We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AAA 2 Diamond rated property, newly remodeled, NOW 2 New rooms with Kitchenettes! outdoor pool, Direct TV with HBO and ESPN etc., King and Queen deluxe beds, refrig/microwaves, guest laundry, guest computers, high speed Internet, breakfast bar. Next door to Subway Restaurant, Taco Johns, Pizza Factory, Palenque Mexican Restaurant, Oscars Restaurant and Brodocks Lounge. Designated pet rooms available. Coffee & Espresso Outlet on property! Also next door to our sister property Super 8 Motel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
700 W Main St, Grangeville, ID 83530-1348
Getting there
Nez Perce County Regional Airport53 mi
See all nearby hotels
82Reviews
43Photos
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 46
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great service and very clean place. Bridget is always very nice everytime I come here and she knows everyone in town even if she is from California. They always try to make you feel “at home” and they are always willing to help you anytime.
Read more
Response from super8idahocom, General Manager at Gateway Inn
Responded Feb 15, 2019
Andrea M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that Brigitte was great help to you. We strive to give the best experience to all of our guest and we are thrilled that you felt "at home " staying with us. Hope to see you soon. Safe travels. Thank you again, Sandi Manager, Gateway Inn
Read more
We rate this as a gem because it has been newly renovated, fresh paint. Out king room was nicely decorated with newer furnishings, refrigerator, nice bathroom. It was quiet and the desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were recommended to several places. Unfortunately, Sunday
Read more
Response from super8idahocom, General Manager at Gateway Inn
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Nelsongrc, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always trying to update things for the better. I agree with you we do have some pretty awesome desk clerks. Glad we were able to recommend places around town for you to visit. We are also looking forward to see you again. Safe Travels Thank you again, Sandi Manager Gateway Inn Grangeville
Read more
Stayed at the Gateway Inn for 2 nights on business room is extremely clean. I stopped at the front desk to ask if they had a pillow that wasn't as thick as the ones in the room, they said they would try to find me something. When I came back the room was made up and two new
Read more
Response from super8idahocom, General Manager at Gateway Inn
Responded Dec 5, 2018
424shanea, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy that we were able to find you a different pillow to help make your stay away from home more comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Safe travels, Thank you again, Sandi, manager, Gateway Inn
Read more
We had a room where the air conditioner didn't work very well so the room was on the warm side. Bed was comfortable and good water pressure for the shower. Overall it was a good nights sleep. Breakfast was adequate. It was in the lobby of office at not much room, but we were
Read more
Response from super8idahocom, General Manager at Gateway Inn
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Slsund, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Sorry your room was warm. I hope you went to the front desk and let us know about this during your stay, so that way we could helped with the situation. It has been very warm here in Grangeville and our air conditioners run on over load. We are glad to hear that you were able to sleep good and get some rest. We are in the process of remodeling our lobby and breakfast area making them a little bigger. We hope you come back and see all our new changes when it is done. Thanks again for the review and staying with us. Hope to see you soon, Safe Travels, Sandi, Manager, Gateway Inn
Read more
I wished I could remember the name of the lady who checked us in, but what a neat gal! She was very helpful and since we were riding our Harley's, she showed us where the hose was (right near the door to office) to wash down the bikes, brought out a caddie full of cleaning
Read more
Response from super8idahocom, General Manager at Gateway Inn
Responded Aug 8, 2018
PAMELA C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. I will defiantly let our desk clerk know what a great job she did. We strive to help our guest any way we can. We are always doing updates and improvements to make things a little better. We are looking forward to seeing you next summer. Thanks again, Safe travels Sandi Gateway Inn, Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
bom banheiro
amplo apartamento
guarda roupa e mamenidades
praticidade
Photo provided by managementGateway Inn
New Laundry Room remodel
PreviousNext
12
Have all the rooms been updated?
Wander341, We have updated our rooms with new furniture and new carpet. We are always trying to make good changes to make your stay a better one. We have also added two new rooms this summer. Thank you, Sandi Manager Gateway Inn
0 votes
Show all answers
"No elevators, so you will need to ask for ground floor if required."
"We stayed in two rooms. Both outstanding."
"All the rooms were great."
"No elevators so second floor rooms require stair climb. Rooms away from the outdoor pool are best in the summertime."
"Sit outside and just talk with everyone. Grangeville strikes me as a people town - not big just friendly."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoGrangeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing