We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is old and the lobby, elevator area, and hallways could use new, up to date lighting, paint and new carpet. But, our room surprised us as it was spacious, clean and comfortable. We found room to relax and did not feel cramped. Surrounding this hotel are newer, more impressive hotels making the exterior of this one look even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bentleybeagledog
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Bentleybeagledog, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Coeur d’ Alene, Shilo Inn. I’m pleased to hear you found your room clean, comfortable and spacious as we hope every guest’s stay is a great one. I’ve passed along your suggestions as to how we can update our building to our corporate... More 

Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

$115 for a room with a King size bed! We were paying under $100 (tax included) everywhere else in 5 states. Awful body odor/mold smell in the room. We tried to complain to manager. but she never called back. Carpet in hallways was horribly bumpy -- almost a tripping hazard. The carpet in the room was leprechaun green. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MMMamaJ
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear MMMamaJ, I sincerely apologize that the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn did not meet your expectations. I make sure to contact any guest that asks to speak with me so it appears your request did not come to my attention and why you never received a call from me directly. Please contact me at anytime and I’d be happy... More 

Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

At check in, the lobby and front desk area looked clean and comfortable, but as we entered the hallway to our room we were shocked to find it dark, dirty with an unclean odor. Thinking our room would be similar we thought about turning around and checking out, but decided to at least take a look. It was dated but... More 

Helpful?
Thank larkitek
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews. It was not a great hotel but the room I stayed in on the fourth floor was a good size, clean and smelled normal. No stains in my room but I did notice a large carpet stain near one of the main floor exit doors but no smell there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NWOregonTraveler
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear NWOregonTraveler, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. I’m pleased to hear you were happy with your room and accommodations. Even though the hotel has some areas that we are working on updating I can assure you that we clean every room to your and our high standards so every... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed one night (one too many) at the Shilo Inn in Coeur D'Lene, Idaho in June 2012. The minute we walked in I knew it was a mistake. There were no other rooms at other hotels because of the Iron Man Triathalon that day in Coeur D'Lenne. The hotel common areas are filthy. The hotel had a terrible smell.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddmcullen
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Vinogirl, I apologize you were not happy with our accommodations from your most recent visit to the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inns. I appreciate your thoughts on where the hotel and staff can improve and will use these as a guideline on how to better our guest’s experiences. Please contact me if there’s anything I can do to earn... More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms are fine, although a little aged. Air conditioner was good (it was in the 90's while we were there). There was no air in the hallway or the elevator though. Got hot everytime we had to go somewhere outside the room. Being on the 4th floor (4 total floors) the water pressure wasn't high in the shower, but acceptable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank onustack
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear onustack, Thank you very much for writing a review about your most recent stay at Shilo Inn Coeur d’ Alene. I’m pleased to hear you found your room at Shilo’s high standards. I apologize that you had such problems with your room keys; we do occasionally find that cell phones or magnetized devices that can get close to room... More 

Lodi, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The lobby appeared clean and the staff was friendly, but inside the door on the side of the building the staff told us to use there was some type of stain on the carpet that was about 10 feet long and three feet wide, and it smelled. The walls throughout the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesP898
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our room was big and clean. The price was reasonable. Staff was friendly. However, I wasn't impressed with breakfast. The breakfast bar was very dirty with crumbs and waffle mix all over the tableclothes. The tables that were available to sit at were dirty. They had run out of coffee cup lids.

Helpful?
Thank loriknight
Management response:

Dear loriknight, Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your most recent stay at the Coeur d’ Alene Shilo Inn. I’m happy to hear you found your room clean, spacious and were pleased with the value of our rooms as well as our friendly staff. I appreciate your suggestions for improvement in regards to our breakfast bar. With... More 

Allen tx
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The good : Price was good, room was huge, clean, decent bed, ok pillows. Very friendly staff but that seems like the norm in ID. The bad: wifi, so slow I decided to switch hotels on my way back from WA, wifi was pretty much non existent. Very loud people in the halls, banging around till midnight. Room and halls... More 

Helpful?
Thank KellIe0414
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was the first time staying at a Shilo Inn, what a great experience. The pool and fitness center is open all day yes 24 hours which was very nice. Breakfast is adequate. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and just very knowledgeable. Room was a nice size with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A very pleasant experience, I would high... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hilda102320
Management response:

Dear Hilda102320, Thank you very much for writing such a great review regarding your most recent stay at the Coeur d’ Alene, Shilo Inn. I’m so pleased to hear you experienced the friendly staff, cleanliness and large suites that the CDA Shilo is know for. Thank you for recommending Shilo to other potential guests as a home away from home.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay