Wolf Lodge Campground

Wolf Lodge Campground

Wolf Creek
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (11)
We rented a canoe to take the kids fishing.
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#3 of 6 campgrounds in Coeur d'Alene
Location
3.0
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.2
Wolf Lodge Campground is a sanctuary where tranquility and excitement dance in harmony. Our mission is to encapsulate the essence of the wild while offering the comforts and luxury of a top-tier escape. Driven by passion for crafting exceptional experiences, we provide a getaway where every detail adds to an unforgettable tapestry of moments. Here, luxury isn't an option-it's woven into the fabric of your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Canoeing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Patio
Washing machine
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

12329 E Frontage Rd, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
163Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 40
  • 29
  • 20
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Halcyontraveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Idaho
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this RV park because it was centrally located to the various bike trails and close enough to CDA to enjoy its amenities. We rode parts of the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes, Hiawatha and Centennial Trails while in the area. While further away from the Hiawatha Trail than the recommended Wallace, ID, it allowed us to set up only once for our four night stay. We had plenty of room for our 28' travel trailer on the grassy, water/electric spaces at the east end of the park. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating, the showers/restrooms were clean, and the dog park was much larger/nicer than the dog run size areas dedicated to dogs at many RV parks. Even though we are a couple with a dog, it was clear this is a family friendly park with many toys, games and rentals. The only thing that kept me from giving it a five was the rode noise from I-90. It was somewhat buffered by the trees and elevation, and we were still able to sleep just fine with our windows open, but some campers might find it annoying.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities, and yes there is some road noise from the I90. We have planted many new trees to help further buffer the noise but they take time to grow.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic238519 wrote a review Jun 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at the end of a 12 day camping trip and found most cabins to be wanting in some way or another. Not at Wolf Lodge! The cabin was large, bright, spotless, had a fully appointed kitchen as well as clean towels and linens. A plus was the coffee shop/bakery at the backside of the campground.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kavoom wrote a review Jul 2022
Clancy, Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Actually, the best sites don't have dumping but do have water and electricity. We had a good one in the "P's."

But this is a great place if you want to see the Coeur d'Alene, Spokane Valley. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If, for some reason, you have to cancel late, they will refund your money IF they get someone into your site as a walk in. And they are usually full in season. They have a decent website for reservations or you can call. If you call, they will do their best to get you into what you want.

Great place for kids. You can rent everything from pedal boats to speed boats. You can access the lake down the little creek in kayaks or easily by bike as they are at the furthest east end of the lake and exit off the highway. Hiking biking or boat ramps.

Oh and about the best rated steak houses in the area is about two football fields down the road toward the exit. Lots to do in this area, great campground to use as an overnight or a base of operations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Thank you for the detailed review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made it easy for you to book and stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camping Mom wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this campground for one night on our way in to town . We thought it would be an easy place to stay after a long day of driving, and then we would pack up and move into a state park for the rest of the trip. We are usually pretty rugged, tent campers. When we arrived, our kids eyes lit up! We spent the evening playing volleyball and shuffleboard, and had an awesome fire at our creekside campsite. We also enjoyed the community campfire and hot showers in the beautiful bathrooms. It was the most fun we have ever had at a campground, so we booked one more night. The next night was equally fun, and the kids begged us not to leave, so we ended up staying at Wolf Lodge for our entire trip. It was the perfect place to come back to relax and have a shower after a day at the lake! The employees are the friendliest and most accessible employees I have ever encountered on a camping trip and the campground was the cleanest and most well-kept! The noise from the interstate is a bit loud the first night, but after that you really don’t notice it. We will be going back to Wolf Lodge regularly from now on!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neni.HocusPocus wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 4th or 5th year that we have stayed at this camp. We love it! We stayed in the tent sites. We rent out 4 - 5 sites. Its perfect for us! The kids love to rent the bikes and play at the playground. Friendly staff! Can't wait to go again.
It is next to the highway, which you can hear the traffic pass by but MEH, we don't mind.
Our only wish is that there would be a bathroom/shower building closer to the tent sites. They do have portable bathrooms there but the kiddos are scared of them so walking them at 1 am to the bathroom is tiring. LOL .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: TENT Sites 17-18 are the best for shade.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Jul 27, 2021
Happy to hear you enjoy our campground, year after year. Wish we could add more bathrooms but that is not an option, so yes we have added the porta potties for convenience. We do have some other tent sites much closer to the bathrooms, so next time let us know that is what you would like and we will be sure to book those sites for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam L wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic campground near Coeur D’Alene.

This campground is becoming an annual visit spot for our family of 4. Well maintained and nice facilities plus a great spot to meet folks from all over! Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground itself is well run and quiet (except for the nearby Interstate - but we camp in a travel trailer so it doesn’t bother us.

The location is conveniently close to the city to enjoy all the attractions near by, but also far enough away that it does still feel like camping.

The nightly community fire pit is a fun way to get in the campfire while meeting unique folks and getting in a few s’mores! The campground also has many fun things for the kiddos to do, and a great dog park to get our pooches out for some exercise. Swimming / paddle boarding in the adjacent creek is also a great time!

We love spending a few days here in a je summer and I’m sure we will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Aug 13, 2023
Hi Adam, Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review, we appreciate it. Hope you see you next year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jul 2022
Boise, Idaho
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at Wolf Lodge RV Campground during the worst rain storms in the county's history. Despite the wet weather, the camp managers were gracious and accomodating. They allowed us to use the group shelter for a graduation party. The maintenance crew spent every day just keeping the roads open and campers as dry as possible. I would recommend this campground to anyone with or without kids. The location is about 7 miles from CDA and includes lots of exciting things to do. A creek runs next to the campground which is populated with a variety of fish (catch and release only). Because we were concerned about the stormy road conditions South of CDA, we checked out 2 days early. The Wolf Lodge management refunded those two days of camping. What a pleasant surprise!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Hi John, Thank you for the detailed review, we always appreciate it, and glad to hear we are doing everything right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley Brewer wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such a nice time staying here. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, everything was clean, the playgrounds are so fun and the location was perfect. We already can’t wait to visit again!

The camp host Joy was so kind to our kiddos. The laundry facility was centrally located and very clean.

The location is a short drive into Coeur D’Alene and also up to Silverwood Theme Park but still feels like your camping a bit out of town.

They provide firewood for the centrally located fire pits and picnic tables. There is also a little store on site with a few essentials.

All in all a great stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Puth, Owner at Wolf Lodge Campground
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay, and YES Joy is a great Manager/Camphost !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy D wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is so clean! It also has all sorts of rentals (bikes & rafts...), a dog park, playground, open space, tent areas with a pavilion, a great fire pit with marshmallow/hot dog sticks for roasting too. The staff are friendly and hard working. The restrooms and showers are always spotless and look brand new. The laundry facilities are clean, reasonable and work well. *****. 5 out of 5 for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
penquin7 wrote a review Sep 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay here and would definitely come back. Great sites (we stayed in full hook up), kayaking the creek was great and location is close to town. The absolute only negative is the site we had. We were in site #1 and this site should NOT be reservable as it is attached to the dump station! You actually share the water with the dump station and your site. Very gross! Luckily we were able to move our hose and share our friends water in site #2. It also smells and you deal with the "spills" from people who don't know what they are doing 🤮. The dump station either needs to be moved or like I said, site #1 should not be reservable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Yvonne P
Yes we have full and partial sites and we can 42 ft is no problem. Though the bridge entrance might be tight we had a 45ft come in last week and 40 fts are routine vistors
Richard P wrote a tip Jul 11
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring ear plugs!!!"
Read full review
Peter B wrote a tip Jul 7
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a flashlight to the bathroom at night."
Read full review
Krussell001 wrote a tip Jul 7
Satsop, Washington55 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The town is a busy place. Find your possible public beaches before you go. We had a hard time finding easily accessible beaches."
Read full review
Kavoom wrote a tip Mar 2024
Clancy, Montana47 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a drive around the lake "
Read full review
Zipper555 wrote a tip Jul 2022
Arlington, Washington2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I like the back in sites P02 and P03"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coeur d'Alene area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
wolf lodge rv campground hotel coeur d`alene
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoCoeur d'Alene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WOLF LODGE CAMPGROUND - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Wolf Lodge Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Wolf Lodge Campground?
Nearby attractions include Seven Stars Alpaca Ranch LLC (2.1 miles), Mineral Ridge National Recreation Trail (2.9 miles), and Rider Ranch (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wolf Lodge Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Wolf Lodge Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wolf Lodge Campground?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wolf Lodge Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Wolf Lodge Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Sherman (9.0 miles).
Is Wolf Lodge Campground accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Coeur d'Alene HotelsCoeur d'Alene Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Coeur d'AleneHotels near Wolf Lodge Campground
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars