We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northgate Inn

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
80Reviews
16Photos
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 21
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I paid ONLY $50 for my room. The room is very clean and has NO ODORS. There is a VIEW from the windows. The manager is exceptionally personable, and she has a friendly dog with her always. There are some imperfections with the room: I had difficulty closing the drape on one
Read more
Response from Tyler V, Owner at Northgate Inn
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. And thank you for pointing out that we are " Challis" is off the beaten bath and we are not off any major Interstates. As well we are a very seasonal location. Featuring summer tourism and seasonal hunting and fishing. Hope ou new year brings you joy Lynnell- Resident Manager
Read more
Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and well kept for a older/modest property. I stayed in a very quiet room on the lower floor. No restaurant in motel but this was not an issue for there were restaurants within a few minutes up the street. I had dinner at the Village Inn
Read more
Response from Tyler V, Owner at Northgate Inn
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Gary Thank you I am glad you chose us have a great 2019 Lynnell- Resident Manager
Read more
It is difficult to put into words how much I enjoyed my stay at the Pioneer Inn motel in Challis. From the moment we arrived, Bob, the owner, could not have been more helpful and attentive. His humor and wit was icing on the cake. Customer service was top-notch and he had every
Read more
Response from Tyler V, Owner at Northgate Inn
Responded Feb 6, 2019
This review is on the wrong site please consider contacting Tripadvisor and having this moved to the proper location to which you stayed Thank you have great Nee Year Lynnell - Resident Manager Northgate Inn Motel Chall Id
Read more
Stayed here over night. The room was very clean and the hotel was quiet. Bed comfortable. There is no breakfast at the hotel, but it has a kitchen where you can have coffee and eat your own food. Plenty of parking around the side of hotel. Although hotel is on highway, there is
Read more
Response from Tyler V, Owner at Northgate Inn
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Carmen Thank you for staying with us. I take great pride in trying to make sure every room is clean. As well we are doing lots of deep cleaning this fall and will be doing a few more renovations in the rooms. Please come back and stay with us again in the future. Have a great 2019 Lynnell- Resident Manager
Read more
The motel needs considerable maintenance, but the room was a good value and very clean. The management was very accommodating. One complaint about this motel and almost all motels I stay in is the toilet. We should not have to have a handicap room to get a comfortable toilet.
Read more
Response from Tyler V, Owner at Northgate Inn
Responded Feb 6, 2019
HAHA I completely agree. Almost need a crane to get off. But if you shorter I guess they would wourk well. Thank you for staying with us Lynnell - Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveler
"Stay away from the third floor"
"We had a quiet room on the first floor."
"The second floor was great."
"We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a king room, it was fine."
"No restaurants open in Challis before 7 am, so request a fridge and microwave if you need to eat early. Mine was included in the low price."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoChallis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing