We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coeur d'Alene Resort

GreenLeadersSilver level
115 South 2nd Street, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
The Coeur d\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was a little cold so we reported it and the repair person was there in 5 minutes. Problem solved and we were toasty! We ate at the Dockside restaurant twice and loved it both times. Very reasonalbly priced and yummy! Maybe it was the awesomeness of "sitting on the lake" that made it so yummy:) We went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jann T
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is one of the best kept secrets in the state of Idaho. We stayed for a romantic getaway last year and were incredibly impressed. The lakeside view and wonder of this place are incredible. The accommodations were first class, and I loved the ceramic standalone fireplace in the suite. Push-button curtains that opened up the windows was truly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd G
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful rooms available overlooking the lake. Great restaurants and bars in the resort. The spa has a gorgeous setting, but the services are a bit lacking for the price. Its wonderful to be able to enjoy the lake and then head up to a cozy room. In the off seasons prices drop and there are usually awesome specials to catch.

Helpful?
Thank MichelleElizabeth07
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

MichelleElizabeth07, Thank you for your generous comments. We do have some great off season specials. I am glad that you enjoyed the spa and restaurants and the coziness of your room. We hope you can come and enjoy the views again. Take care. Nick B. Guest Services More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter and I spent a night at the CdA Resort in February and it was just wonderful. Every staff member was exceedingly warm and helpful, the food at Beverly's was incredible and the lake view from our comfortable room was beyond compare. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank greendragonfly13
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

greendragonfly13, Thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay with us. The food and views from Beverly's are tough to beat and I am glad you enjoyed them. Come back soon! Nick B. Guest services More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

So disappointed! The room desperately needs updating! Stains on the furniture, wallpaper pulling away from wall, no curtains, just shutters which let in bright light at 6:00am. $18 parking fee. For $175 per night, should have been much better!! However the bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful! Will stay at Hampton next time!! It's just a few miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtnbea
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

jtnbea, I want to thank you for taking the time to share about your most recent visit with us. I was sorry to hear about the disappointments you experienced regarding your room. This is not the quality we are known for providing and we are grateful for your constructive comments so we can take corrective action immediately. We also appreciate... More 

Idaho, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live quite close to the CdA Resort, going often for meals, drinks, walk thru with out-of-town visitors because it's a special place/location to "show off". We decided to book a few rooms for our granddaughter's 10th birthday. A bit of a splurge, but she's definitely worth it. I called the hotel directly for reservations and could not have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rmdial
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

rmdial, Happy birthday to your granddaughter! Sounds like a absolutely great time. Julie is a spectacular member to our team I am glad everything worked so well. You planned this event to perfection and we appreciate you letting us be apart of the special day. Please come and enjoy the facility as often as you can, our locals make this... More 

Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for a company party. The banquet room was very roomy. The food was amazing. The service was even friendlier. This facility was absolutely amazing. The view of the lake and of the mountains was absolutely breathtaking. I had the luxury of staying in the penthouse suite. The experience was absolutely one of a kind. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank tylert68
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

tylert68, Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your company party was a success. We are very proud to have these amazing views. The penthouse you stayed in is truly a wonderful suite. It is great for hosting a group your size... More 

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the lake tower view rooms and the view was breath taking. The room was large and spacious and cozy. I have read a few other reviews on here about housekeeping issues and uncomfortable beds, I will sadly have to mimic some of those comments. The room was dusty and had fingerprints and hand smears all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Komm57
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

Komm57, Thank you for taking the time to share about your most recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed the coziness of your room and the view. It is unfortunate to hear about the disappointments that occurred. We take each of your constructive comments to heart and they are each being reviewed for our continued improvement.... More 

newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoy the Lake veiw rooms. every piece of furniture is comfortable. Love the fireplace. we got the best nights sleep ever. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the food was incredible. I don't normally give 5 stars on anything but in this case I can't think of any reason not to.

Helpful?
1 Thank wjerry
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

wjerry, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your time with us. The Lake View rooms with the fireplace are very relaxing and I am glad you enjoyed it. I hope that you can come back and enjoy it again. Thank you for being our guest. More 

Spokane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was great, food was good, but the bed was terrible. The entire bed and bedding needs to be replaced ASAP. My husband and I hardly slept and woke up with back pain. The rooms are spacious and clean, the service is good, but I can't give a very good rating when I can't hardly sleep and wake up hurting.

Helpful?
Thank kassandra m
CDA_Resort_Manager, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review

kassandra m, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind and constructive comments and we will address this issue immediately. Please accept our apologies on the matter, our guest comfort is of the utmost priority for us. Thank you again for the kind comments and we hope you can return and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
View from room (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (173)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Lake Tower Suite (46)
Viewed
Middle Suite (53)
Viewed
Park Tower Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#8 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay