We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Silver Lake Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Lake Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay the jacuzzi room was wonderful! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud pillows were fluffy and nice. The WiFi was kinda crazy kept kicking me out and it needs a few movie channels otherwise it was a nice relaxing stay. But don't stay past check out or the room service ladies get mad and yell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasta D
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments about our "Cloud Pillows" being fluffy and nice. Hope you can stay with us again in the near future.

Boring, Oregon
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Would not stay here! We reserved two rooms, both were unsanitary smelled like cat pee and stale cigarette smoke! Rm#9 jacuzzi king room-no fridge, hole in the wall where it looks as if there's a peep hole! Told management about it and they were aware and said to just put a towel in the cubby. Second room, #43 double room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kco_78
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the poor room condition you experienced while staying with us. As a property undergoing renovations the room you were rented should of put out for repair with our maintenance department. As we make changes to the property you would come to expect a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. We hope in the future...

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The location of this place is great! But I paid extra to have three people in the room, so there should be enough shampoo and towels for everyone. I stayed three days and my bed was never made! The pool was dirty and locked to make access difficult. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 'Wayne' H
HotelSN, Consultanat at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that our housekeeping missed your room and the pool was not up to standard. At this time we are in the process of updating the rooms and public facilities. Our goal is for our guest's to experience a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. Hope you can try us again and please contact our manager directly...

Norco, California
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

First, I sympathize with Tony and any other employee. But seriously, this motel needs work. Our first room assignment STANK. Then my husband pointed out that the door frame had not been properly repaired from when it the door had booted. Perhaps a police call. The TV looked like the one I gave to electronic recycling about 10 years ago....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcndavid
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for your poor stay with us. At this time we are renovating the hotel and making improvements on a daily basis. Thank you for mentioning the microwave and refrigerator in the rooms were nice and we are pet friendly. As we make improvements we would appreciate the chance to make it right for you on your next...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Reserved a room for 2 queen beds, got 2 full beds... No breakfast, though the website I reserved through said there was. Sheets NEVER were changed. I had to go to the office to ask about this... only to be handed sheets by the cleaning lady to change myself... Will NOT be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquew16
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

Sorry for the outdated information viewed from our website and poor room service. We strive for our guests to have a great night sleep at reasonable rates. We are also renovating the property making upgrades to our rooms. Try us again in by letting our GM know when making reservations and we will ensure a great stay.

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The management told me that the wifi works fine, but it didn't. The pool was absolutely disgusting. The doors had been kicked in and not repaired. Wow. Do yourself a favor and spend a few extra bucks somewhere else. I'm serious. If you're going to be out in this area, find some other place. (Or, go ahead and stay here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

We apologize about your poor stay with us. This is not our typical guest experience. Our hotel is going through renovations and your room was not up to standard. We hope you can try us again when your in the area please call our manager directly and we will make sure you have a great stay.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed here one night prior to the 1/2 Ironman competition. Other hotels were outrageously expensive and this was the last hotel room left that was under $100 a night. I am not sure if they increased their typical prices during this weekend or not. Positives: Very friendly staff. No customer service complaints at all. The room was not quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Ryan1
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and great location. Our goals is to offer clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. We are continually upgrading the property as we want all our guest's experiences to a good. Next time your in town please call our manager directly and we will ensure a comfortable stay....

Reviewed April 23, 2016

We booked this hotel for our wedding weekend through another app and paid $192 dollars for a king room that had a jacuzzi. So the sign is broken and we almost did not find it. When we got there, there were people fixing their cars in an adjacent parking lot which turned out to be where our room was. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan0409
HotelSN, Consultant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that your stay was not up to par. Unfortunately 3rd party's that we work with have their own booking rules that do not apply when booking direct. We encourage everyone to book directly with us because we are much more flexible with cancellations, room preferences and payments. The hotel is...

Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The room was warm, spacious and very quiet. Quiet would be the operative word and to us, that is at the top of our list. It is by no means fancy, but everything was clean, comfortable and very reasonable in price. With the temperature outside at 15 degrees, it was wonderful stepping into our warm, cozy room. The manager this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolofadang
HotelSN, Consulstant at Silver Lake Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about our quiet and spacious rooms. Hotel is under new management and we are making some great changes. We hope to serve you again soon.

Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Negative : pool not open, bar not open, no breakfast, only has full size beds not queen, sink was broken in room. no coffee...... Positive: room is clean staff are nice I will stay again but not until all of the remodel is completed please not remodel not notes on tripadvisor

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
281 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silver Lake Motel

Address: 6160 N Sunshine St, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-8608
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Lake Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Silver Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Silver Lake Motel Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silver Lake Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs is always better...we were in the upstairs of the building across the street. It was mostly quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah-Ryan1, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Keep going and don't stop here. Rip off and a dump.”
 of 5 bubbles Traci5604, Aug 16, 2014 | Read review
“Upgrade to the Presidential Suite. The shower and Jacuzzi are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles C8837RFjohnh, Jul 1, 2014 | Read review
“Anywhere else would be better than this garbage place!”
 of 5 bubbles GrabTheCookie, Jun 4, 2014 | Read review
“Smoking or not.”
 of 5 bubbles Carl148, Sep 17, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay