We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Caldwell
Post
Inbox
Search

Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites

Save
908 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6927
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT
BestWestern.com
$78
View Deal
Booking.com
$78
View Deal
Otel.com
$89
$77
View Deal
SAVE $12
Hotels.com$78
Orbitz.com$78
ZenHotels.com$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Caldwell does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Caldwell Best Western offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Caldwell Best Western, free parking is available. While in Caldwell, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western Caldwell, including Indian Creek Steakhouse (1.2 mi), Golden Palace Restaurant (1.2 mi), and Sage Travel Plaza (0.1 mi). If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Indian Creek Park (0.8 mi) or Orma J. Smith Museum of Natural History (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites puts the best of Caldwell at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
681Reviews2Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 175
  • 63
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean and really well maintained. Really good breakfast bar. Lots of food choices near by. Great value. Only complaint- really only a nit- is the in room coffee was really bad. Dog friendly. Lots of parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
I didn’t have a reservation and needed 2 rooms for a party of 5 and the staff at this hotel were great in helping me out. They offered me a suite instead of two rooms and it was great. The suite was spacious with a king bed and 2 queen beds. There were also a small table and chairs in it. It was very nice. The staff asked if I was a rewards member and I said no I didn’t know about it. They explained it to me so I signed up for it. The continental breakfast had a lot of selections to choose from and the food was good. The hotel is located near Burger King if you need something later in the day or evening to eat. All in all it was a pleasant stay and if I travel in that area again I will stay there again.
Read more
Horrible service is my #1 complaint! I called this location prior to our booking to find out if they could offer a better price for a "King Suite" that I had found, & was ready to book, online through a 3rd party @ $112. In my experience hotels will often offer a better price for last minute bookings (we were arriving next day) in order to fill rooms. I explained what I had found & the guy told me he could offer a King for $99...great not huge but every enny counts! We booked! Upon arrival I was extremely disappointed that the room we had been given was not the King Suite. I immediately called the front desk to ask why. The guy told me that I got what I asked for & that he had told me it was a King & that he told me the King Suite price. We had not discussed any room aside from the "King Suite" nor had any price but $99 been mentioned. He continued to argue with me even asking "so what's the problem?" !! Not once did he accept that there had clearly been a miscommunication OR try to remedy the situation.
Read more
Response from stacy w, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We are terribly sorry for the miscommunication that occured. The front desk agents are not always aware of all the discounts and sales that are offered online. So when you asked for a king room, they provided a king room to you at a discounted rate, and did not understand why you were upset. Usually when a discounted rate is offered online, there is a little more to it. The sale of that room is final, and there is no cancellation available, that is why discounted rates need to be reserved online, when offered. I understand that you were being a good shopper and trying to get the best rate possible, but this time it did lead to a major miscommunication, we are sorry.
Read more
This was our second stay at this hotel. The first was much better. This trip we needed a place for 3 people to sleep. We ended up with a king suite with sofa bed. Which would have been great had the sofa bed been usable. It had bolts missing and the mattress was horrible. Our son ended up just sleeping on it in couch form. At checkout we mentioned the condition of the sofa bed. He said that they have been waiting for a year and a half for new ones and the the good ones were located in the corporate suites not the normal ones. If that’s the case don’t sell it as one that has a sofa bed. We asked for some money off because we didn’t get what we paid for we were told that he didn’t have the power to make such a change and would have to talk to his manager. When we got our final statement in an email they did take $30 off. So just check everything at check in don’t wait until you go to bed. The breakfast people could also use new chafer dishes to put the food in, it would help with the presentation.
Read more
The man who checked us in was nice. The other clerk was dismissive and rude. The bathroom really needs updated the door is warped , the molding needs replaced, beds need updated,very hard. The man who checked us in was polite the man with him was dismissive and quite rude. Upside the breakfast attended and morning clerk were both very pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caldwell best western
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoCaldwell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage Travel Plaza, Taco Time, and Sweet Spot Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.