We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
San Carlos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always stay at this hotel when we go to see our kids in Bonners. We love it!!!! It has all of the amenities and our grandchildren love coming over to swim. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We highly recommend !!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Rathdrum ID, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I as well as another couple went to Bonners Ferry to golf and stay overnight for my birthday. We did some gaming as well. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. Dining was very good, somewhat slow on the service, but the Restaurant was packed. Sunday morning buffet was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darcy And Gayle O
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was good. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments. Tom Turpin General Manager More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very comfortable, quiet and nicely appointed. It appeared very clean. Restaurant was great. Food was good and quickly delivered. Casino areas were good but rather broken up. Smaller area was strongly smoky but newer area was fine. Cool that they also have some machines for Canadians using their money.

Helpful?
Thank DD4535
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent experience at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and that you noticed the new gaming machines that take Canadian money. This has been a big hit since the installation at the end... More 

Sagle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's beautiful, Summer rates are higher, and even higher if you want to be on the river side. My idea is one shouldn't charge for views because they happen to be there. Rooms are cheaper during the week. We had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast (not the breakfast bar). Rooms are great, bed is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. Your comments are important to us and I want to apologize for the delay in your breakfast service. I will be sure to address this with our restaurant management team to insure this won't happen again. Thanks again for your... More 

Osoyoos,BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Casino and Hotel plus restaurant were all very good. I would recommend for anyone interested in a small getaway or on holidays. The beds were comfortable and the food plus service were very good in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don & Sandra E
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 double bed room as there were no kings available when we arrived. The room was quite large and new (stay in the new lodge addition). The lodge is a new separate building that apparently has bigger, cheaper rooms, but you don't get a view of the river. If you stay in the lodge you will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and you enjoyed our new Kootenai Falls Lodge rooms. We are very happy with the outcome of those rooms. I will be sure to pass on... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfy room and beds, very clean. Bathroom was nicely remodeled. View from the balcony was quite nice and relaxing. Awesome size TV (not sure but I think it`s 46". The biggest we have seen from all the hotels we have stayed at in this trip to Canada)with ALL TV channels available. We got to watch the football game comfortably in... More 

Helpful?
Thank biacwb
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am very happy to hear you had a great stay and everything was to your liking. We are very proud of our facility and I will be sure to share your comments... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got two rooms for a 2 night stay with my family. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfy! Discounted breakfast was decent, would have liked a little more. Had lunch in the casino deli and it was good. Will defiantly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank trowerfam
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay and will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your input. Tom Turpin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay here was exceptional. Our room was lovely, new, and modern. Our room was in the Lodge which is a newer addition to the hotel. Our room rate came with a large free breakfast at the restaurant. I would love to come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was good. We are very proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom... More 

Grangeville, Idaho
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at this hotel when passing through Bonner's Ferry ID. It's very accessible, clean, and has a great restaurant with wonderful food. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, with river views and private balconies with little table and chairs. The rooms are spacious and quite quiet. Parking is plentiful, and the hotel is within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was nice for you. We are proud of our facility and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your nice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#2 of 3 in Bonners Ferry
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
20.0 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay