We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
476 N Main St, Driggs, ID 83422-5185
Lowest prices for your stay
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Expedia.com
Travelocity
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com$199
Booking.com$199
Agoda.com$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Driggs
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1

Teton West Motel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Driggs, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Teton West Motel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Teton West Motel, free parking is available.

While in Driggs, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western Teton West Hotel, including Bangkok Kitchen (0.2 mi), Provisions (0.5 mi), and Warbirds Cafe (0.7 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Celtic Creek Trading Company (1.2 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Driggs!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
342Reviews7Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 133
  • 58
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MNTraveler01 wrote a review Aug 8
Minneapolis, MN44 contributions59 helpful votes
Recently spent several days at Teton West and couldn't be happier with our choice! The property is older but very clean and well maintained. Rooms are very large and spacious, complete with fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. It actually has a bathtub which is great for families with small children. Pool area was nice. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly! Very nice breakfast offered daily. Hotel was quiet. There's a grocery store in town and also lots of choices for restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from J B, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, please come again!
Read more
shelbs wrote a review Sep 2021
Coweta, Oklahoma5 contributions2 helpful votes
Checkin was a breeze, we actually were able to checkin early. Motel provides list of restaurants in area. Pool/hot tub Clean Quiet Would definitely recommend~ The interior is very nice! Furniture all matches, comfy beds/bedding!!! Enjoy your stay, give them a try!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review, please come again!
Read more
ltcjdc wrote a review Aug 2021
Peachtree Corners, Georgia202 contributions115 helpful votes
Our stay at Teton West was great and the staff was excellent, Our room was very large and well maintained. The breakfast was very good and serviced regularly. An added bonus was the large variety of restaurants available nearby. Impressive for such a small town. Aftercare was great when my wife left her Kindle e-reader in our room. It was turned in by the housekeeper and was mailed to us within a week. Great service! Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, I will share your comments with our staff, please come again!
Read more
Jill E wrote a review Jun 2021
Easley, South Carolina161 contributions79 helpful votes
Our family just spent two nights here while visiting Grand Teton National Park. It was perfect! Nothing fancy, but super quiet and clean, with a very nice continental breakfast. We didn’t mind the almost one hour drive to Grand Teton National Park, and even enjoyed seeing a young bear cross the road in front of us one morning! The staff was helpful and polite. An all around great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, I will share your comments with our staff, please come again!
Read more
DC_Travels12 wrote a review Jun 2021
JARRETTSVILLE35 contributions33 helpful votes
Had a great stay at this hotel. Check in was friendly with a list of restaurants nearby at the front desk. There isn’t much along this stretch of highway except for a few restaurants here in driggs until you get closer to the Tetons. The room was nice, clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was nice as well. Overall a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Jun 16, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, please come again!
Read more
newyorknewyork24 wrote a review Dec 2020
New York City, New York53 contributions54 helpful votes
Amazing shower preassure & hot water which is always appreciated after a day of exploring and hiking. Check in person was super nice. Only slept here, didn't spend any time during the day, but no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, I will share your comments with our staff, please come again!
Read more
Hyattlori1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Trenton, Illinois27 contributions5 helpful votes
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! We were supposed to be in Europe for our 40th anniversary. Because of Covid that was cancelled and we decided to take our other bucket list trip out west to see 10 National Parks! Most of the hotels used this as an excuse to forget about customer service, but not you!! The room was spacious, the pool and hot tub were open (and wonderful) and the breakfast was awesome!! Easily the best place we stayed. Thank you for your hospitality!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, I will share your comments with our staff, please come again!
Read more
pam c wrote a review Jul 2020
San Lorenzo, California29 contributions52 helpful votes
Easy to find, right on Main Street going through town. Rooms nice, clean and large. Nice pool. Great breakfast!! Thank you! With this COVID-thing so many hotels have quit doing breakfast. So once again, thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared Bigelow, Owner at Teton West Motel
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, I will share your comments with our staff, please come again!
Read more
annod220 wrote a review Sep 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania175 contributions82 helpful votes
Coming out of Tetons & wanted to be closer to visit a few more times & visit Jackson. The hotel was clean & well decorated. The rooms were large & offered a sitting area. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was nice & clean. It looked as if it had been recently made over. They offered free breakfast with many choices, waffles, pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt. There were multiple restaurants within walking distance. My only complain is that they advertised NFL Network on dish but it wasn't available. The game we wanted to see was on NBC but dish had blocked the channel so we had to watch the Eagles game on a tablet. When I went to the desk to ask what was up there clerk had no idea what I was talking about! I highly recommend staying here & if I am ever in that area I would choose them again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared B, General Manager at Teton West Motel
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! Please come again!
Read more
TERESA M wrote a review Sep 2019
COLORADO SPRINGS30 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a bit older motel that has been kept up well. It is clean and charming, charming perhaps because it is laid out a bit differently than other motels (it was formerly a Best Western). It includes the usual motel breakfast, which is decent or better, depending on your taste.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jared B, General Manager at Teton West Motel
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! Please come again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western teton west hotel driggs, best western driggs, driggs best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Teton West
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoDriggs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Teton West Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Teton West Motel?
Nearby attractions include Teton Rock Gym (0.5 miles), The Royal Wolf (0.3 miles), and Peaked sports (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Teton West Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Teton West Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Teton West Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Teton West Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Teton West Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Peaks Restaurant and Catering, Forage Bistro and Lounge, and Provisions.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Teton West Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Teton West Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Driggs.
Does Teton West Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Teton West Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.