We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family (husband and 2 boys) stayed for three nights at the Shilo Inn and we would have moved to a new hotel if it hadn't already been paid for. It took over 15 minutes to check in even though there were 2 people at the desk and no other customers. Our TV and phone did not work and the...

3Thank Sarah C
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I would love to talk to you regarding the issues that you had. Please call me at your convenience, 208-664-2300. Thank you! Marie Stewart General Manager

Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I counted on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Apparently, one still has to be very cautious. This hotel is a disaster. It is old, outdated, and is terrible disrepair. the room was clean, but then clean is relative...the housekeepers can only do so much when everything is old, decrepit, discolored and oxidized. Wood trim in the room appeared to have been...

2Thank bebpmp
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were in CDA for a Silverwood visit, so anything after a day at the park would have worked. Positives: the pool and workout room are clean and well-maintained, and the rooms are huge. We were on a side closer to the highway, and could barely hear it. The free/included breakfast has hot fresh coffee, and I managed to find...

1Thank WifiAddict
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Not enough lighting in the hallway. Felt unsafe. Loud A/C in room! Sofa bed was sagging at one end - definitely needs replacing. Poor window - heard traffic all night!! There was even a phone in the bathroom.

1Thank hockeyfan01
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2013

First we would like to thank Marie at the front desk.....couldn't have had a nicer welcome to the hotel. The hotel is older but our room on the 4th floor seemed to have been renovated as the carpet seemed newer and the bathroom was updated. Our grandsons came to visit us at the hotel and we took them to the...

1Thank meanddan
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear meanddan, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about your bathtub! I will certainly make sure that this issue is addressed! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Coeur d’Alene! Sincerely, Marie Stewart Shilo Inns Coeur d’Alene

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for five nights with our two children. We were in room 236 in the west wing. We booked through a third party, and got a very fair rate. I will try to keep in mind what I paid ( much less than surrounding hotels) as I review the Shilo Inn. Positives- absolutely huge room, good location, fair...

2Thank Jayball99
Reviewed July 24, 2013

WE stayed last weekend for just one night and it was fine.... Sure the place could use a Reno - but that would only drive the prices up. It is probably the least expensive Hotel In Coeur D'Alene and after 12 hours at Silverwood it worked for us. There is a pool (which we didn't use) but it looked OK...

1Thank kootenay_guy
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear kootenay_guy, Thank you for your response! I will certainly pass on this information about the carpets! Marie Stewart General Manager

Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Shilo Inn is not a 5-star hotel but that's not what we needed or paid for. We got this hotel for two days while visiting Silverwood Theme Park and for the $89 a night, it was worth the money. Sure, it's a bit outdated but it was clean and the staff was excellent. The front desk was extremely helpful...

Thank Trevor K
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Marie Stewart, General Manager – We just took a 16-day, 5 state road trip. We stayed at 15 different hotels, and yours was the worst! It had so many things wrong with it, that we feel it necessary to bring it to your attention. I am also going to give an honest review of this hotel on TripAdvisor and the...

6Thank Margaret S
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Dont expect a 5 star hotel, that being said some of the things in this hotel either need to be upgraded or fixed. If I didn't notice these problems they would have gotten a 5. First off, myself my fiance, my father, and my little brother stayed here for 7 days. Upon reading reviews I was unsure what to expect,...

Thank Billy R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (12)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $89 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'd look for a different place to stay. I stayed at a Shilo inn in Portland & Tacoma and enjoyed both of them.”
lisasometimes, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the freeway are noisy”
rgrand207, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“Pay more to have a quiet room or look at going to another hotel.”
marlenem158, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was really quiet.”
kdahhi, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper levels and west side are quieter, the freeway is pretty close.....”
dannieboysreviews, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$101* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates