We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found the room spacious and clean, the only problem was I have long hair and forgot to bring my own shampoo and conditioner,our 2 dogs were welcome. Did not smell bad at all,the bed was comfortable and I have a hard time sleeping in motels mostly because of the beds,we will return if we go that way again. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with Shilo Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our beds comfortable. We look to seeing you again during your next visit to the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Managers

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am trying to get my situation with them resolved right now but what i will say is that we couldn't complete our check in process. They still charged us for our room even though we didn't get to sleep in our room. The Saturday evening shift person was rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasometimes
Anaheim Hills
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very good place to stay and a great value for under $100.00 per night. The property was clean and the staff was friendly, but it is bare-bones. The furnishings in my room were adequate which included a working microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Old style TV. The mattress and bedding was clean and in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgrand207
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write an online review regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and you were able to enjoy our many amenities we offer our guests. There are plans to do some upgrades to the...

Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I booked a value room on line for 2 nights. When we got to the room it smelled like old running shoes and everything was very worn. Our room was facing I-90 and the noise was horrific. I asked at the desk if we could have a room across the hall and was told only the executive rooms were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay with us. We are glad our desk agent was able to accommodate you with a quiet room during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Sincerely...

Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

I have very well behaved Maine Coon Cat. My moother and I had reservations. I went in paid as soon as they saw my cat they were rude," I'm sorry we don't take cats. According to all the travel sites it says you are pet friendly. We ONLY TAKE DOGS. You should have checked our web site. Then claimed to,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsi O
london
Reviewed January 19, 2017

You will need a car to get around as no place to eat within walking distance.Breakfast was a buffet and was ok. The best thing about this hotel was a friendly receptionist who recommended a great place to walk and climb a couple of miles away down the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonNefertiti
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We do apologize if you were unable to find any resturants within walking distance as we do actually have three right next to the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our desk agent was helpful. We...

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

For the money you will not find a nicer motel in the North Idaho area period!!! Nice rooms, nice self serve breakfast including buttermilk waffles, nice swimming pool and hot tub and weight room... That is very very reasonable price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2948FQthomass
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review online letting everyone know how your stay with us was. We look forward to seeing you during you next visit to the Coeur d’ Alene area.Sincerely Chad &...

Denver, CO
Reviewed November 22, 2016

This hotel is an older property next to Interstate 90. It has operable slider windows that I'm guessing are single-pane. When I walked in my room, I thought they left the window open because the room was freezing and I could hear the highway noise like it was wide open. Oh no. The thermostat was as low as it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_appraiser
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We are sorry to hear the noise from the highway kept you awake during your stay, may we recommend during your next visit to ask for a room away from the highway. We feel that you will get a better night sleep that way and enjoy your stay more. We do appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn...

Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Wait a bit to stay here. We heard Shiloh is about to remodel, but not 'til after we arrived. We had stayed here in the past when things were better, and regretted bringing another couple with us. Footprints are visible in the alge at the bottom of the swimming pool. Hall carpets are shabby. Having said that, we did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We do understand the pool area is in need of resurfacing and because of that the pool appears to look dirty however it is not and the chemicals are checked twice a day. The hotel will be undergoing an upgrade soon...

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

My Boyfriend, Son and I stayed the night there didn't notice tell it was late but the beds didn't have fitted sheets just a cover sheet so when moved you were touching the bare mattress. Talked to a employee about it they said they didn't do that there seriously I had to sleep in other people's filth. Bath tubs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieprince77
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your experience while staying with us. Unfortunately we do not have fitted sheets for our beds but this is something we are looking into providing. We will be sure to address your concern about housekeeping knocking on your door so many times before check out as this is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'd look for a different place to stay. I stayed at a Shilo inn in Portland & Tacoma and enjoyed both of them.”
lisasometimes, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the freeway are noisy”
rgrand207, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pay more to have a quiet room or look at going to another hotel.”
marlenem158, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was really quiet.”
kdahhi, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper levels and west side are quieter, the freeway is pretty close.....”
dannieboysreviews, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question