing to walk near the river and enjoy tremendous scenery. This facility is pet friendly which is important to us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at the Driftwood Inn and were charmed by the staff, location and the fresh eggs for breakfast. The room was comfortable and with restaurants close by and the lively river walk just across the street, our stay left a good impression of Idaho Falls. There is a small pool that was full of happy kids.

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints at all. The food was great, the room was great, the location on the Snake River and close to my reunion venue was great. I have no complaints at all about my stay there and would recommend the hotel for anyone travelling through Idaho Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Van L
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our location on the Snake River and falls makes for a great stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everything was great the rooms need some attention curtains ,bed covers and washroom ,,I stayed 2 nights room 91 needs toilet replaced room 78 is ok however if you upgrade your bed covers that will be an A plus

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Behtis E
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is perfect, directly across from falls and walking path. Friendly staff, clean room, more channels on the TV than anywhere I've stayed. Walking distance to several restaurants. Comfortable bed too. Most "free" breakfasts are not worth hassling with...this one was seriously the best. They had a person making omelettes and eggs any way. Great!

Helpful?
Thank b0nanza
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

We have to agree our breakfast is the best! We strive to provide a wonderful breakfast experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located directly across from the falls! Very nice area with plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance. The room was very clean and the staff friendly! Only downside was our air conditioning went out during the night. Would highly recommend staying with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S147G
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Our location is perfect with many wonderful local restaurants. We sure hope to see you again soon! More 

Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, helpful staff, a beautiful town and this hotel is very centrally located. Good stop on the way to Glacier National park in Montana. Will definitely stay again if we are ever up this way on vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope your vacation to Glacier was amazing! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. This well-equipped Idaho Falls hotel features all the amenities you need for a great stay on your next visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: $123 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay