We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Seattle
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here on a Friday night in late July en route to Montana for a weekend trip. Either something was going on in town that weekend, or everyone under the sun was in Coeur d'Alene on vacation, because this was the last reasonably priced hotel I could find on short notice. This is a large property with many rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertgirlmel
Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a nice stay in Coeur D'Alene. The hotel was convenient to food and the lake. We stayed mainly to walk around the lake area. The staff was very nice and recommended a nearby restaurant. The breakfast was fine and we were too busy to use the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
Vashon, Washington
Reviewed August 30, 2012

They sold my room a king excutive suite I booked in advance of a trip to Yellowstone. I had to settle for a queen two bed small room. The shower was moldie. No towls in room I had to call the desk for a towel. The carpet and paint are trashed, the continental breakfast is folding tables in a conferance...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom S
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, As you’ve already spoken with our guest services in the corporate office about the issues you experienced while staying at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn have been addressed. I apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay and hope you’ll give us another chance to show you how great Shilo Inns are. Sincerely- Jamie Garcia General Manager

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We debated on staying here when we visited Silverwood Theme Park, as opposed to spending more money on a hotel. The reviews I read talked about the dated decor, and I wasn't that concerned with that...turns out that is the least of this hotels problems! I booked three (3) rooms at least couple months in advance of our stay, requesting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie S
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, I’m so sorry to hear you were so disappointed in your stay with the Coeur d’ Alene, Shilo Inn. If you find a room is not to your standards upon check-in please contact the staff immediately so we have a chance to rectify the issues or move you to another room if possible. It is standard policy for...

West Richland, Washington
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed two nights at this hotel for a trip to silverwood. It was an easy drive back and forth to silverwood and not near the price of closer hotels. Room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly. It could use a little updating but for the price it was great. Also liked that the pool did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deena B
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Deena B, Thank you very much for writing a review about the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. I’m happy to hear you found a great value staying with us and was able to take advantage of our 24 hour pool & spa. Our spacious rooms are perfect for travelers with families that need a good nights rest after a...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed only 1 night as we were in transit. Agree with most of the other reviews. Odd musty smell existed in the hallways. Carpet in the halls was bumpy in a lot of locations. Found the pool/hot tub area was nice and clean. Location was good for our requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard O
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Richard O, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the Coeur d’ Alene, Shilo Inn. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t find the hallways and carpet in acceptable conditions. I’m glad you enjoyed the pool and spa and our location was convenient for you. I hope you’re able to stay with Shilo Inns again. Sincerely,...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. Old, musty smelling, the computer keyboard was absolutely filthy. I even tasted their chilled lemon water and immediately spit it out. Their complimentary breakfast is very lacking. The carpet in the halls very bumpy a tripping hazard which they could be sued for. The male clerk at the front desk was rude it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela A
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Pamela A, I apologize you weren’t happy with the accommodations that the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inns has to offer and appreciate you writing a review. Our lobby and computer area are cleaned on a daily basis and the citrus ice water is well received by guests so it’s unfortunate it wasn’t to your liking. I’m sorry to hear...

Coldspring, Texas
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is old and the lobby, elevator area, and hallways could use new, up to date lighting, paint and new carpet. But, our room surprised us as it was spacious, clean and comfortable. We found room to relax and did not feel cramped. Surrounding this hotel are newer, more impressive hotels making the exterior of this one look even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bentleybeagledog
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Bentleybeagledog, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Coeur d’ Alene, Shilo Inn. I’m pleased to hear you found your room clean, comfortable and spacious as we hope every guest’s stay is a great one. I’ve passed along your suggestions as to how we can update our building to our corporate...

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed August 2, 2012

$115 for a room with a King size bed! We were paying under $100 (tax included) everywhere else in 5 states. Awful body odor/mold smell in the room. We tried to complain to manager. but she never called back. Carpet in hallways was horribly bumpy -- almost a tripping hazard. The carpet in the room was leprechaun green. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMMamaJ
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear MMMamaJ, I sincerely apologize that the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn did not meet your expectations. I make sure to contact any guest that asks to speak with me so it appears your request did not come to my attention and why you never received a call from me directly. Please contact me at anytime and I’d be happy...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed August 1, 2012

At check in, the lobby and front desk area looked clean and comfortable, but as we entered the hallway to our room we were shocked to find it dark, dirty with an unclean odor. Thinking our room would be similar we thought about turning around and checking out, but decided to at least take a look. It was dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larkitek
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kdahhi, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper levels and west side are quieter, the freeway is pretty close.....”
 of 5 bubbles dannieboysreviews, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room with a flat screen TV”
 of 5 bubbles JJ3115, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“The Extra Large Suites are roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles Meplus3plus1, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor so we didn't hear any noise above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverly2505, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay