We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Resort City Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Resort City Inn
 Click to rate
Creston, Canada
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We arrived and had great service... rooms are not overly tired. Reasonably priced - great location... just blocks from all downtown sights, shops and food. We will be putting this spot on our preferred location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsongrc
Yvette P, General Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Nelson, Thank you for taking the time to review us. The team here at the Resort City Inn are excited to hear such wonderful feedback! Grace is especially happy that she could make your stay a little more enjoyable. We pride ourselves in our service and value, and strive to make everyone feel at home here....

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room even had a kitchenette. Being right downtown was definitely a bonus. Only a block from a great park and a few blocks from the marina.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick j
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Resort City Inn! We love our location as well. We will be upgrading our kitchenette room this winter so please come back and visit again soon for an even better experience!

Garrison, Montana
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Room was good, seemed clean. pet friendly. Close to downtown. But the noise at 5 a.m was terrible. After the garbage trucks came the street sweepers. At that point we decided to get up and hit the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamison G
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Resort City Inn while staying in beautiful Coeur d' Alene, ID. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and friendly service to all of our guests; human and animal alike. I'm sorry you were woken up so early with the noises of downtown. Next time you stay with us we would be more than happy to accommodate...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

My family and I rented four rooms at the same time for a reunion/birthday celebration. The beds in my room had foam mattress pads on them I think because it was like sleeping on a cloud! Some parts are dated, yes, but for the price, the location, rooms and amenities were perfect! Thank you to Resort City inn!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janessa L
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having your whole family. I am elated that we were able to accommodate you with pets, kiddos, and parties! One of my favorite events we had at the hotel this summer, for sure! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Portland
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We booked this hotel based on the mainly positive reviews it got, but were still bit skeptical and half expected it to be dated and over-priced. We were very pleasantly surprised! You really couldn't ask for a better location, which is what we were looking for - right in the heart of downtown and super close to a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kev924 S
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a shot, even though you were skeptical. I am very pleased we lived up to your expectations. My favorite little places I've found by great reviews. Your feedback is so important to us!

Albuquerque,NM
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Pricey for the type of room, but the location is great. Walking distance to the lake; Tubbs Hill hiking; the resort; parks; restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We lived in CDA a while back, and if traveling there during special events, prepare to pay high prices for average rooms wherever you stay. The staff was friendly. Room was clean. No real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reilred
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! We rely on our guests to help us grow and improve. While parking is small, I enjoy that we can provide that to our customers free of charge. We are so centrally located and this allows guests to park and walk anywhere in downtown they want, and not have...

Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed two night at the City Resort. It is located very close to town, actually wishing walking distance to the town and the water and the parks. We had our bikes with us and they let us put them in our room. There is limited parking and if you come later to check in you may have to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiive
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We have since replaced all of our sheets and are working on making other improvements to help better highlight our rooms. Resort City Inn is grateful to have your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed June 14, 2016

Generally about the hotel: It's a simple, small hotel with typical rooms and nothing fancy, which is exactly what I wanted. Rooms come equipped with AC/heat, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, phone, alarm clock, hair dryer, etc. Voices don't carry too badly between rooms like at other hotels, and water noises (running showers and the like) only seem to carry...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy P
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. My favorite part of my job is helping guests and the best way to do that is by turning an unpleasant experience into a fabulous one! Our goal of making a guest happy and comfortable while helping them feel like they received the best value are why we are here. Without our...

Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I was in Coeur d 'Alene and decided on a whim to spend the night. Resort City Inn is right downtown, close to all the restaurants and bars. It was reasonably priced and clean. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne H
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Resort City Inn while passing through Coeur d' Alene. Feel free to call us, or hop on our website for reservations as well as walk in any time. We appreciate your business!

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I love the Resort City Inn! Downtown CDA is a step away and you can stay at such a budget friendly price. :D My room was great. Mini fridge and microwave and a SUPER comfy bed....I slept like a rock! The wonderful staff is so friendly and helpful....gave some great recommendations for places to check out. When I come back,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SierraKim
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn. We love our guests as much as they love us and look forward to your next trip. Safe travels!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
732 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
776 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Coeur d'Alene. Just a short walk to the lake, beaches, dining and everything Coeur d'Alene has to offer. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, free internet, free local calls, Keurig coffee pots and cable. Stay at the only Inn located downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort City Inn

Address: 621 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $79 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Resort City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Resort City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort City Inn Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Resort City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 107 is a lower and definitely a nice location.”
 of 5 bubbles IsagenixBeliever, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tinaw755, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
“rooms closer to street have more noise with the window open, but were fine during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles bieder, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Tai-may, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Debp1956, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question